Item Reviews WordPress Plugin

Reviews and Rating Plugin
Compatible themes: Categories: BusinessFinder+ City Guide Directory+ Event Guide FoodGuide
intro

Translated into 28 languages

intro intro intro

This plugin adds ability for the users to rate and review listed content. Star rating is added to the items. Reviews can be set to be approved by website admin firstly before its posting. Each item category can have own rating criteria.

Join our club and get access to all our products

v3.0.2
Last UpdateJuly 10, 2020
WordPress 5.x
Translated Languages 27
Compatible Browsers IE9+, Chrome, Firefox, Safari
Layout Responsive
GDPR Compliant yes
v3.0.2 July 10, 2020
- Fix: API keys & WP Multisite
v3.0.1 May 27, 2020
- Fix: Plugin Activation
v3.0.0 May 12, 2020
- New: Plugin Activation
v2.7 April 23, 2020
- Fixed: PHP notice after bulk edit of Item Posts
v2.6 December 12, 2019
- Added: AggregateRating structured data
v2.5 November 21, 2019
- Fixed: Reviews structured data
v2.4 October 10, 2019
- Fixed: Missing translation for "more" text in Item Reviews element
v2.3 February 7, 2019
- Fixed: Mistake in translations - "Your Nickname" was not translated
v2.2 June 7, 2018
- Added: Added option in Theme Options > Item Reviews to store IP address of review author, IP is displayed in the list of all received reviews (plugin deactivation and activation required to load updated config file)
v2.1 May 31, 2018
- Added: Captcha for reviews form (plugin deactivation and activation required to load updated config file)
v2.0 May 25, 2018
- Added: GDPR support for Item Reviews form on Item detail pages, custom notification text can be displayed within Name and Description fields (plugin deactivation and activation required to load updated config file)
v1.37 August 3, 2017
- Fix: Fixed rating calculation for Item post when ratings were updated or moved to/from trash.
v1.36 February 16, 2017
- Removed: Star hints on mouse hover
- Update: Admin email notifications
v1.35 January 20, 2017
- Fix: W3C Validation errors
v1.34 January 12, 2017
- Fix: Review approve function updated
- Added: Autofill registered user name to review form
- Added: Read-more when content is too long
v1.33 November 21, 2016
- Added: Option to restrict access for non registered users to add a review
v1.32 November 21, 2016
- Update: Compatibility with AIT permissions manager plugin
v1.31 October 24, 2016
- Update: Plugin compatibility 
v1.30 October 10, 2016
- New: Redesign of plugin admin page
- Update: POT translation files
v1.29 June 16, 2016
- Added: Added item owner notification when owner can manage reviews
v1.28 June 2, 2016
- Fixed: Prevention of less errors
v1.27 May 26, 2016
- Fixed: Fixed admin notices
v1.26 May 19, 2016
- Fixed: No ratings shown in carousels
v1.25 May 19, 2016
- Updated: Enabled to add review without rating
v1.24 May 13, 2016
- Fixed: Added missing paremeters for item review metabox
- Updated: Modified display for reviews taxonomy table not showing posts count
v1.23 May 5, 2016
- Fixed: Fixed errors when no questions are defined in the admin
- Fixed: Some translations on Item's edit page
v1.22 April 27, 2016
- Added: Added "Default OrderBy" option for Category and Location options to theme config on plugin activation
- Added: Option to enable review management for package user
v1.21 November 26, 2015
- Added: Added new new rich snippets
v1.20 November 24, 2015
- Update: Updated rich snippets
v1.19 November 10, 2015
- Update: Updated pot translation files
v1.18 November 3, 2015
- Fixed: Fixed review bulk delete action
- Fixed: Division by zero error on review trashed
v1.17 October 27, 2015
- Fixed: Admin review moderation
v1.16 October 20, 2015
- Fix: Condition when question is not in use, matching empty review rating will not be displayed
v1.15 September 29, 2015
- Added: Check if reviews rating tooltip is off-screen
v1.14 September 8, 2015
- Update: Updated admin stylesheets
v1.13 July 7, 2015
- Added: Missing textdomains
- Update: Updated pot translation files
v1.12 July 2, 2015
- Updated: Admin styles
v1.11 July 1, 2015
- Fixed: User capabilities error
- Added: Ajax support
- Update: All translations are now handled by AIT Languages plugin
v1.10 May 19, 2015
- Updated: Internal conditions
v1.9 May 12, 2015
- Updated: Notification before review is send
v1.8 May 5, 2015
- Updated: Structured data validation
v1.7 April 28, 2015
- Added: Enable / Disable email notifications
- Added: New language - Turkish (tr_TR)
- Updated: All other languages were updated
v1.6 April 21, 2015
- Fixed: Escaped non-unicode encoded strings
v1.5 April 15, 2015
- Fixed: Template loading
- Fixed: Error on edit rating form
v1.4 March 17, 2015
- Added: Multilingual notifications for administrator on new rating
- Added: Multilingual notifications for item owner on approved rating
v1.3 March 10, 2015
- Fixed: rating total on rating remove
- Fixed: rating aprroval process
v1.2 February 9, 2015
- Added: Rich Snippets support
v1.1 January 16, 2015
- Fixed: dates of reviews
- Fixed: wrong text domains for translation functions
- Updated: replaced latte macros to pure wordpress translation functions
v1.0 December 12, 2014
- Plugin released

Extend your items with Reviews & Rating

Reviews and rating can help you improve your directory business. That way regular user can make better image about services, products, etc. listed on your site. It also involves them to use your site more and contribute to improve the quality of your website via reviews.

Who made it happen?

This item was created, developed and prepared for you by the following team of great designers and developers:

Jaro

Jaro

Position: Programmer
Peter

Peter

Position: Designer & Front-end Developer

Trusted by amazing people

We build WordPress themes since 2008. See what are our clients say about our themes and after purchase support.

Loading…

Do you have a pre-sale question or suggestion?

Feel free to write us your comment.

Comments (311)

  1. foamy media

    you guys are seriously annoying! making people pay $50 for a theme and then $15 per plugin – so in order to get the city business directory theme to have the same functionality as the business finder theme you made before it costs over $100 !!

    lame

    1. Martin Kotys

      Hi,

      Thanks for your message. I’ve described more information about update in the following blog post: https://www.ait-themes.club/city-guide-v2-and-extension-plugins/
      You can read more information there.

      Take care,
      Martin

  2. Gabriel

    @FOAMY MEDIA, I really don’t like your comment up there. You have a point though, but please next time, if it isn’t so much trouble, try and be more polite. It will do us a whole world of good. Until this very moment, I think the ait-themes guys are just amazing. I love what they are doing and how they have been treating their clients. If I have any grievances with them, I will never express it the way you did. Sorry if I am being too forward but that’s the truth!

  3. Gerhard

    hi,
    any plans to add a photo to a review. Would be a great feature especially when thinking mobile…
    Greetings
    Gerhard

    1. Martin Kotys

      Hi Gerhard,

      We never though of that to be honest. We might add it after we finish already promised features 🙂

      Have a great day,
      Martin

      1. Martin

        hi martin, what are already promised features? is this still on your radar?

        1. Zlatko

          Hello Martin,

          we plan to create and release many features, please read some of those regarding City Guide theme:
          Events – User or admin can list an event which could be shown in header map. There will be separated map element for these events too
          Ajax Search – More interactive and much faster Ajax search, without site reloading
          To ensure you you won’t miss the date of release I would like to advise you to subscribe to our newsletter notification at: https://www.ait-themes.club

          Have a nice day,
          Zlatko

  4. Alex

    Hey Martin,

    I would like to know if this plugin is built with Schema Markup so stars could be shown in Google Results.

    Thanks

    1. Martin Kotys

      Hey Alex,

      Yes schema markup is implemented in this plugin.

      Have a great day,
      Martin

  5. Martin

    i would like to support the photo upload option in reviews, happy to pay for it. ideally, the photo storage is on a separate media server.

    1. Martin Kotys

      Hi Martin,

      Thank you for your message. We plan to update Item Reviews plugin with photo upload feature. This will be done in the upcoming weeks.

      Have a great day,
      Martin

      1. Adam

        would be nice if a user has to signup to leave a review or at least give an email address so we can use that for data

        1. Zlatko

          Hello,
          we are working on major update. User registration as well as more functions will be implemented, soon. Please, stay tuned 🙂
          Best,
          Zlatko.

          1. Geoffroy

            Hello
            can you tell me when is this functionality will be implemented? I would like to post a comment, you need to register with an email address. And if possible, you can use the addresses in an autoresponder.

            1. Zlatko

              Hello Geoffroy,
              new functionality of Item Review plugin should be available within 2 months. Thanks for your idea, we consider it and make decision.
              Best regards,
              Zlatko.

              1. Nicolas Chevalier

                Hi Zlatko,

                This update about email comment is it live? Let me know, I’m looking for this and I will be ready to go for your theme.

                Regards

                1. Zlatko

                  Hello Nicolas,
                  thanks for asking. Mentioned above feature was is not available for the moment as it was postponed due to projects with higher priority. We’ll consider it during this week and i’ll let you know asap.
                  Thanks for your patience!
                  Best regards,
                  Zlatko

                  1. Michael Michelini

                    Hi,
                    Any update on this registering for leaving feedback? We want to make sure users are genuine

                    1. Zlatko

                      Hello Michael,
                      we are very sorry for delay, anyhow we are definitely convinced the plugin will update to a major version. In fact, the task has been already work in progress but currently on hold due to temporary issue with higher priority. Thanks a lot for understanding and for your patience.
                      Best regards,
                      Zlatko

                    2. Issis

                      Hi the update is coming?! Because this was end of 2015, we are almost end of 206 and nothing!!!!
                      It is so Important to know if the reviews are genuine!!!!

                      Please please it’s not so hard if you already have de login registration.
                      At least to be obligation put an email!!!!

                      This week it’s my birthday and I your client. Please give me the present : the update is done ???? i need so much

                    3. Zlatko

                      Hello Issis,
                      as answered before, currently the project is postponed due to other projects with higher and much more important priority.
                      Thank you for your understanding.
                      Kindest regards, Zlatko

                  2. Joshua

                    Good day Zlatko,

                    It is now over 11 months since you stated that there was an update underway to enable user verification and it is over 8 months since you stated the functionality would be available. I understand the concept of priority with these scope of projects but please note the following:

                    1.) You have not honored a written agreement on which several clients relied and possibly made financial dependence on. You are lucky that thus far that clients have not initiated legal action.

                    2.) Many clients, including myself purchased themes/subscriptions in order to attain review functionality. This plugin is on the lowest end of the spectrum, whereas I have seen free plugins provide more functionality.

                    3.) This should be one of your HIGHEST PRIORITY projects as this plugin leaves your CLIENTS open to LEGAL LIABILITY if any of their users claim that reviews are defamatory in nature. If any user takes legal action against one of your clients due to this and your client cannot even provide an email address of where the comment/review originated they will more than likely incur losses. Action from the client can then be taken against Ait Themes for the financial loss they incurred due to a legal suit and any possible financial losses due to damage caused to their reputation.

                    I would advise ASAP that you implement a method of at least requiring and capturing the email address of the reviewer so that if a dispute arises, your CLIENTS can mediate between the parties and if the reviewer does not respond in a reasonable time frame, the review can then be deleted/removed. The email address should however not be visible on the front end and should only be accessible to admin.

                    With the above being said, Ideally you will implement functionality where users can leave reviews/comments via Facebook.

                    Furthermore, the support provided by Ait Themes is a joke and extortion at the highest level. If I had not already built several sites with your themes and still require updates, I would definitely not renew my subscription.

                    Please also note that I have taken screen shots of this entire page and all comments (including mine.) along with the time and date of publishing for reference purposes.

                    Kind regards
                    Josh.

                    1. Zlatko

                      Dear,
                      Thank you for taking the time to tell us why our service failed to meet your expectations.
                      We value your business, and would like to address your concerns as quickly and correctly as possible.
                      I understand your frustration, and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you.
                      Please know that we are continuously working on adding new themes, plugins features, improving current features and, of course, solving bugs, which results in regular updates. That’s why, for example we have made for free AIT Updater plugin.
                      And everything mentioned above is always considered basis on the priority.
                      We are not a company that focus on customers issues till the problem doesn’t concern our product.
                      Thank you for your understanding.
                      Have a great day!
                      Zlatko

                    2. Issi

                      hahahah THANKSSSSSSS Joshua.

                      It is a joke to attend to AIT.
                      Be sure that if you are interested in opening a legal action against the AIT count with me (state in this comment).

                      This company is a joke.
                      After months fighting for an evolution of SAFETY and not futile aesthetics, I get the following message:
                      —————
                      Anyhow,
                      We agree with you there are still so many opportunities to make the plugin event better, but please kindly note also there are not many requests on this … and we keep our plan with highest priority. We are still open to discuss any suggestions and ideas, therefore, feel free to post them as a customization request. We’ll consider it and prepare you for it (customization service).
                      Again, I’m sorry for late answer.

                      Thanks for understanding and your patience.
                      Best Regards,
                      Zlatko
                      ——————

                      We will see!
                      Come on, let’s see how many eyes and kidneys they ask to do the BASIC
                      That all customers ask and they say NO DEMAND!

                      Really??? It’s to laugh!

                    3. Zlatko

                      Hello,
                      Thank you for taking the time to tell us why our service failed to meet your expectations.
                      We value your business, and would like to address your concerns as quickly and correctly as possible. Anyhow, we’d like to ask you for patience, as the plan mostly depends on customer expectations as well as on our business planning. We’d like definitely include all yours expectations as soon as possible, anyhow we have to consider further issues as well.
                      Thanks for understanding.
                      Best regards!
                      Zlatko

      2. Issis

        Hi! The photo upload feature is working?

        1. Zlatko

          Hello again,
          we have not finished this feature, it was postponed due to other projects with higher priority.
          Thanks!
          Zlatko

  6. ISDFO

    This plugin is functional with any template done in wordpress?

    1. Zlatko

      Hello ISDFO,
      Thanks for the question! The plugin is compatible only with CITY GUIDE WordPress theme.
      Zlatko

  7. Jay

    Hello,
    I have paid for a “Premium Membership”
    Which include all the plugins themes graphics. Access to all new things.

    But I can not download the plugins. like “GET DIRECTIONS plugin”

    I need to pay.

    Can you provide a solution please?

    1. Zlatko

      Hello,

      I suppose you have got the confirmation after payment of premium membership so you have access to all our products except services like installation theme etc. It’s mean you do not have to pay for plugin, neither for newest products which will be added during validity of your subscription. Therefore:

      Please kindly post your technical questions on our Support Forum (SF is accessible from the menu after your login). This will enable our dedicated support team to assist you most efficiently. The Support Forum can be accessed at: https://system.ait-themes.club/sign/in

      Please use the following link to register to our support forum:
      http://support.ait-themes.com/sign/register
      You support forum account will be generated automatically.

      Have a nice day,
      Zlatko

  8. moradpour

    can user edit his reviews in the future?

    1. Zlatko

      Hello,
      thanks for your question. Some of the review data can be edited by administrator, not by user. Admin receive notification about each review that is waiting for approval.
      Kind regards,
      Zlatko.

      1. moradpour

        Is this feature will be added in the next version?

        1. Zlatko

          Hi,
          for the moment we do not plan to add modifications of reviews. We will consider it and make decision. You’ll get notification email about it in case that you have subscribed for newsletter. Have a nice day,
          Zlatko.

  9. Satish A G

    Is the photo upload feature with the Review comments available now? It will help us to decide to buy the plugin
    Thanks in advance

    -Satish

    1. Zlatko

      Hi,
      thanks for interesting in our products. It is not available for the moment, anyhow we’ll keep you informed via email notification if you have subscribed. Have a nice day!
      Zlatko

  10. Sahib

    Hi, I was wondering if there was any sort of ‘verification’ system for reviews? To prevent misuse and fraud.

    Like only customers who have used a particular service are legible to write reviews!

    Also just to clarify this is compatible with directory+ ?

    Thanks in advance.

    1. Zlatko

      Hi,
      thanks for your feedback. We are just working on some improvements, new update release coming soon. We’ll keep you informed via email notification, please subscribe if you didn’t do this already. You can unsubscribe at anytime.
      Secondly, yes – the plugin is compatible with Directory+ theme. Please kindly check also all the very useful and unique plugins that could help you to create the powerful directory portal: https://www.ait-themes.club/wordpress-plugins/#directory
      Have a good time!
      Zlatko.

  11. Pixel Media

    Do you have a plugin that can allow users to submit their own categories

    1. Zlatko

      Hello,
      thanks for your question. The plugin that could allow users submit own categories will be ready in a few months. Should you have more questions or ideas, feel free to contact us. We will be happy to hear form you. Have a nice day and stay tuned 🙂 !
      Zlatko.

  12. Flo

    Hi

    I love your work on the Directory+ theme. I’d like to purchase it but before I go on, I have a question about the reviews.
    I’ll make a website listing all services in a specific area. When my users post comments, is there any option for any other user to see all his comments (does it makes sense ?). Can I have the user to create a profile ?
    Thank you

    1. Zlatko

      Hello,
      thanks for your comment and questions. Only user itself can see media his files, comments. There is no option that users could create a new profile.
      Have a nice day, Zlatko.

  13. david

    Hi, this is David Peris from Madrid (Spain). Congratulations for your job.
    My question: with the premium membership I can access to your Directory theme? I see another one in the list (city guide) but I want Directory (the themeforest one).

    Thanks

    1. Zlatko

      Hello David,
      thanks for your question. Directory+ theme is not included in the Premium package. Due to Envato restrictions we can not offer discount regarding themes on themeforest. Therefore you can choose City Guide theme, the good news for you is that the theme is coming updated with the features that you can find at Directory+. Hope this will help.
      Have a great day! Zlatko.

  14. Eric

    Is there a way to turn off admin approval before reviews can be seen on the front end. from the admin panel as I don’t see it?, I will like reviews to be available instantly.

    1. Zlatko

      Hi Eric,
      thanks for question, my apologize for delayed answer. It is not available for the moment. As far as you idea looks interesting we will consider it and add this feature within one of coming update. If you have subscribed will definitely inform you via email. Have a nice day, Zlatko.

      1. Daniel Guzman

        Is now available an option on feature to turn off the admin approval for reviews?

        1. Zlatko

          Hello Daniel,
          thanks for asking and getting back on this. Yeah, you have even the option to enable email notification for the author of the item custom post type. After posting the review by visitor you/author can manage the rating (approve or decline) in theme administration -> in a section Item Reviews. For detailed info please have a look also at: https://www.ait-themes.club/documentation/#item-reviews-plugin
          Best regards!
          Zlatko

  15. Eirik

    The Item Reviews plugin allows for users to rate and review. Is it possible to let non-members/users do this?

    1. Zlatko

      Hello,
      thanks for coming back. Yes, it is possible – anyone can leave a review. Anyhow, it is highly possible we will add the feature that enable/disable option posting review by only registered users – within one of coming plugin update.
      Kind regards, Zlatko.

  16. David

    Hi guys,
    I purchased the directory plus theme from themeforest 2 days ago. I would like to join the ait theme club though. I already paid incl taxes 80 USD to themeforest. How can we offset that so I don’t have to pay the full 225 USD to you even though I already purchased the theme I required?

    1. Zlatko

      Hello,
      thanks for asking. Theme Directory+ is sold at Themeforest and therefore we must follow their price policy. We are not allowed to offer any discounts neither as a part of package. If you are interesting in our discounted prices, please kindly note they are regarding only the products that you can find at our http://www.ait-themes.CLUB. Thanks for understanding.
      Have a great day,
      Zlatko

  17. Mansfield

    Hello I just pay by paypal plugin reviws the item but I do not find it in the download?

    1. Zlatko

      Hello,
      thanks for purchasing one of our products. As i can see you have already managed to download your products. Enjoy it! Should you encounter further issue, please contact us at our support forum: https://system.ait-themes.club/ which will enable answer you to most efficiently.
      Kind regards,
      Zlatko

  18. Greg

    Hi,
    In City Guide demo page you present “Reviews” at the bottom of Home-2 page. Screen below
    http://screencast.com/t/RFbLp5Vqc1

    When building my page I have tried to reproduce that, to display reviews from “Item review” plugin. How come that is not integrated, bu these “Reviews” are not in fact reviews but “Testimonials”?

    This is so misleading!
    I wonder if there’s anybody who saw your demo and understood it right, without thinking that this is presenting reviews added by users in a dynamic way. That should be functionality available with the “review” plugin.
    Do you have such feature in your backlog?

    Greg
    (highly disappointed)

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Greg,
      to provide you the most effective support you should contact our support forum, thanks for understanding.
      Anyhow, theme has integrated Testimonial element and if you are intended to implement Review plugin – you can have it from here: https://www.ait-themes.club/wordpress-plugins/item-reviews/ – The plugin is compatible with City Guide theme. Should you be interesting in docs, you can find more info at: https://www.ait-themes.club/doc/testimonials-post-type/
      Greetings,
      Zlatko.

  19. Sam Inter

    Hi!

    Do the plugins have a 30 day money back thing ? I was wondering because i wanted to see if it works first with wp fastest cache.

    /Sam

    1. Martin Kotys

      Hi Sam,

      Yes feel free to purchase the plugin, if you won’t be happpy we’ll give you 100% refund within 30 days. Memberships and special offers are not refundable.

      Have a great day,
      Martin

  20. João

    Hi.
    Is there a way to change this plugin, so that if anyone wants to write a review, needs to be logged in with facebook.
    I ask this, because, when people are anonymous, don´t moderate their words and evaluation. If they had to be logged in, the business owner and other people can see who their are.
    Example:
    The owner of Business A ( wich is competition of business B), can easily go to business B listing, and give a 1 star review and say whatever he wants, and nobody knows who he is..

    I think that´s a great feature to be implemented.

    Thanks

    1. Martin Kotys

      Hi João,

      Thank you for your suggestions. We plan to improve the plugin in the future. It’ll be possible to upload images and also for item owners to reply to the review comment. I’ve marked down your message. We’ll have a chat about that internally when we start working on the new version.

      Have a great day,
      Martin

      1. Thiago

        Hi Martin and Ait Themes team,

        Any news on this request? I’m with the same issue here, is there a way to add Facebook authentication in order to submit a item review? I wanna prevent fake reviews, so in order to submit a review (rating and comments), the visitor would have to link his facebook account. Are you planning on add this feature soon or can i request as a customization? If so, how much it will cost? I’m asking because i need it ASAP.

        Thanks in advance.

        1. Emilia

          Hello

          at the moment we don’t have such feature in the short-term plan. Kind Regards

        2. Issis

          So this is SO important. Evebody is asking and needing some way… As Like Tiago I need to this feature and I’d like to know if I can request a costumization and how much it will cost or if the plugin is open source so I can hire somebody to edit for me. It’s very very urgent. I’ve already buy your stuff, my business is done but is impossible open my directory without reviews ratings with trust

          1. Zlatko

            Hey again,
            I am very sorry but we do not offer any additional services related to websites of themes users. General support covers mainly finding of solutions for problems in theme and help users use the product, if there is a bug we’ll fix it as soon as possible. Unfortunately we are not capable working on user’s custom websites. But we have created and keep working on adding knowledge base, please kindly have a look at:
            https://www.ait-themes.club/knowledgebase/
            Secondly, i would advice you to contact an experienced wordpress developer/designer who will help you to create unique web site, for example at some market place like “fiverr.com”
            Thank you for understanding.
            Best, Zlatko

            1. Issi

              Congratulations. The functionality was so simple to be solved and 2 years later you did. Better late than never.

              1. Zlatko

                Hey there,
                thanks for your compliments.
                Have a great day!
                Zlatko

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Adam,
      feel free to post your pre-sale questions here. Have a nice day,
      Zlatko.

  21. Liess

    Hi, Can you make it so reviewers need to fill in their email in order to review?
    Is reviewing using social accounts possible or planned?

    1. Zlatko

      Hello,
      thanks for contacting us. Email is not required to login before reviewing the product, usage of social account is not available by default.
      Best,
      Zlatko

      1. Zlatko

        Liess,

        an additional answers:
        Recently we have added new feature – pending status – which means the review is going to be posted after admin approval
        The rest of features we are working on /an update of the plugin is coming soon/:
        – possibility to answer
        – review with the photo
        – login via email

        Hope this will help,
        Best regards,
        Zlatko.

        1. Liess

          Thanks for the response Zlatko. I am looking forward for these new options.
          Have you guys considered review with Social Login?
          This gives the reviews a little bit more credibility and would be a great addition to the functions of the plugin.

          1. Zlatko

            Hi,
            thanks for nice idea, we will consider it and make decision.
            Best,
            Zlatko.

        2. Geoffroy

          I look forward to these three improvements. Let me begin my site without these improvements, it is impossible. When will they be available?

          Best reagards,
          Geoffroy

          1. Zlatko

            Hi again,
            yes of course. You can start your website right now. As already mentioned, we have a plan to update the plugin which means we definitely release now version for the market.
            Best regards,
            Zlatko.

            1. Issis

              Geoffrroy how did you did without this update?! Because like you my site is ready but impossible to launch without this improvement

  22. Ash

    Hi,

    If I buy all themes and plugins, does that include Directory+?

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Ash,
      thanks for interesting in our products. Premium package contains the following directory themes: Event Guide, City Guide and Food Guide is coming soon in a few months. Directory+ theme is sold exclusively only on themeforest. Thanks for understanding.
      Best,
      Zlatko.

  23. Kelly Phillips

    I have a couple of questions, before I buy the package of themes. These questions are directed at the Directory+ Theme, plus the rating plugin. Here are the issues I need to overcome and am ready to switch themes because of it.
    1. Can I make the businesses list in alphabetical order as the default on loading?
    2. Can I require the viewer to create a free account before they are allowed to submit a review?
    3. Can I control what information is displayed about the business on the initial search.
    4. And last can I use a plugin to restrict viewers who are not logged in from seeing the detailed page of the business listing? Causing them to sign up first or log in?
    Thank you for your time.

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Kelly,
      thanks for interesting in our product and questions:
      1. you can order by title /ascending/.
      2. reviewing of registered users is a feature we are just working on and should be available as a major update of the plugin /from the beginning of the next year – if not before Xmass in 2015/.
      3. yes, you have some options how to define layout and the content, some examples you can find in demo preview.
      4. you can set up password to create Protected: Private Page – the page with the content inserted through the Page /not concerned the rest of custom post types/.
      Have a great day,
      Zlatko

  24. Ashley Seiden

    I have a couple of questions.

    1. How do I change the color of the star and the “send review” button on the item reviews plugin? I was able to change the other colors to match my site.
    2. When the listing appear, it shows 3 sorting options: count, order, and sort. How do I remove the count and order features? How do I allow the sort feature to other have 2 options of title and rating?
    3. How do I remove the “add resources” button at the top of the homepage?

    Thank you for your support!

    1. Zlatko

      Hello,
      please kindly contact our support forum which will enable answer you to most efficiently. Thanks!
      Best,
      Zlatko.

  25. Zoey Firdos

    Hi

    I purchased the review items plugin today and my payment has gone through as I got an email confirming this. Where do I access the plugin from?

    1. Zlatko

      Hi Zoey,
      thanks for purchasing one of our products. As i have noticed you have managed to download the file in a few minutes later. Should you have further questions, feel free to contact our support forum at: http://system.ait-themes.club or you can directly check our documentation on: https://www.ait-themes.club/documentation/
      Enjoy the plugin.
      Best regards,
      Zlatko

  26. Vince

    Hello,

    I’m making a hotel guide for using the Directory+, what I’d like to know is if I could use it a bit differently… Instead of users giving their Reviews & Rating, I would like it to be my personal ratings using the stars.

    Would this be possible?

    Regards,

    Vince

    1. Emilia

      Hello Vince,

      I’m not sure if I get it right. So you would like to rate hotel by yourself only?
      Thanks

      1. Vince

        Yes that’s it,

        I wish to run a hotel website where I give them my own personal take on what it’s worth after visiting them. I know since comments/reviews can be moderated it’s not an option to prevent others from doing it I am just wondering if I can easily set my own attributes to each property?

        Vince

        1. Zlatko

          Hi Vince,
          yes, you can review unlimited items. Here is how to set up your parameters: https://www.ait-themes.club/doc/how-it-works-on-theme-admin-side/
          Best regards,
          Zlatko

  27. vijiit

    I am requesting refund for this plugin. Its not support to mobile app.

    1. Zlatko

      Hello,
      thanks for your message. Please kindly post your detailed information like login email or name you used for registration or the best would be to contact us via support forum. Otherwise we are not able to trace up your account. Thanks for understanding.
      Best,
      Zlatko

  28. vijiit

    Hi Zlatko. I have receive only refund for ANNOUNCEMENTS BAR but still i didn’t receive the refund for ITEM REVIEWS, PAYPAL SUBSCRIPTIONS, and also i need a them from you which support to mobile app.

    Email
    info@ittechnoplus.com
    User name
    viji_it
    Country
    United kingdom

    thanks

    1. Zlatko

      Hello,
      Your request is not in accordance with Terms of Use at point 4 /https://www.ait-themes.club/terms-of-use/, where you can find:
      Money Refund
      – The right to money refund may only be applied by the Customer within 30 days from the day of their registration and first theme purchase.
      Anyhow, would you mind to share with us what would you make happy, which feature or function would you require?

      Secondly, we do not test our themes with any mobile application. I can not advice you which theme could be the best.

      Thanks for understanding.
      Have a great day,
      Zlatko.

  29. Steven

    Hi guys,

    Is it possible to allow users to upload an image with their review? I would love this feature as it will allow users to upload their custom products from the companies?

    Thanks

    1. Zlatko

      Hi again,
      you can enable users to upload images, gallery, item description /features/, detailed info in our docs:
      – https://www.ait-themes.club/doc/set-up-your-item-post/
      – https://www.ait-themes.club/doc/users-registration-packages-options/
      Best,
      Zlatko

      1. Steven

        Hi Zaltko

        Sorry I meant is it possible for users who write a review to submit an image with their review? This will then show next to their comments?

        Thanks again

        1. Zlatko

          Hi Steven,
          this functionality is not available for the moment, but we have a plan to create it within coming months.
          Thanks for your patience and understanding.
          Best,
          Zlatko

  30. nathan

    Can this automatically email someone asking them for a review?

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Nathan,
      we do not have such a functionality, but it’s possible that we could implement it as we prepare major plugin update. We will consider it.
      Sincerely,
      Zlatko

  31. Vinicius

    Hey guys, is there anyway to highlight a paid item over a normal item? I.E. I want my paid customers to have its ads on the top of the search results.

    1. Zlatko

      Hello,
      yes, it is possible. The more info you can find at: https://www.ait-themes.club/doc/featured-items/
      The following link shows how to set up the package, i.e. with featured items: https://www.ait-themes.club/doc/users-registration-packages-options/
      Best,
      Zlatko

  32. Tom

    Hi,

    how can I change the review-category for all items in an item-category?

    Best regards
    Tom

    1. Zlatko

      Hello,
      would you like to set the same category for all items? You can perform this setting in a special page in page builder. Otherwise you have an option to set any category for each item separately.
      Best,
      Zlatko

  33. Deep Gosai

    hello i want to buy item review plugins but i am unable to buy it is getting failed please help me

    1. Zlatko

      Hello,
      could you please explain a little bit in detail what kind of error did you encounter, please? The plugin can be purchased from the page: https://www.ait-themes.club/wordpress-plugins/item-reviews/
      Best,
      Zlatko

  34. wade

    Hello,
    I purchased the item review, installed it and have reviews on my website. Several businesses have received reviews, but when listed in Google search results the reviews/stars are not showing up. The stars are suppose to show up in Google results, correct? thank you!

    1. Zlatko

      Hello,
      thanks for asking. Items Reviews plugin extends functionality of directory themes like Directory+, City Guide, Event Guide only.
      Best regards,
      Zlatko

  35. wade

    Hello,
    The item review plugin is installed on a directoy+ theme, but reviews are still not showing up in Google. is there something that must be activated for reviews to show. thank you

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Wade,
      thanks for asking. The plugin extends the directory item post type and it has not direct connection on google search listing.
      Thanks for understanding.
      Best,
      Zlatko

  36. Angie

    Good Day,

    I purchased the Directory+ theme and would like to incorporate the item reviews, however I do not have and do not wish to have a PayPal account at this stage, I originally purchased the theme on themeforest/Envato and can’t find the plugin there. Please help. Also it does mention in the sale of the theme that all this functionality has been included in the update at no additional cost, so I am a bit confused.

    Please advise ASAP.

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Angie,

      thanks for purchasing one of our products. There is a mention at Themeforest’s theme presentation that Item Reviews plugin must be purchased separately. Here is the url address: https://www.ait-themes.club/wordpress-plugins/item-reviews/
      You can have it purchased via Bank Transfer payment also.
      Secondly, we are sorry for your misunderstanding, could please provide us of the link where you have read the information about included functionality?

      Kind regards,
      Zlatko

  37. Gotcha

    Hello !

    Is it possible to only allow the item review feature to work for only certain paid subscribers, may be to only premium users ?

    Regards.

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Gotcha,
      thanks for asking, it is not possible, we are not intended to implement it.
      Thanks!
      Zlato

  38. Bgue

    I want to ask that can items be displayed default according to ratings?

    1. Zlatko

      Hello,
      thanks for asking, yes. The plugin is compatible with al of our directory themes – ordering items can be set in any of the following themes: Directory+, City Guide, Event Guide or Food Guide. Business Finder theme after release upgrade – in a few days.
      Best regards,
      Zlatko

  39. Jon V

    Hello, Great work so far. I have been a lurker for many many months and I am reluctant to pull the trigger in a premium member subscription because I am in need of a few certain features that I have been waiting for.

    1. The ability for the business owner to respond back to a review? (Customer had bad experience and business owners wants to recognize and apologize for it.
    2. The ability for only registered users or users who log in through (facebook, etc.) have the ability to leave a review. (To prevent abuse and spammers)
    3. The ability for users who leave reviews to upload an image, like if people go out to eat and take a picture of some delicious food so others could see how it looks.
    4. I would also like to have my own custom icons instead of stars for the user rating system if that is possible? I would like to be able to customize the look and feel of the Rating system, from different colors, sizes and icons (star – to something else).

    These core features are kinda crucial for me to purchase a Premium Member and I really need to have these features or find another solution which I prefer not to do because I really like what you guys have to offer, it’s crucial for me to stand by a business that will continue to support, maintain and enhance their plugins so in the end I can delivery a better user experience on my site.

    Keep up the great work and please continue to enhance core features and functionality within your products mostly Directory+ and the plugins for it. Thanks for your contributions and I would greatly appreciate a reply. Thanks

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Jon V,

      thanks for contacting us and interesting in our products. First of all i apologize for delayed answers, anyhow thanks a lot for your compliments:
      1. planned feature, should be available in the 2nd half of this year
      2. we’ll consider it as mentioned in 1) we plan to release major update of the Item Reviews plugin
      3. yes, this is also planed feature – see also 1)
      4. Further plugin modification requests custom CSS, i am sorry this option will not be introduced by default from the beginning. But, as mentioned in point 2) we’ll consider it…
      It’s our intention to offer the best functionality of directory themes and plugins, we keep adding new features basis on customer requests.
      Please stay tuned 🙂 , we’ll keep you informed via newsletter / email notification about new products/updates at: https://www.ait-themes.club/blog/

      Kindest regards,
      Zlatko

      1. Antony

        Hi,

        Will this major update be available shortly or at the end of this year ?

        Thanks !

        1. Zlatko

          Hello Anthony,
          major update of Item Review plugin is planed in a few months (2-4), i am sorry, we have no exact estimated time of delivery…
          Best regards,
          Zlatko

  40. Fran

    Hello, i just bought item reviews on november of 2015 and it doesn’t appear to be downloaded on my account.. how i can download it?

    thanks

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Fran,
      please provide us of your purchase code as i am not able to trace your account by checking according your email you have provided us within current comment.
      Thanks for understanding.
      Best regards,
      Zlatko

      1. Fran

        Thanks for the reply, this is the paypal transacttion information: 27 nov 2015 19:08:21 CET
        Id. de transacción: 9GA52067Y6585774M

        1. Zlatko

          Hello Fran,
          it’s an ID of the transaction between PayPal and you, anyhow to get an access to your product you need to register your purchase by inserting the correct purchase code /check your emails from ait-themes.club/ via https://system.ait-themes.club/join/tf
          Here is the link to your account https://system.ait-themes.club/admin/customers/detail/5964
          Best regards,
          Zlatko

  41. Julien

    Hi,
    Does ITEM REVIEWS is compatible with Anchor or Hoteliour theme for review hostel room?
    Thanks for your answer.
    Julien

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Julien,
      thanks for asking. I am sorry, Item Reviews is compatible with directory themes:
      Directory+
      City Guide
      Event Guide
      Food Guide
      after 1st of June also Business Finder+
      Best regards,
      Zlatko

  42. Mike Fronius

    Is the City Guide directory requiring a user to login to write a review/rating? or maybe using social logins to write a review or rating?

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Mike,
      thanks for asking. Items Reviews plugin works as it is shown in the documentation at: https://www.ait-themes.club/doc/how-the-submitting-of-new-review-working/
      No registration is required before posting the review. But we have in our To-Do list to release major update of the plugin /possibility enable registration, post also images, comments on reviews, etc/. New features should be available in a few months.
      Have a great day, Zlatko.

      1. Issis

        Guys this is not something cool with us your costumers. ? One year saying the same thing: 2 months 2 months.
        Please look as important is this feature for your clients.

        1. Zlatko

          Hello Issis,
          thank you for coming back on this. We’ll definitely reconsider it and make decision, please stay tuned :).
          Best, Zlatko

  43. Thomas

    Hello,
    suggestion:
    Add possibility to change the excerpt of item in listing (search page, taxonomy like location or category) by the last review item.

    I use City guide

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Thomas,
      thanks for your interesting idea, we’ll consider it and make decision.
      Best regards,
      Zlatko

  44. Linda

    I have a few questions about the ‘Review’ plugin (which I’m considering for use with your BusinessFinder+ theme).
    Do site visitors have to log in to post a review?
    Does a review also require selection of a rating (and vice versa)?
    Do reviews appear on the site immediately after submission or do they require approval?
    If they require approval, is the request for approval sent to Admin or to the listing owner?
    Thank you

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Linda,
      thanks a lot for interesting in our product and for questions:
      1 – this option we have in our To-Do list and will be added during one of coming plugin updates
      2 – yes, you can set from 1-5 parameters to be rated
      3 – all reviews are waiting for admin approval /review post type -> one click on the button “approve”
      4 – in theme option you can disable or enable item owner notification about new review
      Hope this will help.
      Best regards,
      Zlatko

  45. Hammad

    HHI

    I wanted to ask about the review and rating plugin.Will it display the listings according to the star rating.The more stars listings will come to the top.Please confirm me kindly

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Hamad,
      yes, you can order items by:
      – Top Rated
      – Creation Date
      – Random
      – Alphabetically
      For more info, please see also:
      https://www.ait-themes.club/doc/items-element/
      https://www.ait-themes.club/doc/elements/
      Kind regards,
      Zlatko.

  46. Edel

    Is there a way to make it mandatory to register to review?

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Edel,
      thank you for interesting in Item reviews plugin. It’s a functionality that we have in our To-Do list and should be available /major plugin update/ in a few weeks/months. Thanks for your patience.
      Have a great day!
      Zlatko.

  47. henry

    What is the Directory Membership and how compatible is this plugin with other WP themes?

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Henry,
      thanks for interesting in our products. Directory membership is compatible with the following products:
      – https://www.ait-themes.club/wordpress-themes/directory-themes/
      – https://www.ait-themes.club/wordpress-plugins/directory-plugins/ (except Food Menu) for more info pls visit also comparison table at: https://www.ait-themes.club/directory-wordpress-themes-club/
      – https://www.ait-themes.club/wordpress-plugins/
      – https://www.ait-themes.club/graphics/directory-graphics/

      Hope this will help!
      Best regards, Zlatko

  48. Tomas

    Hi,

    I was wondering if it would be possible show reviews for the listings depending on the package. For instance, Free Listings wouldn’t have reviews while Gold Listings would as an extra feature.

    Thanks!

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Tomas,
      thanks for asking. This is not possible, you/admin can turn on/off approval of review by item author.
      Best, Zlatko

    1. Zlatko

      Hello David,
      how could we help you?
      Best, Zlatko

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your comments help us to improve our products and services so we keep recording them. We use the comment also for future reference. For further details please see our privacy policy

Other WordPress Plugins from Our Portfolio

Loading…
Pre-sale Questions