City Guide WordPress Theme

Directory WordPress Theme
It’s time to join our 105,268 happy customers to download City Guide and all 70 amazing themes!

The successor of the most selling directory theme on themeforest with 8000+ sales. You’re able to easily set up an online directory portal listing with categorized items of any type – companies, shops, services, events, websites and so on. Everything just with WordPress and this single theme. There is no limitation in content or layout. City Guide is the last theme you will ever need for this purpose.

v3.20
CreatedSeptember 12, 2014
Last UpdateDecember 7, 2017
Development1327 hours
WordPress 4.7.x
WooCommerce 2.5.x
Translated Languages 26
Compatible Browsers IE9+, Chrome, Firefox, Safari
Layout Responsive
Number of Sidebars 2
v3.20 December 7, 2017
- Fix: Fixed Add Media button in admin screen for directory users
- Fix: Missing functionality from Yoast SEO plugin in SEO metabox
- Update: Updated FontAwesome library
v3.19 November 9, 2017
- Fix: Fixed missing My Items button in login widget when administrator have to approve users Item posts.
v3.18 October 26, 2017
- Fix: Wrong redirection on password protected posts
v3.17 September 21, 2017
- Fix: Registered user could see all Items while creating new Event Pro
v3.16 September 7, 2017
- Fix: Captcha in Contact Form Element is regenerated after form submit and reset
v3.15 September 7, 2017
- Fix: Problem with untranslatable notificiation payment email. Text in the email is translated now. Make sure have also latest AIT Languages plugin.
v3.14 August 24, 2017
- Fix: Item featured image use post title as alt attribute
v3.13 August 17, 2017
- Fix: Fixed text color dropdown in WordPress visual editor
v3.12 August 10, 2017
- Fix: Fixed dropdown menus in WordPress visual editor
v3.11 August 3, 2017
- Fix: Fixed special characters escaping for categories title in portfolio filter
v3.10 July 20, 2017
- Fix: Fixed item infowindow on the map covered by Google Maps buttons
v3.9 July 13, 2017
- Fix: Google Map infowindow problem
- Fix: search filter pagination error
v3.8 June 29, 2017
- Fix: Button Items in login widget displayed only if logged in user has capability to manage Item Posts
v3.7 June 1, 2017
- Fix: Search element position when there is no map and menu
- Tweak: Search form dropdowns position in responsive
v3.6 April 27, 2017
- Update: WooCommerce 3 compatibility
v3.5 April 13, 2017
- Added: Scroll offset to urls with hash to work nicely with sticky menu
- Update: Demo images are now downloaded via HTTPS
- Fix: Minor bugs in JS in Advertisements element
- Fix: Do not send full server directory paths to JS object in elements
- Update: Basic compatibility with WooCommerce 3.0 (resolved deprecated notices)
- Fix: Preview of Text element in Page Builder for other languages
- Fix: Missing names for sidebars in some languages caused widget administration to be unusable
v3.4 April 7, 2017
- Fix: In narrow layout page background was not applied on unsortable elements
- Fix: Disable header menu rendering when Main Menu is empty (no links)
- Update: Year range from 1900-3000 for datepicker in Theme Options / Page Builder
- Fix: Proccess shortcodes in promotion element's text area
- Fix: Show Page Builder button on Admin Bar only when user has permission to access Page Builder
- Fix: Enabled fuzzy search in jquery.chosen.js selectboxes in Page Builder - able to find nested items now
- Fix: Shortcodes Generator modal window failed to load in Page Builder for Text Elements
- Fix: Use HTTPS protocol for external services - Twitter, Mixcloud
- Fix: Header Image for specific Event Pro
- Fix: Header Map centered to wrong position when returned from Streetview mode (Event Pro detail page)
v3.3 February 23, 2017
- Fix: Structured data on single item page
v3.2 February 16, 2017
- Fix: Horizontal tabs responsive script
v3.1 February 2, 2017
- Fix: User couldn't access wordpress login screen via direct link example.com/wp-admin/
v3.0 January 27, 2017
- Update: Speed optimization for projects with large number of items
- Update: Header Map loads items asynchronously (prevents server failures and heavy loads)
- Update: php7 optimization
- Update: Support for free basic packages
v2.94 January 20, 2017
- Update: Updated demo-content
- Improved: Usability of Page Builder on smaller resolutions
- Added: Collapsible Available Elements to gain more screen estate while scrolled
v2.93 January 12, 2017
- Fix: W3C validation error in Search Form element
- Fix: Password protected pages works correctly with Page Builder
- Fix: Position of Columns Element On-off switch
- Fix: Max 4 rows in Element Content previews in the Page Builder
- Improvement: Allows users to register with Cyrillic usernames
- Fix: Problem with malfunctioned permalinks after importing Demo Content
v2.92 December 8, 2016
- Fix: Upcoming Advanced Search plugin styles interferee with original Search Form location input
- Fix: Php warning when Event's Pro Fee price was empty
v2.91 December 1, 2016
- New: Content preview of Elements in Page Builder. You can have brief look what will Element look like on frontend when you are working in Page Builder.
- Update: Removed deprecated meta value target-densityDpi
v2.90 November 21, 2016
- Added: Notice when only registered users can add review
- Added: Compatibility with upcoming Ait Advanced Search Plugin
- Added: Locale based number formatting for price in WpLatte currency macro
- Fix: Carousel initialization conditions
v2.89 November 10, 2016
- Update: Updated demo-content
- Fix: Placeholder in range input
- New: Option for enabling 'Anonymize IP address' feature in Google Analytics
- Fix: TinyMCE editor fullscreen in Page Builder
- Fix: Problem with searching in other languages then default
- Improvement: Sort Font Awesome icons alphabetically
- Update: Drag&drop ordering pages and custom post types is removed, it caused some serius problems. Can be enabled back with 'Simple Page Ordering' plugin
v2.88 October 31, 2016
- Update: Compatibility with AIT permissions manager plugin
v2.87 October 24, 2016
- Fix: Past events displayed current date on archive page
v2.86 October 10, 2016
- New: Redesigned Page Builder, Theme Options and other admin pages related to AIT theme features
v2.85 September 22, 2016
- Fix: Special Offers unavailable in Easy Admin
v2.84 September 16, 2016
- Added: Custom message in Google Map element if there is a problem with API key
- Fix: In some cases Event Pro date wasn't displayed
- Fix: sub, sup style was missing
- Fix: Stripe payment process possible security issue
v2.83 September 8, 2016
- Update: Bundled plugins updated
v2.82 August 30, 2016
- New: Compatibility with new membership system
v2.81 August 25, 2016
- Fix: Cases when Ait Toolkit plugin isn't active
v2.80 August 18, 2016
- Fix: If "Date To" wasn't specified theme displayed current date
- Fix: Admin google map streetview initialization
v2.79 August 11, 2016
- Fix: Events order on item's detail page
- Update: Updated mobile.js library
- Fix: Export function fatal error when revolution slider directory doesn't exists
v2.78 August 5, 2016
- Added: Compatibility for Special Offers filters on archive page
- New: Theme now displays also Events Pro which have already started and are still running (requires most recent version of Events Pro plugin)
v2.77 July 28, 2016
- Fix: Blank space under Header Map in responsive
- Fix: Fixed header resources link when translation exists
- Fix: Megamenu with Icon Image
- Fix: Fixed comment pagination links
v2.76 July 22, 2016
- Update: Updated Google Fonts list
- Fix: Potencial fatal error with AIT Get Directions & AIT Item Extension after their deactivation
v2.75 July 14, 2016
- Update: Code refactoring and stability fixes
- Update: Updated TGM Plugin Activation library to v2.6.1
- Fix: When there are multiple version of same language like en_US, en_GB, en_CA, item search wasn't working
- Fix: Captcha in Contact Form element now works with cache plugins like WP Super Cache
- Update: Requirements checker now checks for max_input_vars param, it is recommended to set this PHP param to value at least 3000
v2.74 June 29, 2016
- New: In Theme Option you can insert Google Maps API key (requirement for all Google Maps since 22.06.2016)
- New: Added Greek, Canadian English, Turkish and Ukrainian languages to Google Maps Element
v2.73 June 23, 2016
- Fix: Woocommerce my-account pages
v2.72 June 16, 2016
- Added: Compatibility with Special Offers Plugin
- Update: Updated ajax return messages for contact form element
v2.71 June 9, 2016
- Update: Regenerated POT file for translations containing the newest text strings
- Fix: PHP error - Undefined var $parentTheme in AitUpgrader
- Improvement: Google Maps are loaded in the WP admin and on the frontend according to selected language
- Fix: Need for "double" save of Theme Options to invoke color/design changes is gone
- Update: Response notification when required fields for wp-mail are missing
v2.70 June 3, 2016
- Improvement: Skeleton and Theme Upgrader
- Fix: Package slug and compatibility with AIT Claim Listing
v2.69 June 3, 2016
- Updated: Widget Area element progressive page loading
- Fixed: Package name now accepts special symbols
- Fix: Woocommerce checkout page wasn't displaying image for paypal payment option when progressive loading was enabled
- Update: Added response notification for wp_mail ajax in contact form element. Now there is also a notification if the mail wont send.
- Improvement: Export only images which are in media library and all their sizes. This results in reduced size of exported content.
v2.68 May 26, 2016
- Fixed: Url param escaping for search filters
- Update: Updated return headers for contact owner ajax
- Fixed: Added admin capabilities for yoast seo plugin
- Fixed: Header map display on single detail page
- Added: Possibility to order Events in Event Element by Event's date (requires updated Ait Toolkit plugin)
- Fix: SEO element on 404 page (and other spcial pages) is working again
- Fix: Better compatibility with Object Cache plugins and WpLatte engine
v2.67 May 19, 2016
- Fix: WooCommerce Style fix
- Fix: Allow language inputs for text controls on Blog special page in Page Builder
- Fix: Do not display commnets element on frontend on these special pages 404, search, archive, wc_product, wc_shop
v2.66 May 13, 2016
- Update: Updated demo-content 
- Fix: Do not display comments element on irrelevant pages in Page Builder, such as 404, search page, etc.
- Fix: Post dates in Posts Element
- Fix: Responsive toggles display
- Fix: Woocommerce select display
- Fix: Dragging elements from/to columns in pagebuilder
- Fix: Problem with saving content in 2 Text Elements placed within the same Columns Element
v2.65 May 5, 2016
- Added: Email validation during registration of new users
- Fix: Clean up dead captcha files
- Fix: (Related only to all directory-type themes) Our AIT Shortcodes button in the editor can use even package users. There are no restrictions for that button (aka shortcodes generator) now
- Fix: Bug in Categories Widget with double title when categories are displayed as dropdown
- Fix: Disabled conflicting selectbox library on woocommerce pages
- Fix: Category option does not show "+ Add new category" text when user hasn't got the capabilities
v2.64 April 29, 2016
- Fix: Missing sidebars on frontend
v2.63 April 29, 2016
- Fix: Months translation of Events Pro posts in Events Pro Element, Archive and Category pages
- Fix: Fixed map input "NaN" value breaking map in administration
- Fix: Some edge cases in Import/Export processing were fixed
- Fix: Detect correct locale for cloned item label in Page Builder
- Fix: Special edge case whean footer area has title "Footer 1"
- Added: OrderBy Title option for posts element
- New: WooCommerce breadcrumbs with categories on shop pages
- New: UI indication for delete theme cache and images cache buttons when deleting was finished
- Update: demo content
v2.62 April 19, 2016
- Added: Item Extension plugin style
- Fix: datepicker time zones caused wrong time in admin inputs
- Update: Updated POT files
v2.61 April 12, 2016
- Updated: New theme implementation for Ait Get Directions plugin
- Fix: Some compatibility fixes for AIT plugins
v2.60 April 5, 2016
- Fix: Some compatibility fixes for upcoming WordPress 4.5
- Fix: Compatibility fixes for upcoming AIT Languages v2.1 plugin
v2.59 March 30, 2016
- Fix: RSS widget does not display 'h3' tags anymore
- Fix: jQuery Waypoint does not throw error anymore
- Fix: On special pages some elements with categories (e.g. advertisements spaces) didn't work correctly with translations
v2.58 March 16, 2016
- Fix: Quickfix for map input in the admin
- Update: New version of Slider Revolution - v5.2.2
v2.57 March 15, 2016
- Fix: Map input crashing javascript when no location is found
- Fix: Date input problem with different timezones
v2.56 March 8, 2016
- Update: Regenerated POT files
- Fix: Reset Layout Options functionality works again
- Tweak: CSS is now generating on "Theme/Page Builder Options" save instead on the frontend
v2.55 March 1, 2016
- Updatad: Escaping characters entered to the search preventing possible xss
- Added: Dependencies for modernizr js lib
v2.54 February 23, 2016
- Fixed: Item couldnt be trashed by single user
- Fixed: Items element item count condition when item reviews plugin is enabled
- Added: Page Title search on-off
- Update: Reduced number of DB queries about 59%
v2.53 February 4, 2016
- Update: All WooCommerce styles separated
- Update: WooCommerce default cart layout
- Fixed: Item search pagination break
- Updated: Item address javascript fix
- Fix: Official Revolution Slider, when you purchase it by yourself, not our custom bundled version, is supported by our theme framework (Page Builder)
- Fix: PHP error - redeclared class in WpLatte (occurred in Event Guide theme)
- Tweak: Compatibility tweaks for upcoming more performant AIT Toolkit plugin
v2.52 January 27, 2016
- Fix: Inline-block layout of social icons with names
- Update: Updated captcha validation for login widget
- Fix: Compatibility of comment form fields with WP 4.4 (Reverts the "comment" field position to below the other form fields.)
- Tweak: Minor internal tweaks of the framework
v2.51 January 15, 2016
- Fix: Undefined variable wp_version
v2.50 December 15, 2015
- Fix: Admin js tweaks
v2.49 December 9, 2015
- Fix: (Critical) Theme Options couldn't save changed values, there were still default values after page refresh
- Fix: Reset button on Default Layout admin page works correctly now
v2.48 December 9, 2015
- Fix: Blog page menu item highlighting, if blog is currently opened page
- Fix: Advanced search on directory themes when polylang is enabled
- Fix: PHP Notices in Shortcode Generator Modal Window
- Fix: Amongst some categories (e.g. Portfolios) there was incorectly listed language name from AIT Languages
v2.47 December 1, 2015
- Added: Contact owner form options to define the sender of email
- Fixed: Package item count when item trashed
- Fixed: Package event count when event trashed
- Fix: Corrected behaviour of WP custom queries (mostly in Elements) when some CPT is set as non translatable in AIT Languages settings
- Update: Font Awesome v4.5.0
v2.46 November 24, 2015
- Fix: Default list element styles were not applied in item detail content
- Fix: Embed URLs for YouTube and Vimeo videos were generated incorrectly resulting in not loading the videos
- Fix: Fixed all dates where they were displaying current date and time
- Fix: Issue with missing texts in widgets after updating to AIT Languages 2.0 is now fixed
- Fix: Fullscreen option for youtube video element
v2.45 November 18, 2015
- Added: Added default header to package options
v2.44 November 12, 2015
- Fixed: Package upgrade process failed to change package
v2.43 November 10, 2015
- Added: Added captcha validation for registration widget
- New: Google Street View in Google Map Element
- Update: Various updates for upcomming new AIT Languages 2.0 plugin
- Fix: Improved compatibility of Advertising Spaces Element vs. Ad blockers
v2.42 November 3, 2015
- Update: Updated author metabox display 
- Fixed: Stripe gateway user upgrade
v2.41 October 20, 2015
- Fix: Better blog entries footer info layout in responsive
- Fix: Some comment form inputs were overflowing in responsive
- Fix: When adblocker extension in a browser blocked Advertising Spaces Element whole web page was broken
- Added: Added streetview functionality to google maps element 
v2.40 October 13, 2015
- Added: Lost Password feature in Login Widget
- Added: Break-word in Page title for long words
- Update: Contact form element form submit button disabled while form submitting
- Fix: No more huge amount of old cache files (mainly old .css) in uploads/cache/ folder
- Fix: Some forgotten text are now included in POT file
v2.39 October 6, 2015
- Added: Package feature to enable / disable yoast seo plugin metabox on item detail
- Fixed: Removed "Login failed" notification on successful login
- Fixed: Fixed Items Element count for list layout
- Fixed: Changed zoom and street view map controls position, weren't clickable before
- Added: Header map dragging disabled while page loading
v2.38 September 29, 2015
- Added: Search input of Search Form element has now auto-grow feature
- Fix: Rating tooltip overflow in the end of page
- Updated: Admin author change feature
v2.37 September 22, 2015
- Fix: In responsive the first widget of sidebar was overflowing
- Updated: Register compatibility with wordpress 4.3.1
- Added: Frontend notification on login fail
- Fix: Page-title Item Reviews responsive
- Fix: Item listing stars rating responsive
- Added: Item author change functionality
- Fixed: Map input verification
- Updated: Ajax emails formatting
v2.36 September 16, 2015
- Fixed: Duplicate featured image for pages in page title
- Fixed: AIT Claim Listing plugin claim conditions
- Fixed: Stars rating overlap in responsive
- Fixed: Item detail social like buttons responsive
- Fixed: Single item contact owner mail form
- Update: Updated facebook element
- Update: Font Awesome v4.4.0
- Update: Framework compatibility with upcoming improved AIT Languages plugin
v2.35 September 8, 2015
- Updated: Package on/off option for comments
- Fix: Typo in variable name in jquery.portfolio.js
- Tweak: Theme Admin: if switched section contains map preview trigger resize to re-render map
- Update: Font Awesome icons v4.4.0
- Update: Updated condition to show / hide item description in services element
- Update: Updated google map element
- Update: Updated capabilities for ait-item cpt
v2.34 September 2, 2015
- Fix: Header map default position on location pages
- Added: Preparation for stripe payments plugin
v2.33 August 28, 2015
- Fix: Date format on Event single page
- Added: Support for updated ait claim listing plugin
- Fix: When Visual Editor is disabled in user settings, Text Element in Page Builder doesn't work.
v2.32 August 19, 2015
- Fix: Allow special characters in Member custom post type Title
- Fix: Video element - fixed some PHP errors
- Fix: Posts element - fixed some PHP errors
- Fix: Added Sender parameter in Contact Form - some hostings didn't send emails from Contact Form
v2.31 August 11, 2015
- Fix: 'Notice:  Array to string conversion'
- Fix: Missing some text elements on non-english WP installs after demo content import
- Fix: PHP notice on 404 page
- Fix: One letter of text string displayed in metabox text fields
- Update: Removed "Dev mode:" menu in Admin Bar and dev mode is disabled
- Update: Updated javascript for content element on woocommerce pages
v2.30 July 21, 2015
- Fix: Design on wp-activate.php page was broken
- Fix: Move "Languages" menu item back under "Theme Admin" item
- Fix: When datepicker bundled with WP was used by some plugins (eg. Easy Reservations) that calendar was displayed in zh-TW language
v2.29 July 14, 2015
- Fix: Datetime picker in admin was not working properly in Firefox
- Added: Support for Ait Paypal Subscriptions plugin
v2.28 July 7, 2015
- Update: Improved compatibility with recent stand-alone AIT Languages plugin - this plugin is no more required and pre-packed with the theme, so there is no need to display "install required plugin" admin notice
v2.27 July 1, 2015
- Fixed: featured items are pushed on top positions of category and location pages
- New: AIT Languages plugin is no more pre-packed with theme. And also all translations from theme are moved to AIT Languages plugin. Theme package has smaller size in MB. Just update the AIT Languages plugin and the theme and everthing will work as previous.
- Update: Minimum requirements for our themes and plugins are PHP 5.3.1 and WordPress 4.0. It's time to use modern and secure technologies.
- Fix: Datepicker on the backend and frontend is translated properly now
v2.26 June 9, 2015
- Added: Archive page for ait-item cpt
- Update: Updated all translations - translated some new strings
- New:  Added new Ukrainian (uk) translation
- Fix: Fixed login screen tooltip on logo - it displays correctly text from "Theme Options -> Admin Branding -> Login Screen Logo Tooltip"
- Fix: Load Facebook Likebox in current language
- Fix: Woocommerce product review form colorbox height
- Fix: Woocommerce product variations form selects clear
v2.25 June 2, 2015
- Fixed: possibility to enable/disable streetview scrolling on mobile devices
- Added: option to specify header resources button link for not logged in user
- Tweak: Updated portfolio colorbox widths
- Fix: Fixed responsive Toggles (double text in selected tab)
v2.24 May 26, 2015
- Fixed: Images displayed twice in portfolio colorbox with excerpt turned on
- Updated: wp_mail headers
- Updated: Ajax mail reply-to headers (Contact Form element)
- Updated: YouTube video embedding (Portfolio element)
v2.23 May 21, 2015
- Fixed: Header Map element - advanced settings were not taking effect
v2.22 May 19, 2015
- Fixed: Featured items are pushed on top positions of search result
- Fixed: Widget Login and Register - on certain resolution login link could not be clickable
- Updated: WooCommerce styles and responsive
- Updated: TGM Plugin Activation class v2.4.2 - security update
- Updated: JavaScript datetime picker compatibility for Firefox (Countdown element)
- Updated: Email notification data
v2.21 May 12, 2015
- Added: Styles for review submit button in sending state
- Added: New 'AIT Updater' plugin for automatic updates of AIT themes and plugins
- Update: Time picker available for Count Down element
- Added: 4 new social icons for Font Awesome
- Fixed: Made "Activate map" button text translatable right after page load
- Updated: Featured items settings
- Fixed: Special pages for category / location in page builder
- Updated: Item on default coordinates 1:1 does not show on map
v2.20 May 5, 2015
- Fixed: WP SEO by Yoast compatibility
- Update: Woocommerce 2.3.8 compatibility
- Fixed: empty url in css 'background' property caused longer website load
- Updated: Revolution slider 4.6.92
- Added: Featured categories
- Updated: Item display on map with no gps
v2.19 April 28, 2015
- Added: Better responsive in item detail gallery and rating link in item list layout
- Fixed: Woocommerce prevented non-admin users to access easyadmin
- Fixed: Paypal plugin integration - checkout price, title, description
- Fixed: Wp Query optimization for items element
- Update: Updated all languages
v2.18 April 23, 2015
- Fixed: AIT plugins are not activated on first theme install (problem with updated TGM-Plugin-Activation library)
v2.17 April 22, 2015
- Important security fix
v2.16 April 21, 2015
- Updated: Beter results with advanced filters plugin
- Updated: Features section expanded with advanced filters
- Updated: Taxonomy items and locations advanced filters support
v2.15 April 15, 2015
- Fixed: Advanced filters search results count
- Fixed: Map click on touch devices
v2.14 April 14, 2015
- Added: Better responsive in item detail address information
- Fixed: Compatibility with uppercase extension of assets - changed to lowercase
- Fixed: Account upgrade bug
- Added: Support for advanced filtering plugin
v2.13 April 8, 2015
- Fixed: Unescaped html tags on search page
- Fixed: WooCommerce - shortcode's Add to Cart button, cart layout
- Fix: Content Import - Optimization of fetching attachments from remote location
v2.12 March 31, 2015
- Fixed: Call the phone number on mobile devices
- Fixed: Redundant closing div in image header type layout causing clipped menu
- Added: Item Header type in package capabilities
- Added: Header Image align options for standard Pages, Category/Location pages and Item pages
- Fix: WordPress 4.2 compatibility with new handling of shared terms - implemented split_shared_term hook
- New: font awesome icons v4.3
- Fixed: Images with caption are not loading
v2.11 March 19, 2015
- Updated: Item custom fields feature disabled
v2.10 March 19, 2015
- Fixed: Item detial not showing on localhost
- Fixed: Adding image or Fontawesome icon from select as Social Icon for Item
v2.9 March 17, 2015
- Fixed: Carousel JS for Job Offers element
- Updated: Responsive menu
- Added: Category and location seo support
- Added: Job offers translatable date
- Added: Data validation for javascript illegal characters in map
- Fixed: Frontend registration notification in default (english) language
- Added: Item custom fields support
- Added: Social icons select option
v2.8 March 10, 2015
- Fixed: categories, locations and search results pages display Excerpt of item if is filled in admin
- Fixed: search results order by rating
- Added: order by rating on category and location pages
- Fixed: menu on iphone
- Added: seo keywords for category and location pages
v2.7 March 10, 2015
- Added: Multiple phone numbers for each Item
- Fixed: PHP Warning if tried to display empty item features
- Added: Custom styles for Get Directions plugin
- Added: Ability select if Register or Login tab of "Login Widget" appear first after page load
- Added: Packages in registration widget are ordered according to order of packages in Theme Options
- Added: validation to map input for latitude and longitude values
- Fixed: typography settings remember selected option on page refresh
- Fixed: red color for new created counter element
- Updated all language files (mo/po files)
v2.6 February 27, 2015
- Fixed: Hide opening hours
- Fixed: Woocommerce product search
- Fixed: Woocommerce 2.3.5 compatibility
- Added: Greek translation
- Fixed: compatibility of our AIT Languages plugin with WordPress SEO by Yoast plugin
- Fixed: Search results display featured items on top position
- Added: Newest Items widget
v2.5 February 12, 2015
- Added: Item telephone number dialing
- Added: Header map ability to show telephone number of item in infobox
- Added: Web Link Label field on Item Edit page to display text label instead full url of business website
- Added: Ability hide empty contact information on Item detail pages and hide GPS information from Theme Options
- Added: Ability add nofollow attribute for Item website link
- Fixed: Maximum zoom of map with one marker displayed
- Fixed: Address special characters escaping
- Added: Ability to upgrade account from profile
- Added: Rich Snippet support for reviews
v2.4 January 27, 2015
- Fixed: Narrow layout Google Map overflow
- Fixed: Comment form labels overflow
- Fixed: Menu display on mobile devices
v2.3 January 25, 2015
- Fixed: iOs buttons issues
- Fixed: Job Offer email link on detail page
- Added: Optional checkbox for terms and conditions in registration widget
v2.2 January 14, 2015
- Fixed: Products price text overflow
- Added: Romanian language
- Updated: Revolution Slider to v4.6.5
- Updated: New twitter icons
- Updated: Packages Manager
- Updated: Registration/Login Widget
- Fixed: Item quick edit bugs
- Updated: Pagination display
v2.1 December 17, 2014
- Added: support for wp-signup.php. Prior to this additional support, design of that page was broken
- Fixed: Google Maps are now translated according to your frontend page language in which is page viewed
v2.0 December 10, 2014
- Added: Brazilian Portuguese translation
- Added: Albanian translation (partly translated)
- Added: Accounts - Packages Support 
- Added: Bank transfer gateway
- Added: Payment Gateways Support available through AIT Payment Gateways plugin
- Added: Reviews Support available through AIT Item Ratings plugin
- Added: EasyAdmin Support available through AIT Easy Admin plugin
- Added: Import & Export content support through AIT Import & Export Plugin
- Updated: Login Widget with Package and Payments Type
- Feature: Compatible with upcoming WordPress 4.1
v1.5 November 25, 2014
- Updated: hentry class on article
- All other changes related to framework are now in framework-changelog.txt file
v1.4 November 24, 2014
- Display/hide opening hours at all using button switcher in Opening Hours section
- Allow to load "portal" functions files from child theme if they exist there, otherwise they'll beloaded from parent theme
- Added: Google Fonts in typography
- All other changes related to framework are now in framework-changelog.txt file
v1.3 November 4, 2014
- Updated demo-content
- Added activate/deactivate map button for header-map element
- Do not display HTML in tagline
- Fixed css for "Taxonomy List Element"
- All other changes related to framework are now in framework-changelog.txt file
v1.2 October 13, 2014
- Updated: Header map element
- Added: Streetview control in map input
- Updated: Search element and search results page
- Added: Social icons to single item
v1.1 September 25, 2014
- Updated: woocommerce templates
- Added: Google rich snippet support
- Added: Directory items widget
v1.0 September 12, 2014
- Theme Released

Built in Multilingual Support

First multilingual WordPress themes with integrated multilingual system and language translations. You can have your website in any language or create a multilingual website in multiple languages. Theme is ready to use right out of the box. Everything is already translated. Just type in content in your language and it’s done.

Loading…

Responsive Design

WordPress Theme is 100% responsive and works great on all devices. Customers can shop online using their mobile phones, tablets, laptop and desktop. Whole website will adapt to screen size automatically. Theme was tested on many different modern and also older phones and tablets such as iPhone, iPad, Android and Windows devices.

Works on all devices

image

Elements Which Make The Directory Site

Website elements are designed to make your work as simple and fast as possible. You can pre-define settings in Default layout section and use them anywhere. Information you set in Custom Types can be easily re-used on any page, no need to type it again and again.

Header

Header is provided with a quick functionality for users or admin to add a new item.
It also contains a count of all listed items.

Map & Search

The main feature of any directory theme. The map shows a pins of all listed items with all important information shown by clicking on it.

We also designed a search bar way more interesting for the users with a fresh new approach, yet we still provide a classic search for conservative ones.

Geolocation is sure thing.

Featured Items

With Items element you can show any of the categories as a featured one.
This might be very useful in the next version where admin could determine which items should be featured for a small fee paid by the user. It provides more advanced promotion of the business.

Taxonomy List

This is another important part of directory website. Element Taxonomy List shows the category and location listing. Both or separately on any page.

You can set any icon for each category or location or their subcategories and set their descriptions.

Login & Register Widget

Pretty simple. But the widget doesn’t have to be only in the sidebar. You can place it in any content with Widget Area element.

There are also registration packages and paid accounts for the users.

Items Info

This banner can be used to show info about how many items, categories and locations are listed in the database.

In the next version there will be also count of all the item reviews.

Items Element

Finally we can show the items. Categorized, in any order, even randomized. You can show them on any page as a list, grid or in carousel.

Footer Widgets

You can easily configure footer widget area columns, change color, add copyright message and even copy&paste javascript code via theme admin.

Search & Results

You can search by keyword, category and location. Additionally you can turn on geolocation and the radius of searching around your position. We support 2 units, kilometers and miles. There are 2 types of search bar, classic one and one with the fields formed as a sentence. Result shows the matching items in the list with filtering options.

You can filter the list of items by count, date and acsending or descending order.

Categories & Locations

Items are categorized into categories and locations. You can have as many categories as you wish as well as their subcategories. You can set them any icon, map icon and description. Locations work the same way. In admininstration you can set a count of columns. Category detail can have 3 types of header: map, image or none.

automotive business education food health it shop sport travellocation

Items Element & Detail

With this element you can show items on any page. They can be showed as a list or grid and in carousel. You can show all of the items or certain category. In item’s settings you are able to set title, description, categories, address, contact info, opening hours and custom list of features. In the next version there will be more of custom content.

Theme Full Of Features

You can see a few of main features described below.

Already Included in Theme

 Right out of the box

  • Accounts

    Admin will have more settings to control the user. For example settings for the limit of items which user can add, price and expiration, ability to renew expired subscription, turn on/off approval process, ability to set featured items.

  • Google Rich Snippets

    Snippets are the few lines of text that appear under every search result which are designed to give users a sense for what’s on the page and why it’s relevant to their query.

  • Items Widget

    Show directory Items in sidebar via Widget.

Extendable by Plugins

Available for purchase

  • Reviews

    Ability for the users to rate and review listed content. Star rating will be included in the items. Each category will have own rating criteria.

  • Easy Admin

    Plugin provides easier administration for the user. The way to add items and management of their accounts.

  • Import & Export Plugin

    Ability to import and export the content of the site with ease.

  • Payment Gateways

    As an admin you are able to set multiple prices for account registration. This plugin will manage to accept payment through integrated gateways so you don't have to deal with it on your own.

  • Migration from Directory and Business Finder

    Migration plugin for our previous and the most successful directory themes.

  • Get Directions

    This plugin will add the ability to search more intelligent, where you can set A and B locations and the map will show you desired content with navigation info.

  • Claiming Listing

    If the admin lists business which he doesn't own, the owner can contact him and take control of administration of his presentation on the site.

Extendable by Plugins

Who made it happen?

This item was created, developed and prepared for you by the following team of great designers and developers:

Peter

Peter

Position: Designer & Front-end Developer
Patrik

Patrik

Position: Programmer
Jaro

Jaro

Position: Programmer
Ivan

Ivan

Documentation

And Many More Amazing Features

Each theme includes specially developed features and elements for it's specific segment. Apart from that you will get all amazing standard and business features you can use anywhere on your website. Have a look below for more details.

Unique Business Elements

The following Business Elements are available for you all the time. You can purchase Single theme or Membership. These universal elements and features are very useful for personal and company websites.

icon

Items

icon

Items Info

icon

Taxonomy List

icon

Advertising Spaces

icon

Columns

icon

Counters

icon

Comments

icon

Easy Slider

icon

Contact Form

icon

Events

icon

Countdown

icon

Facebook

icon

FAQs

icon

Google Maps

icon

Job Offers

icon

Members

icon

Opening Hours

icon

Page Title

icon

Posts

icon

Partners

icon

Mixcloud

icon

Portfolio

icon

Price Tables

icon

Products

icon

Revolution Slider

icon

Rule

icon

Services

icon

Sitemap

icon

SoundCloud

icon

Testimonials

icon

Text

icon

Toggles

icon

Twitter

icon

Video

icon

Widget Area

All themes are Responsive and work perfectly on mobile devices. All our themes come with built in multilingual support. Admin panel & Page Builder is fully translated to many languages. All themes also support WooCommerce plugin.

More details read more about theme features

Trusted by amazing people

We build WordPress themes since 2008. See what are our clients say about our themes and after purchase support.

Loading…

Do you have a pre-sale question or suggestion?

Feel free to write us your comment.

Comments (749)

  1. Helene Looby

    I am interested in City Guide. Do you know if it would be compatible with Woocommerce Booking plugin?
    Is your upgrade offer still standing >>buy single theme from Themeforest>>upgrade to full membership on your site and pay the difference?
    Thanks in advance for your help.

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Helene,

      We are sorry, we do not perform testing of our products with WooCommerce Booking plugin. I am not able to ensure you about the compatibility with City Guide theme.
      Secondly, there is no option to upgrade from SINGLE product purchased on “themeforest” market place.

      Thanks for understanding.
      Best regards,
      Zlatko

  2. Richard Kooistra

    I have since evaluated other products such as Listify and Listable but I see that neither of those products will automatically ‘approve’ of a claimed listing once the purchase has been made. Both require that the admin manually set the claim to “approved’ using the WordPress interface. Not having the ability to automatically approve a claim prevents me from purchasing Listify and Listable. I am awaiting Vantage 4.0 to see if it might have the functionality I desire. I have read your support pages for the paypal payments and claim add-ons/plug-ins and they look promising but I need to confirm that your theme/plug-ins will allow for the automatic approval of a purchased claim (out of the box — in other words not requiring custom programming) — does it? If it does provide this, is there anywhere I could view a demo of said functionality?

  3. Denny Jacob

    We Buy your theme for doing one directory, I use city guide, I didnt see documentation. Then I couldnt understand how registration happen. then how customer can select packages, how can i add packages

    Transaction ID

    9xxxxx…xxxxA

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Denny,
      I’d like to kindly ask you to check the documentation and knowledge base at:
      https://www.ait-themes.club/documentation/
      https://www.ait-themes.club/knowledge-base
      especially video tutorials: https://www.ait-themes.club/documentation/#video-tutorials
      Should you have still any theme-regarding issues, feel free to contact our dedicated support forum at: Please log in to your account https://system.ait-themes.club/support/. Our technicians can answer most efficiently even as quick as possible when you decide for priority question (obviously within a few hours).
      Kind regards,
      Zlatko

  4. Fabio

    HI !
    there are limits or suggestion in the number of listing supported by the theme ?

    Do you have some kind of cache/optimization for large directories ? (eg: 100.000 or more listings )

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Fabio,
      thanks for your message.
      We wouldn’t recommend use the theme/wordpress with 100k items … Although we have some customers with +10.000 items, they use some cached system or plugins and have a powerful server. Moreover we have improved the performance of the theme recently: https://www.ait-themes.club/new-update-brings-significant-speed-increase-for-the-directory-themes/
      Wordpress is not builded for such count of datas, regarding to database system, where every custom post type use same database post table, and metapost table. So searching for all items can spent some time.
      Thanks for understanding.
      Best regards!
      Zlatko

  5. Jorge

    Hi! I need some Help (sorry for my bad English)
    I bought CityGuide via ThemeForest (Price: 60 u$s) but i Haven’t the Multilingual Plugin.
    In you AIT Website, Isee that the themes and Plugins cost 99u$s
    I need the entire website in Spanish
    Hoy can I do for fix this problem? Thanks!
    Regards

    1. Emilia

      Hello

      Theme does not contain Ait Languages plugin. Full membership contains all plugins including Ait Languages.

      Thank you
      Kind regards

  6. MrHansen

    Hi.
    i am interested in your “City Guide” Theme. But I am not sure if it comes with Danish translation?
    If not, I would like to translate it, and provide you guys with it. Could we make some kind of deal? I am working with wordpress daily for our clients, and have translated themes and plugins before. .so that would be no problem for me;) Hope to hear from you soon

    1. Zlatko

      Hello,
      Do you plan to create the more projects or use the more products?
      Would you be interesting to get free lifetime access to all of our products on http://www.ait-themes.CLUB?
      We have an offer for you.
      We offer lifetime access with all services as described hereunder for:
      – translation /and/ correction of translation from English to any other language of: “Ait-Themes.CLUB”
      – translation /and/ correction of translation from English to any other language of: “Skeleton”
      If you are interested, please contact us back.
      Best,
      Zlatko

  7. Rakesh Kumar

    can you provide me the list of the 69 themes you are providing here , How will they differ. What if i need few customization .

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Rakesh,
      thank you for interesting in our products. The list of all themes included in Full Membership package can be found at:
      https://www.ait-themes.club/wordpress-themes/
      https://www.ait-themes.club/wordpress-themes/directory-themes/
      The differences between them you can find in the documentation: https://www.ait-themes.club/documentation/ and regarding directory themes please check out the comparison table at: https://www.ait-themes.club/directory-wordpress-themes-club/
      Best,
      Zlatko

  8. Rakesh Kumar

    Hi,
    In the city guide theme can you help us with some customizations.

    Please share your email I’d and Skype I’d so that we may connect.

    Regards,
    Rakesh

    1. Emilia

      Hello Rakesh

      I’m sorry we do not offer customisation service. To get in touch with us, please feel free post pre-sale question and we answer it asap.

      Kind regards

  9. Kelsey McManimon

    Hello!

    I have a couple questions regarding the CityGuide theme that I’m using on my site.

    1. I can’t adjust the height of the header that contains the logo. Is there a way I can change that?
    2. Typography – when I go to change the font of the site, it changes everything. Is it possible for me to change headers to a specific font, and body text to a different font?

    Thank you!

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Kelsey,
      thanks for your message.
      I’d like to kindly ask you to check our knowledge base and/or documentation
      https://www.ait-themes.club/documentation/ | https://www.ait-themes.club/knowledge-base
      Or you can post technical question directly in our dedicated support ticket system. Please log in to your account https://system.ait-themes.club/support/
      Our technicians can answer most efficiently even as quick as possible when you decide for priority question (obviously within a few working hours).
      Best,
      Zlatko

  10. Heleno

    This City Guide theme comes with the voice plugins or have to buy all separately (example: AIT Elements Toolkit plugin) or does the theme come with this plugin?

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Heleno,
      AIT Elements plugin comes with Full version of the theme. Extension plugins are available with Full Membership plugins as well as all themes and graphics. Free version of the theme doesn’t use AIT Toolkit plugin: https://www.ait-themes.club/wordpress-plugins/ait-elements-toolkit/ /no pre-made custom post types, no Elements to show them in Page Builder, search form whitout some functionality, etc/. All you can do with free theme version is setting of colors and some basic functionality, in fact theme is suitable for personal use only (not ready for commercial purpose, no technical support).
      Thanks for understanding.
      Best regards,
      Zlatko

  11. JZ

    My Menu doesnt work like it should. On some part of the page shows all the items and on some ( like front page) it only shown half of the menu items.

    1. Zlatko

      Hello,
      Please, check your theme/plugin versions with the latest one: You can get an access to supported theme version by using AIT Updater plugin for free -> https://www.ait-themes.club/wordpress-plugins/ait-updater/ , the documentation you can find at https://www.ait-themes.club/documentation/#updater-plugin

      If it doesn’t help, I’d like to kindly ask you to check our knowledge base and/or documentation https://www.ait-themes.club/documentation/ | https://www.ait-themes.club/knowledge-base

      Should your issue still persists, Ait-Themes team is ready to help you with any theme-regarding issue: Customer Support is provided during working days from 8am to 5pm Central European Time. If you have not created Ait Themes Club account yet, please use this form: https://system.ait-themes.club/join/tf and post your technical question directly in our support ticket system. Please log in to your account https://system.ait-themes.club/support/ . In general support covers mainly finding of solutions for problems in theme and help users use the product, if there is a bug we’ll fix it as soon as possible. Unfortunately we are not capable working on user’s custom websites.
      Our technicians can answer most efficiently even as quick as possible if you decide for the “priority question” service /you’ll get an answer within a few working hours/.

      Thanks for understanding.
      Best regards!
      Zlatko

    1. Zlatko

      Hello,
      thanks for asking. Yes, the theme should work till you are using the latest supported theme version. As go time wordpress CMS and the other supported plugins release new updates and that’s why we keep our products up-to-date.
      Thank you for understanding.
      Kind regards!
      Zlatko

      1. JZ

        My subscription expired last december, thats not 10years ago. So your themes work as long as people are paying you, and stop working as soon their subscription expires. And them we can fuck off right? Nice customer care you got there.

        1. Zlatko

          Hello,
          thanks for your message. With each of our products you and every client get lifetime license to use it. Of course as WordPress community and 3rd party developers (that we have implemented their plugins with our products) comes with updates, we are keeping our products up-to-date as well. Once you have inactive access to new product updates it’s possible that the old theme version will not working correctly. Please also note that new versions of WordPress can includes serious security updates.
          Best regards!
          Zlatko

          1. JZ

            Do you agree that menu should always work? What has a menu to do with WP update? Its your menu and when you browse my page on a mobile phone only half of it works and because of it I get less page visits and less money

            1. Zlatko

              Hello,
              thanks for getting back on this. As i have checked your account: if you are asking about FoodGuide theme, your actual version is v2.5 . Please kindly note that this theme version is no more supported. The latest one that is working correctly is v2.9.
              Here is the list of the latest updates and the descriptions:
              v2.9 July 13, 2017
              – Fix: search filter pagination error
              v2.8 June 29, 2017
              – Fix: Buttons My Items and My Menus in frontend user panel are displayed only if logged in user has permissions to manage Items or Menus posts
              v2.7 June 1, 2017
              – Fix: Fixed menu could have unexpected offset in responsive on iOS

              Thanks for understanding.
              Best!
              Zlatko

                1. Zlatko

                  Hello,
                  thanks for reply. Regarding City Guide theme – a similar situation again – here is the changelog of the latest updates:

                  v3.11 August 3, 2017
                  – Fix: Fixed special characters escaping for categories title in portfolio filter
                  v3.10 July 20, 2017
                  – Fix: Fixed item infowindow on the map covered by Google Maps buttons
                  v3.9 July 13, 2017
                  – Fix: Google Map infowindow problem
                  – Fix: search filter pagination error
                  v3.8 June 29, 2017
                  – Fix: Button Items in login widget displayed only if logged in user has capability to manage Item Posts
                  v3.7 June 1, 2017
                  – Fix: Search element position when there is no map and menu
                  – Tweak: Search form dropdowns position in responsive
                  v3.6 April 27, 2017
                  – Update: WooCommerce 3 compatibility

                  Best regards!
                  Zlatko

  12. Как найти алмазы в майнкрафте

    Wow, that’s what I was searching for, what a information! existing here
    at this web site, thanks admin of this site.

    1. Zlatko

      Hey there,
      thanks for your compliments. Should you have further pre-sale questions, feel free to contact us back :)
      Best regards!
      Zlatko

  13. JZ

    So you are telling me that my menu is not working because my theme is not up to date? So you are selling faulthy themes?
    Menu should work from the day I bought the theme. Ive paid 250€ for something that doesnt even work.

    1. Zlatko

      Hello,
      you are using the theme with the version that is not more available on the market, this is an old version that is no more supported. The current valid theme version of City Guide WordPress template that we are selling is: v3.12.
      Please kindly note, as WordPress community and supported a 3rd party plugins are in progress we keep themes/plugins compatible with WordPress and the other plugins that are implemented with our templates, security updates, fixing the bugs etc.
      Once you are interesting to get lifetime access to product updates as well as the access to support forum, you should consider Lifetime Membership package: https://www.ait-themes.club/pricing-sign-up/ that is available for $299 excl. VAT if applicable.
      Thank you for your understanding.
      Best regards!
      Zlatko

  14. Andrie

    I’m currently using outdated version of City Guide, and my membership is expired.
    I am planning to renew my membership and update the theme, but first I want to make sure that my data is secure.
    Because somehow you guys made the data only available for the “current” theme. Even if I switch to a child theme, all data in ait-toolkit post types is nowhere to be seen. So I have to Export from the master theme, and Import it to the Child theme.
    I think this is unacceptable considering both master and child theme basically have the same code.
    Not to mention the chance of trashing the database with almost duplicated contents.

    Now, the problem is, the Import/Export function in Theme Options on my site is broken.
    I start the Export on 10 am, but at 5 pm it still loading. I “only” have around 250 business Items and 550 Events.
    Other than using your XML Import/Export plugin, is there any other way I can Export the data on my current website?

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Diego,
      thanks for asking. Free version of the theme doesn’t use AIT Toolkit plugin: https://www.ait-themes.club/wordpress-plugins/ait-elements-toolkit/ (which means: no pre-made custom post types, no Elements to show them in Page Builder, search form whitout some functionality, etc). All you can do with free theme version is setting of colors and some basic functionality, in fact theme is suitable for personal use only (not ready for commercial purpose, no technical support).
      Therefore, feel free to have a try our framework – administration of the theme -> i hope you’ll find the following article as useful. https://www.ait-themes.club/how-do-the-best-free-wordpress-themes-work/

      If you are interesting in the differences between the directories themes, please have a look at the article: https://www.ait-themes.club/directory-wordpress-themes-club/
      Thanks for your understanding.
      Have a great day!
      Zlatko

  15. Illua

    Добрый день! У меня проблема, не могу настроить обратную форму связи. При попытке отправки сообщения выбивает “Required fields: (Email Content) are not set-up in contact form element”. Пробовал всеми способами решить проблему, но не удалось. Прошу помощи. Спасибо.

    1. Zlatko

      Zdravstvujte!
      I’d like to kindly ask you to check our knowledge base and/or documentation
      https://www.ait-themes.club/documentation/ | https://www.ait-themes.club/knowledge-base
      Or feel free to post technical question directly in our dedicated support ticket system. Please login into your account at https://system.ait-themes.club/support/.
      Our technicians can answer most efficiently even as quick as possible when you decide for priority question (obviously within a few working hours). Customer Support is provided during working days from 8am to 5pm Central European Time.
      Thanks for understanding.
      Best regards!
      Zlatko

  16. Esteban Cervi

    Hello,

    I own a web hosting company: http://www.neolo.com.

    We are in business since 2002.

    I’m interested in offer your customers a 90% off “AITTHEMES” promocode.

    Do you think we can do a partnership?

    Thank you

  17. Illua

    Hello! Tell me, can I duplicate sections? I need a “discounts and sales” section, but this is not in the template. I would like to duplicate the section “Jobs”, since it is quite suitable for this section. Do you plan to add such a section as discounts and sales officers? Thank you!

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Illua,
      thanks for asking. You can use as many elements as you need, you can categorize them etc: https://www.ait-themes.club/doc/using-page-builder-video-tutorial/ and https://www.ait-themes.club/doc/elements/
      Secondly,
      did you see Special Offers element plugin?: https://www.ait-themes.club/wordpress-plugins/special-offers/
      It extend theme functionality with the following element and custom post type:
      https://www.ait-themes.club/doc/special-offers-element/
      https://www.ait-themes.club/doc/set-up-your-special-offer-post/
      Best regards!
      Zlatko

  18. Ben G

    Hello, I really like this theme but was wondering if there was a way to change the style of breadcrumb navigation when looking at items. I would like the bread crumb to displace LOCATION instead of CATEGORIES.

    For Example, when I use the demo site and search for Los Angeles and click on “Beverly Gym” the default breadcrumbs on the “Beverly Gym” item page are:

    Home / Items / Sports & Recreation, Dance, Indoor / Beverly Gym

    I would like for the breadcrumbs to be:

    Home / Items / Los Angeles / Beverly Gym

    Is there any way to change how the breadcrumbs behave in the admin cp or written documentation on how to change the breadcrumbs within this theme?

    Thanks,

    Ben

      1. Ben G

        Ah this is getting close but not exactly what I’m talking about. I’m not looking to change the name of “Item”, I’m looking to change the breadcrumb from the “category” to the “location”. So in the example the breadcrumb is like this for Beverly Gym (which is located in Los Angeles according to the default theme):

        Home / Items / Sports & Recreation, Dance, Indoor / Beverly Gym

        I would like for the breadcrumb for Beverly Gym to read:

        Home / Items / Los Angeles / Beverly Gym

        I find most of my users look for places based upon the location (they are looking for stuff to do in Los Angeles in this example) so when the bread crumb shows location instead of category it stays relevant to their interest. If they were to click “Sports & Recreation, Dance, Indoor” like with the default breadcrumbs shows it would show them items from New York City and any other place, which is irrelevant for people looking up stuff in Los Angeles.

        1. Zlatko

          Hi there,
          thanks for getting back on this. I apologize for my misunderstanding:
          Unfortunately theme also wordpress dont have such option.
          Your request is requiring change the structure of permalinks inside the source code cannot be processed by AIT support team. We do not offer this kind of service as per our terms of use due to capacity reasons.
          Thanks for understanding.
          Kind regards!
          Zlatko

  19. Paul

    Hi there, please is this City Guide Theme WPML-ready and with a Paypal-Integration and generally Payment-Prozess in German?
    I´m interessted in the full membership, is it possible to pay with paypal or pay per bill and transfer the money via giro?
    Thank you for answers?
    Best regards,
    Paul

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Paul,
      thanks for asking. City Guide theme is compatible with AIT languages plugin. Once you are intended to set up German localization in a few steps without performing the translation of back-end and front-end you should consider AIT languages plugin. All that you should translate is your own content, images, etc. The detailed info can be found in our documentation page: https://www.ait-themes.club/documentation/#multilingual-options
      Theme is compatible with the following plugins:
      https://www.ait-themes.club/wordpress-plugins/#city-guide
      https://www.ait-themes.club/wordpress-plugins/directory-plugins/#city-guide
      where you can find payment plugins: PayPal Payments, PayPal Subscription and Stripe Payments. We are sorry, there are no other compatible payment plugins for the moment.
      Best!
      Zlatko

    1. Zlatko

      Hi Ali,
      thanks for asking. Free version of the theme doesn’t use AIT Toolkit plugin: https://www.ait-themes.club/wordpress-plugins/ait-elements-toolkit/ (which means: no pre-made custom post types, no Elements to show them in Page Builder, search form without some functionality, no sidebars etc). All you can do with free theme version is setting of colors and some basic functionality, in fact theme is suitable for personal use only (not ready for commercial purpose, no technical support).
      Therefore, feel free to have a try our framework – administration of the theme -> i hope you’ll find the following article as useful. https://www.ait-themes.club/how-do-the-best-free-wordpress-themes-work/
      If you are interesting in the differences between the directories themes, please have a look at the article:
      https://www.ait-themes.club/directory-wordpress-themes-club/

      Secondly,
      “plan my route” is a feature available after installation Get Direction plugin: https://www.ait-themes.club/wordpress-plugins/get-directions/

      Thanks for understanding.
      Kind regards!
      Zlatko

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Other WordPress Themes from Our Portfolio

Pre-sale Questions