Item Reviews WordPress Plugin

Reviews and Rating Plugin
Compatible themes: Categories: BusinessFinder+ City Guide Directory+ Event Guide FoodGuide
intro

Translated into 26 languages

intro intro intro
It’s time to join our 105,268 happy customers to download our products!

This plugin adds ability for the users to rate and review listed content. Star rating is added to the items. Reviews can be set to be approved by website admin firstly before its posting. Each item category can have own rating criteria.

v1.37
CreatedDecember 12, 2014
Last UpdateAugust 3, 2017
WordPress 4.7.x
Translated Languages 26
Compatible Browsers IE9+, Chrome, Firefox, Safari
Layout Responsive
v1.37 August 3, 2017
- Fix: Fixed rating calculation for Item post when ratings were updated or moved to/from trash.
v1.36 February 16, 2017
- Removed: Star hints on mouse hover
- Update: Admin email notifications
v1.35 January 20, 2017
- Fix: W3C Validation errors
v1.34 January 12, 2017
- Fix: Review approve function updated
- Added: Autofill registered user name to review form
- Added: Read-more when content is too long
v1.33 November 21, 2016
- Added: Option to restrict access for non registered users to add a review
v1.32 November 21, 2016
- Update: Compatibility with AIT permissions manager plugin
v1.31 October 24, 2016
- Update: Plugin compatibility 
v1.30 October 10, 2016
- New: Redesign of plugin admin page
- Update: POT translation files
v1.29 June 16, 2016
- Added: Added item owner notification when owner can manage reviews
v1.28 June 2, 2016
- Fixed: Prevention of less errors
v1.27 May 26, 2016
- Fixed: Fixed admin notices
v1.26 May 19, 2016
- Fixed: No ratings shown in carousels
v1.25 May 19, 2016
- Updated: Enabled to add review without rating
v1.24 May 13, 2016
- Fixed: Added missing paremeters for item review metabox
- Updated: Modified display for reviews taxonomy table not showing posts count
v1.23 May 5, 2016
- Fixed: Fixed errors when no questions are defined in the admin
- Fixed: Some translations on Item's edit page
v1.22 April 27, 2016
- Added: Added "Default OrderBy" option for Category and Location options to theme config on plugin activation
- Added: Option to enable review management for package user
v1.21 November 26, 2015
- Added: Added new new rich snippets
v1.20 November 24, 2015
- Update: Updated rich snippets
v1.19 November 10, 2015
- Update: Updated pot translation files
v1.18 November 3, 2015
- Fixed: Fixed review bulk delete action
- Fixed: Division by zero error on review trashed
v1.17 October 27, 2015
- Fixed: Admin review moderation
v1.16 October 20, 2015
- Fix: Condition when question is not in use, matching empty review rating will not be displayed
v1.15 September 29, 2015
- Added: Check if reviews rating tooltip is off-screen
v1.14 September 8, 2015
- Update: Updated admin stylesheets
v1.13 July 7, 2015
- Added: Missing textdomains
- Update: Updated pot translation files
v1.12 July 2, 2015
- Updated: Admin styles
v1.11 July 1, 2015
- Fixed: User capabilities error
- Added: Ajax support
- Update: All translations are now handled by AIT Languages plugin
v1.10 May 19, 2015
- Updated: Internal conditions
v1.9 May 12, 2015
- Updated: Notification before review is send
v1.8 May 5, 2015
- Updated: Structured data validation
v1.7 April 28, 2015
- Added: Enable / Disable email notifications
- Added: New language - Turkish (tr_TR)
- Updated: All other languages were updated
v1.6 April 21, 2015
- Fixed: Escaped non-unicode encoded strings
v1.5 April 15, 2015
- Fixed: Template loading
- Fixed: Error on edit rating form
v1.4 March 17, 2015
- Added: Multilingual notifications for administrator on new rating
- Added: Multilingual notifications for item owner on approved rating
v1.3 March 10, 2015
- Fixed: rating total on rating remove
- Fixed: rating aprroval process
v1.2 February 9, 2015
- Added: Rich Snippets support
v1.1 January 16, 2015
- Fixed: dates of reviews
- Fixed: wrong text domains for translation functions
- Updated: replaced latte macros to pure wordpress translation functions
v1.0 December 12, 2014
- Plugin released

Extend your items with Reviews & Rating

Reviews and rating can help you improve your directory business. That way regular user can make better image about services, products, etc. listed on your site. It also involves them to use your site more and contribute to improve the quality of directory via reviews.

Who made it happen?

This item was created, developed and prepared for you by the following team of great designers and developers:

Jaro

Jaro

Position: Programmer
Peter

Peter

Position: Designer & Front-end Developer

Trusted by amazing people

We build WordPress themes since 2008. See what are our clients say about our themes and after purchase support.

Loading…

Do you have a pre-sale question or suggestion?

Feel free to write us your comment.

Comments (261)

  1. ikyo

    Hi !

    I may need to know several things
    Is it now possible to login before reviewing (and make it mandatory)
    If not, how can I prevent multi reviewing ; I know there some limitation with the IP adress, but how long does it last (regarding cache flushing)

    Many thanks

    1. Zlatko

      Hey there!
      thanks for asking. Login functionality is not finished yet, it’s coming soon. Limitation by IP addresses is valid for a 1 day.
      Best regards, Zlatko

        1. Zlatko

          Hey there,
          you can made customization, no limitation.
          General support covers mainly finding of solutions for problems in theme and help users use the product, if there is a bug we’ll fix it as soon as possible. Unfortunately we are not capable working on user’s custom websites. But we have created and keep working on adding knowledge base, please kindly have a look at: https://www.ait-themes.club/knowledgebase/
          Best regards, Zlatko

        1. Jerome

          I would like to buy the theme for a customer of mine.
          I’d need to know if the login functionality has ben implemented – and more : would it be possible to show the rating only if logged in ?
          Thx.

          1. Zlatko

            Hello Jerome,
            thanks for your interesting in directory products.
            Login functionality has been implemented, users who are interesting to post the review must be logged in (when enabled this function by admin).
            Secondly, show rating only for logged users functionality is not available and currently we do have in our plan within coming weeks.
            Best regards,
            Zlatko

    1. Zlatko

      Zdravstvujte Stanislav,
      thanks for asking. It’s a feature that is no currently available. But, we have a plan to create it and release within one of coming version.
      Best!
      Zlatko

      1. Issi

        Is it not available yet?
        I’m really really sad and upset because reviews without reliable identification are not useful. Who will trust? Now that I have the entire project completed in yours template i’m suffering. They will take to provide this function as it is expected? Urgent please!

        1. Zlatko

          Hello Issis,
          the previous planed projects with higher priority caused that we had postponed adding mentioned functionality. We are really sorry for that, as mentioned before -> we have already started, but had to stop for some time. It’s hard to say an exact datum for the moment, we are lack of capacity and people anyhow. We’ll reconsider your request and make decision. Thanks for your patience and understanding.
          Best regards,
          Zlatko

          1. Issi

            I even feel ashamed for having believed and purchased a product by imagining a committed team. I did not think a major failure that since they are experts in directory themes. I can not imagine what could be more important than ensuring that the subject of you is functional for your customers. Since without the guarantee of genuine reviews the business is not worth ANYTHING!

            1. Paul. T. Stranger

              I support ISSI message about reliable identification. I would add that the owners of items should be able to publicly respond to reviews. This will increase the impact and authenticity of reviews.

              1. Zlatko

                Hello Paul,
                thanks for your offer, we’ll consider it and make decision. If interested, we will contact you directly.
                Thanks for your patience,
                Best,
                Zlatko

                1. Paul. T. Stranger

                  Hello Zlatko,
                  yes, of course, I’ll be glad to discuss with you any ideas and offers. You make a great product, but it’s not ideal. I will be happy to help you.

                    1. Samuel Rose

                      Hello,

                      Do you know when this update will be out ?

                      It is a must have for the client and we have been waiting for the rollout and was hoping it was the 1.31 update.

                      If you could let us know it would be much appreciated.

                      Kindest regards,

                      Samuel Rose.

                    2. Zlatko

                      Hello,
                      thanks for coming back on this. Basis on many customer requests we have decided to upgrade the plugin, for the beginning with the following functionality:
                      enable/disable of user with registration before posting review.
                      Obviously we do not offer any additional services related to customer’s websites.
                      Thanks for your understanding.
                      Best,
                      Zlatko

                    3. Alexander Demchenko

                      Regarding enabling user with registration for posting review I suggest to make quick authorization/registration of user with major social networks (say, Facebook, G+ and something else)

                    4. Zlatko

                      Hello Alexander,
                      thanks for your idea. We are intended release new plugin version with registration of user in a common way.
                      Best regards,
                      Zlatko

                    5. Zlatko

                      Hello Alexander,
                      thanks for your idea. Adding new features depends on customer requests and our planning. Anyhow, we re-consider it and make decision.
                      Kind regards,
                      Zlatko

                    6. Issi

                      Hi ZLATKO.
                      about this comment
                      “Hello,
                      thanks for coming back on this. Basis on many customer requests we have decided to upgrade the plugin, for the beginning with the following functionality:
                      enable/disable of user with registration before posting review.
                      Obviously we do not offer any additional services related to customer’s websites.
                      Thanks for your understanding.
                      Best,
                      Zlatko”

                      when this update will be available?
                      i’m happy because finally the AIT team thinks at least one time in their clients !
                      Thanks a lot

                    7. Zlatko

                      Hello again,

                      this feature is currently WIP, after final testing the new theme version (1.33) is going to be released for the market (in a few days).

                      Best regards!
                      Zlatko

  2. Hammad

    Hi

    I am using this rating plugin on my website.It rates well but i want to add a functionality in which the most rated listing in terms of star should come on the top and then below it of less star rating.Please help me

    Regards
    Hammmad

      1. Andy

        Many thanks for your response!

        I have looked at the screenshots for the settings for categories, items and plugin item reviews and have not found the option to disable the reviews for individual categories or items. Is this really possible? This is very important to me.

        Thank you!

  3. Paul. T. Stranger

    This plugin has spam protection?No captcha, no IP filters, no writing reviews limits per time, nothing…
    Any visitor or user can write a few hundred negative or positive reviews without any control.
    The owners of the competing companies will artificially lower the ratings of each other (if pre-moderate mode switch off). As a result of such action the site owner will spend a lot of time to sort/delete reviews.
    This is a very important point. So, it is very good plugin, but useless. Please add functionality that will reduce artificial speculation rankings.
    Best regards, Paul.

    1. Issi

      Unfortunately the AIT company only think : “how can i eat all money of my clients, eat thus eyes?” It’s our reality. It’s always the fake smile “thank you for your ideas, we’ll definitely re-consider it and make decision,Best regards,” but is it NOT true. And if you ask they will say: “it’s your problem, hire somebody at fivver”. But if is it so simple why didn’t you did for your clients AIT???? PAUL STRANGER read the old comments here… everybody ask for this feature.But AIT is **** for us clients.

      1. Zlatko

        Hello Issi,

        Thank you for taking the time to tell us why our service failed to meet your expectations.
        We value your business, and would like to address your concerns as quickly and correctly as possible. But, we are really sorry, there are still some other projects with highest priority etc.
        I understand your frustration, and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you.
        Please know that I will personally be handling your case, and will be in contact with you on a regular basis, until this issue is resolved to your satisfaction.
        Thank you for your patience.

        Have a great day!
        Zlatko

  4. Andy Paddock

    I run 2 directory sites and my other site is built using Point Finder, I’m amazed that I have to keep paying for what they consider basic functionality. How can you build a listing theme and then make Reviews a separate paid for plugin.

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Andy,
      Item Reviews plugins is compatible with the following directory themes only: https://www.ait-themes.club/wordpress-themes/directory-themes/
      that use not only page builder and theme options built-in but they are also multilingual ready with AIT Languages plugin, thanks to which no more manual translations are needed as it is a service provided by our team. As you can see, it is just a different price policy. Moreover, you can have all themes, all plugins all directory plugins /Item Reviews included/, all PSDs and icons for 99,-USD per year.
      Best regards,
      Zlatko

        1. Zlatko

          Hello,
          Everybody has the chance to get the package that costs 99,-USD /purchase or upgrade/ which starts valid for a 1 year from the date when ends the current membership. And yet, from that time you’ll have an option to renew always for the 99,-USD. You’ll get an access to all products from the date of purchase.
          Best regards,
          Zlatko

          1. Issi

            But I already bought for 300 $, now to upgrade would pay 99 $ or do you have a different value for those who have already paid 3x this amount?

            1. Zlatko

              Hello,

              each package is valid for a 1 year. The price of product includes:
              – product updates
              – access to premium customer support
              – unlimited license usage
              – access to all new products released during validity of membership (excluded Single products)
              When you are interesting to get further renewal price 99,-USD for Directory membership you can upgrade/purchase the package. Your membership will be prolonged for a 1 year from the date when expires the current membership.

              Thanks for understanding.
              Sincerely!
              Zlatko

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Anthony,

      thanks for asking – there is an option to set max 5 questions: https://www.ait-themes.club/doc/how-it-works-on-theme-admin-side/
      Should you have further questions, I’d like to kindly ask you to check our knowledge base and/or documentation
      https://www.ait-themes.club/documentation/ | https://www.ait-themes.club/knowledge-base
      or post technical question directly in our support ticket system. Please log in to your account https://system.ait-themes.club/support/

      Best regards,
      Zlatko

  5. TomasK

    Hello,
    It’s good plugin, but there is one problem with colors. The stars color is the same color as template links color. So if I want change stars color I need change it in template options. But I dont want change template colors. So the best desission would be to creat reviews plugin own colors option.

      1. TomasK

        Can you tell exactly what to edit, because I tried some thing and it doesnt work. the stars color whos appears in the detailed box when I move mouse cursor on the average stars near the comment. These stars is the same coolor as this box bacground, because its dublicate with my design colors.

        1. Zlatko

          Hello Tomas,
          I’d like to kindly ask you to check our knowledge base and/or documentation
          https://www.ait-themes.club/documentation/ | https://www.ait-themes.club/knowledge-base
          Or you can post technical question directly in our support ticket system. Please log in to your account https://system.ait-themes.club/support/
          Our technicians can answer most efficiently even as quick as possible when you decide for priority question (obviously within a few working hours).
          If you or the owner bought Ait Themes product on Themeforest you/him/her should to register it on our Club to get support. At first you need purchase code from Themeforest that must to be validated in our system. If you have not created Ait Themes Club account yet, please use this form: https://system.ait-themes.club/join/tf
          Ait-Themes team is ready to help you with any theme-regarding issue: Customer Support is provided during working days from 8am to 5pm Central European Time.

          Thanks for understanding.
          Best,
          Zlatko

        1. Zlatko

          Hello Andy,

          thanks for coming back on this. We are sorry, we have no plan for the moment due to the other projects with higher priority.

          Thank you!
          Zlatko

  6. Jeremiah

    Hello,

    I am about to purchase the Business Finder+ wordpress theme, and when I click on the plugins upgrades, it takes me here. I see you have an option for $89 that says it inlides all the theme and plugins. So i have two questions.

    When it says get all themes and plugins.

    Question #1: Are all the 25 plugins for the Business Finder Theme+?

    Question #2: When it says get all 67 themes. Does that mean the $89 offer you have on your site is for the Business Finder+ theme? If so, should I just buy it here instead of Theme Forrest.

    Please let me know asap.

    Thank You,
    Jeremiah

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Jeremiah,

      thanks a lot for your questions and interesting in directory products:

      Answer #1: Almost all plugins are compatible with Business Finder+, except the Food Menu plugin /that is compatible with Food Guide directory theme/.
      Answer #2: Yeah, Directory package/membership includes all themes, plugins, graphics you’ll find on our website. For the detailed information about the benefits you’ll get feel free to have a look at the following page: https://www.ait-themes.club/directory-membership/

      Hope this will help.
      Kind regards!
      Zlatko

  7. João Machado

    In the example of the plugin with the BusinessFinder theme the star icon is a font. Already on my site it appears as an image that did not come along with the plugin. How do I set up to display the star icon?

    1. Zlatko

      Hello João,
      thanks for asking. Please, check your theme version with the latest one: You can get the supported theme version by using AIT Updater plugin for free -> https://www.ait-themes.club/documentation/#updater-plugin

      If it doesn’t help, I’d like to kindly ask you to check our knowledge base and/or documentation https://www.ait-themes.club/documentation/ | https://www.ait-themes.club/knowledge-base

      Should your issue still persists, Ait-Themes team is ready to help you with any theme-regarding issue: Customer Support is provided during working days from 8am to 5pm Central European Time. If you have not created Ait Themes Club account yet, please use this form: https://system.ait-themes.club/join/tf and post your technical question directly in our support ticket system. Please log in to your account https://system.ait-themes.club/support/ . Please kindly also note that in general support covers mainly finding of solutions for problems in theme and help users use the product, if there is a bug we’ll fix it as soon as possible. Unfortunately we are not capable working on user’s custom websites.
      Our technicians can answer most efficiently even as quick as possible if you decide for the “priority question” service /you’ll get an answer within a few working hours/.
      Hope this will help.
      Best regards,
      Zlatko

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Fagner,
      thanks for asking. Currently we have no plan to implement this functionality due to the other project with higher priority.
      Sincerely,
      Zlatko

  8. KB

    Hi, Can this plugin be set so that all reviews and ratings have to be admin moderated and approved before appearing on the site?

  9. Judith

    Where is the Admin notification email set for Item Reviews (Review Pending Moderation)? I looked everywhere and can’t find it. I need the review notifications to go to the client and not me.

    Thanks
    Judith

  10. Raffael

    hi, i got this theme from thereforest, but i didnt know i need to pay for every plugin i need it. Can you explain for me hows work?

  11. Amit Maurya

    Hello Ait Theme I am planning to use your theme in one of my clients website. Can you please let me know If I can integrate authorize.net payment gateway plugin in your theme. I mean is there any compatibility issue with payment gateways apart of stripe and paypal.

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Amit,
      thanks for asking and interesting in directory products. As we do not test a 3rd party payment plugins, i am not able to ensure you about the compatibility between both products.
      Thanks for understanding.
      Best,
      Zlatko

  12. Janneke

    1. Is it possible in reviews that item receives a mail informing them of new review?
    2. Is it possible for item to respond to review?
    3. How come when I switch between users (and logout as item login) it takes up to 5-10 minutes before message that user is editing is gone. Looks as if something is cached a long time – I have no caching plugin but do have wordfence.
    4. Is it possible that admin can assign events, specials offers and posts to all items and not just own items? Now I have to switch back and forth if user has forgotten to add item location.
    5. How can I add yoast to items, events and special offers in easy admin?
    6. Will there be an option in future for categories in special offers
    7. I would love to buy the foodmenu option in my eventguide theme. Would it be possible (in future) to add this?
    Thks Janneke

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Janneke,
      thanks for your questions:
      1 – yeah, it’s built-in functionality
      2 – we are sorry, reply to review is not available
      3 – please check our knowledge base: https://www.ait-themes.club/directory-wordpress-themes-club/ or contact our support forum directly
      4 – yes, admin can manage all posts added/edited by users
      5 – you should install and activate SEO Yoast plugin
      6,7 – we do not have plan to add categories for Special Offer custom post type nor foodmenu option for Event Guide theme for the moment. The plugin is linked with Item post.
      Hope it will help. Should your issue still persists, Ait-Themes team is ready to help you with any theme-regarding issue: Customer Support is provided during working days from 8am to 5pm Central European Time. If you have not created Ait Themes Club account yet, please use this form: https://system.ait-themes.club/join/tf and post your technical question directly in our support ticket system. Please log in to your account https://system.ait-themes.club/support/ . In general support covers mainly finding of solutions for problems in theme and help users use the product, if there is a bug we’ll fix it as soon as possible. Unfortunately we are not capable working on user’s custom websites.
      Our technicians can answer most efficiently even as quick as possible if you decide for the “priority question” service /you’ll get an answer within a few working hours/.
      Thanks for understanding.
      Best regards!
      Zlatko

  13. sander

    hello

    question 1:
    How can I translate the name of the item-review on my website. It is automatically translate, but totally wrong.
    It is now translated as: Recensie Verlaten. ( translated in English a review brake-up). How can I change this?

    question 2:
    Do you have a normal way to ask a question instead of this way?

    question 3:
    I bought the website at envatomarket, but also the complete membership on this website. is I possible get some money back? or extend this membership?

    1. Zlatko

      Hello,
      thanks for your message.
      1) please provide us of the correct translation with the english original in order to let us to correct is via on-line application that we used to use to make translations (manyually)
      or please follow these instructions: https://www.ait-themes.club/knowledge-base/how-to-change-fixed-words-in-theme/
      2) yes, a common way we provide communication /in English/ to our audience can be performed by posted pre-sale questions via comments or private emails only on http://www.ait-themes.CLUB. To all of our subscribers we offer an access to our dedicated support forum where we are ready to help with any theme kind of issue during website building. Customer Support is provided Monday to Friday from 8am to 5pm Central European Time. The ticked system offer ajax search during writing the words throughout our knowledge base and documentation.
      3) We are sorry, we do not offer discounted prices based on themeforest’s purchases. If you have purchased the product by mistake on themeforest (you were not aware of the fact that theme comes as a SINGLE product that doesn’t includes all plugins) you should follow these steps: http://goo.gl/6J8KSP
      Please do not forget to mention also the reason of your refund request.
      Kind regards,
      Zlatko

  14. Tim

    Hi,

    I am considering your reviews plug-in to use on a project using the Business Finder+ theme that I plan on launching around October. At the moment the plug-in is missing a couple of really important features, but since my site won’t launch for another four months I am hoping that some of these features may be added later in the year.

    The features I really need are:

    1) I need the ability for the owner of a reviewed business to respond to a review. This is a legal necessity and I would most likely either hold off on launching my site with reviews or pay for custom development to add this feature. The best way to handle this is for the site admin to be able to enter the business owner’s reply manually in the admin area. This way the business owner would email me and I would enter the reply myself. This would be easiest for a developer to implement and is preferable to having the business owner add the response themselves as it prevents people from abusing this feature.
    2) The review needs to support rich snippets so the review and rating shows up in Google search results.
    3) Spam protection. The plug-in has to have protection in place to prevent spammers from abusing the review process. ReCaptcha is a good start, but there also needs to be a way to prevent someone from submitting multiple reviews in a short time frame. Restricting reviews to people who have logged in with their social profile is even better.

    The above features are really essential. I could run the site without the rich snippets (and even without spam protection) for a few months, but it is absolutely essential to have the option for me to post a business owners/managers response to a review. Having this feature will protect me from being sued for defamation should someone post a defamatory review.

    The features that I would like to have, but aren’t essential from the start, are:

    1) The ability to log in using social login. That is the option for users writing reviews to log in using their Facebook, Foursquare, Google or Twitter login details and have their user avatar pulled in from their social profile giving the user the option to post the review to their social network.
    2) Display a Gravatar for users who choose not to log in with their social profile.
    3) Allow users to comment on a review. It would be great if there was the option for a threaded conversation below a review.
    4) Displayed below the user reviews, it would be great if you could post “Reviews from other sites” with reviews pulled in from Booking.com, Foursquare, Google, Tripadvisor and Yelp using those sites’ APIs. This would involve the site admin entering the property ID for these external sites when adding a new item. The site admin should be able to choose which of these other sites to display reviews from, ideally on an item-by-item basis. This would be a brilliant feature as it would bring in instant content making it a great option for a brand new site. I understand that this is potentially a major job and would may work best as another plugin.

    It would be great if you could consider some of these ideas, particularly the option to post a business owner’s response to a review and some spam prevention measures.

    Tim

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Tim,
      thanks a lot for your interesting ideas. We’ll definitely consider them and make decision. Please kindly note we have no capacity to work on customer’s websites. We don’t offer an additional service related to websites of themes users except the following ones: https://www.ait-themes.club/services/ . In general, support covers mainly finding of solutions for problems in theme and help users use the product, if there is a bug we’ll fix it as soon as possible. Unfortunately we are not capable working on user’s custom websites. But we have created and keep working on adding knowledge base, please kindly have a look at: https://www.ait-themes.club/knowledgebase/
      Best,
      Zlatko

  15. Mira

    Hello,

    when purchasing the theme BusinessFinder2 is the AIT Elements Toolkit Plugin included in the price or should it be bought separately?

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Mira,
      thank you for interesting in Business Finder+ theme. Yeah, Full version of the theme includes AIT Toolkit plugin thanks to which the theme comes with pre-made custom post types, Elements to show them in Page Builder, search form with full functionality, etc.
      Best regards!
      Zlatko

  16. JP

    Hi,
    We have purchased Business Finder+ and had purchased item-reviews plugin previously – we need to install it again, do we have to repurchase it, or can you send me a download link?

    1. Zlatko

      Hello,
      thanks for asking. You have probably purchased both products via http://www.ait-themes.club . Could you please provide us of your user name or registration email (or purchase code)? It will help us to trace up your account. If you have purchased the product more than 1 year ago, you should renew your account and you’ll get an access to updates and access to support forum valid for a 1 year. Please also consider Lifetime membership thanks to which you’ll get unlimited access to product updates and support forum.
      Best regards!
      Zlatko

  17. Froloff161

    Email пользователя который оставил отзыв отображается у администратора?

  18. Froloff161

    В обновлении сказано, что добавлена функция “Оенивать могут только зарегистрированные пользователи”. Почему после покупки плагина я не вижуу этого????????????????????

    1. Zlatko

      Hello again,
      please kindly have a look at the documentation at: https://www.ait-themes.club/documentation/#item-reviews-plugin or please contact our support forum. Please login into your account at https://system.ait-themes.club/support/.
      Our technicians can answer most efficiently even as quick as possible when you decide for priority question (obviously within a few working hours). Customer Support is provided during working days from 8am to 5pm Central European Time.
      If you the owner bought Ait Themes product on Themeforest you/him/her should to register it on our Club to get support. At first you need purchase code from Themeforest that must to be validated in our system. If you have not created Ait Themes Club account yet, please use this form: https://system.ait-themes.club/join/tf
      Ait-Themes team is ready to help you with any theme-regarding issue: Customer Support is provided during working days from 8am to 5pm Central European Time.

      Thanks for understanding.
      Kind regards!
      Zlatko

  19. Ling

    Hi, Is there any other payment method?

    Currently we try to purchase item review extension. but after we key in credit card details the screen stop at https://assets.braintreegateway.com/web/3.6.1/html/three-d-secure-authentication-complete-frame.html?channel=f7b6e40a-69f7-4562-ad01-706ea6601312&

    Can we pay by Paypal or any other method?

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Ling,

      We are sorry, PayPal payment gateway or any other payment option is not more available. Instead of this we have Braintree payment gateway introduced.
      Any card information is processed by third parties, they are not stored on our server. The following cards are accepted: https://www.braintreepayments.com/en-sk/features/credit-cards

      The payment procedure should be as the follows:

      1 – Fill in the data -> in check out form you can insert your personal or company data as well as the data provided by payment card
      2 – After sent the form -> 3D secure check must be confirmed. You’ll receive verification code on your mobile. This method of verification is available as far as the service is provided by your bank (it’s supported by AitThemes). Consequently, as a new windows with logo of your bank appears, you should fill in verification code you have received from your bank via sms message. After confirmation your payment is being processed.
      3 – After payment ->you are going to be logged into your account in our system automatically. You’ll receive 2 emails (“welcome” and “payment confirmation”)

      Should you encounter any issue, please have a look at the table of declined transactions by BrainTree: http://goo.gl/TpuzX9 or have a try another web browser.

      Thanks for understanding.
      Best regards!
      Zlatko

  20. JasonC

    I’d like to request for the feature for listing owner to respond to a review. I see many people have already requested it, is it in your plan at least?
    If it’s not in the plan, what other wordpress plugins are available to handle this? This is a must have feature for us. thanks.

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Jason,
      thanks for your message with request. We are sorry, we don’t offer an additional service related to websites of themes users except the following ones: https://www.ait-themes.club/services/ . In general, support covers mainly finding of solutions for problems in theme and help users use the product, if there is a bug we’ll fix it as soon as possible. Unfortunately we are not capable working on user’s custom websites. Anyhow, we keep in evidence all the previous request and we plan to implement some of them in some months due to current project with the highest priority.
      Thansk for your patience and understanding.
      Kind regards!
      Zlatko

  21. rima

    hi
    if i have more than one language on the website will this plugin show the rating on all languages the same no matter on which language the rating was submitted?

    1. Zlatko

      Hello,
      thanks for asking and interesting in directory products. We are sorry, there is no such an option nor functionality available by default.
      Reviews should be added/posted manually.
      Kind regards!
      Zlatko

  22. souleymane

    Hello, can you tell me why the plugin that i buy do not work with my theme foodguide. i buy “items review” and i have this message “Current theme is not compatible with Item Reviews plugin :(“

    1. Zlatko

      Hello,
      thanks for asking. Obviously there are no issues as Items Review plugin is compatible with FoodGuide theme.
      Please, check your theme/plugin versions with the latest one: You can get an access to supported theme version by using AIT Updater plugin for free -> https://www.ait-themes.club/wordpress-plugins/ait-updater/ , the documentation you can find at https://www.ait-themes.club/documentation/#updater-plugin
      If it doesn’t help, I’d like to kindly ask you to check our knowledge base and/or documentation https://www.ait-themes.club/documentation/ | https://www.ait-themes.club/knowledge-base

      Should your issue still persists, Ait-Themes team is ready to help you with any theme-regarding issue: Customer Support is provided during working days from 8am to 5pm Central European Time. If you have not created Ait Themes Club account yet, please use this form: https://system.ait-themes.club/join/tf and post your technical question directly in our support ticket system. Please log in to your account https://system.ait-themes.club/support/ . In general support covers mainly finding of solutions for problems in theme and help users use the product, if there is a bug we’ll fix it as soon as possible. Unfortunately we are not capable working on user’s custom websites.
      Our technicians can answer most efficiently even as quick as possible if you decide for the “priority question” service /you’ll get an answer within a few working hours/.

      Best regards!
      Zlatko

    1. Zlatko

      Hello,
      thanks for your message.

      Item reviews supports rich snippet properties. We’ve tested them using google’s structured data testing tool (https://developers.google.com/structured-data/testing-tool/). They are implemented on item detail and you can check for yourself. Item (http://preview.ait-themes.club/theme/cityguide/item/ny-shoe-store/), Snippet Test performed with: https://developers.google.com/structured-data/testing-tool
      The rich snippet code for item reviews is located: plugins/ait-item-reviews/templates/single-item-reviews-stars.php

      Have a nice day,
      Zlatko

      1. Martha

        Hi Google now has this via Google Search console under Search appearance > Data Highligter

        Data Highlighter. Show off your site’s data in search.

        Does your site contain structured data like event listings or review ratings?
        Now there’s a new alternative to webmaster markup for helping Google understand your site’s data. With Data Highlighter, you simply “tag” each data field with your mouse.
        Then Google can present your data more attractively, and in new ways, in search results.

        The trick here is to make sure the website content is set up correctly as the name, address and telephone numbers of the item that is highlighted are compulsory. There are various tags available so just go through it and make sure you have the content to tag!

  23. Bert

    Installing the reviews plugin (looks great by the way) also installs 1000+ testing reviews. Is it possible not to install the testing reviews with the plugin?

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Bert,
      I’d like to kindly ask you to check our knowledge base and/or documentation
      https://www.ait-themes.club/documentation/ | https://www.ait-themes.club/knowledge-base
      Or feel free to post technical question directly in our dedicated support ticket system. Please login into your account at https://system.ait-themes.club/support/.
      Our technicians can answer most efficiently even as quick as possible when you decide for priority question (obviously within a few working hours). Customer Support is provided during working days from 8am to 5pm Central European Time.
      Best regards!
      Zlatko

  24. Elisa

    Hello.

    I would like to install this item reviews. But is it possible to install it on other wordpress theme than yours ? I work with Fit Coach wordpress theme, but is doesn’t work.
    What can I do ?

    Many thanks

    1. Zlatko

      Hi Elisa,
      thanks for interesting in Item Reviews plugin. The plugin is compatible with only our directory themes: https://www.ait-themes.club/wordpress-themes/directory-themes/ as those products are made based on our Framework II with own page builder and pre-made custom post types. That’s why the plugin will not be compatible with any other a 3rd party developer’s template. Thanks for understanding.
      Secondly,
      if you have already purchased the plugin, you can request for money refund within 10 days from date of purchase.
      Best!
      Zlatko

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Other WordPress Plugins from Our Portfolio

Pre-sale Questions