Directory+

Directory Wordpress Theme

First version of our Directory theme was released in January 2013 as an absolutely unique theme concept, first time ever on themeforest. You’re able to easily set up an online directory portal listing categorized items of any type – companies, shops, websites and so on. We’ve spent quite a long time developing the theme as many things were changed several times to make it right.

Live Preview Show how the theme works in live presentation
  • icon Megamenu
  • icon Multilingual
  • icon Fully Responsive
  • icon WooCommerce
v1.60
CreatedJuly 24, 2015
Last UpdateAugust 18, 2016
Development1036 hours
WordPress 4.5.x, 4.6.x
WooCommerce 2.5.x
Translated Languages 26
Compatible Browsers IE9+, Chrome, Firefox, Safari
Layout Responsive
Number of Sidebars 2
v1.60 August 18, 2016
- Fix: If "Date To" wasn't specified theme displayed current date
- Fix: Admin google map streetview initialization
v1.59 August 11, 2016
- Fix: Events order on item's detail page
- Update: Updated mobile.js library
- Fix: Export function fatal error when revolution slider directory doesn't exists
v1.58 August 5, 2016
- Fix: Search results populated in breadcrumb
- New: Theme now displays also Events Pro which have already started and are still running (requires most recent version of Events Pro plugin)
- Added: Compatibility for Special Offers filters on archive page
- Updated: FontAwesome icons v4.6.3
v1.57 July 28, 2016
- Fix: Fixed header resources link when translation exists
- Fix: Megamenu with Icon Image 
- Fix: Fixed comment pagination links
v1.56 July 22, 2016
- Update: Updated Google Fonts list
- Fix: Potencial fatal error with AIT Get Directions & AIT Item Extension after their deactivation
v1.55 July 14, 2016
- Update: Updated TGM Plugin Activation library to v2.6.1
- Fix: When there are multiple version of same language like en_US, en_GB, en_CA, item search wasn't working
- Fix: Captcha in Contact Form element now works with cache plugins like WP Super Cache
- Update: Requirements checker now checks for max_input_vars param, it is recommended to set this PHP param to value at least 3000
v1.54 June 29, 2016
- New: In Theme Option you can insert Google Maps API key (requirement for all Google Maps since 22.06.2016)
- Fix: Widget Background Color is changing from Website to Page Background Color
- Fix: Left Sidebar Woocommerce Widgets Style fix
- New: Added Greek, Canadian English, Turkish and Ukrainian languages to Google Maps Element
v1.53 June 23, 2016
- Fix: Woocommerce my-account pages
v1.52 June 16, 2016
- Added: Compatibility with Special Offers Plugin
- Fix: Carousel Arrows in Narow layout style Fix 
- Update: Updated ajax return messages for contact form element
v1.51 June 9, 2016
- Update: Regenerated POT file for translations containing the newest text strings
- Fix: PHP error - Undefined var $parentTheme in AitUpgrader
- Improvement: Google Maps are loaded in the WP admin and on the frontend according to selected language
- Fix: Need for "double" save of Theme Options to invoke color/design changes is gone
- Update: Response notification when required fields for wp-mail are missing
v1.50 June 3, 2016
- Fix: Streetview on empty search results page
- Improvement: Skeleton and Theme Upgrader
- Fix: Package slug and compatibility with AIT Claim Listing
v1.49 June 3, 2016
- New: Item's features are now included in search by keyword
- Fix: Search Type 3 Icon Text in Responsive showing now 
- Updated: Widget Area element progressive page loading
- Fixed: Package name now accepts special symbols
- Fix: Woocommerce checkout page wasn't displaying image for paypal payment option when progressive loading was enabled
- Update: Added response notification for wp_mail ajax in contact form element. Now there is also a notification if the mail wont send.
- Improvement: Export only images which are in media library and all their sizes. This results in reduced size of exported content.
v1.48 May 26, 2016
- New: Item's subtitle included in search by keyword
- Fixed: Url param escaping for search filters
- Update: Updated return headers for contact owner ajax
- Fixed: Added admin capabilities for yoast seo plugin
- Added: Possibility to order Events in Event Element by Event's date (requires updated Ait Toolkit plugin)
- Fix: SEO element on 404 page (and other spcial pages) is working again
- Fix: Better compatibility with Object Cache plugins and WpLatte engine
v1.47 May 19, 2016
- New: Included recurring events in Events-Pro Element
- Fix: Dates translations on single Event Pro page
- Update: Updated demo-content
- Fix: Allow language inputs for text controls on Blog special page in Page Builder
- Fix: Do not display commnets element on frontend on these special pages 404, search, archive, wc_product, wc_shop
v1.46 May 13, 2016
- Update: Updated demo-content
- Fix: Do not display comments element on irrelevant pages in Page Builder, such as 404, search page, etc.
- Fix: Post dates in Posts Element
- Fix: Responsive toggles display
- Fix: Woocommerce select display
- Fix: Dragging elements from/to columns in pagebuilder
- Fix: Problem with saving content in 2 Text Elements placed within the same Columns Element
v1.45 May 5, 2016
- Fix: Missing image for items without Featured Image on Items Archive Page
- Fix: Header Map address on event-pro detail page
- Added: Email validation during registration of new users
- Fix: Clean up dead captcha files
- Fix: (Related only to all directory-type themes) Our AIT Shortcodes button in the editor can use even package users. There are no restrictions for that button (aka shortcodes generator) now
- Fix: Bug in Categories Widget with double title when categories are displayed as dropdown
- Fix: Disabled conflicting selectbox library on woocommerce pages
- Fix: Category option does not show "+ Add new category" text when user hasn't got the capabilities
- Fix: Map Info Box Title hover 
v1.44 April 29, 2016
- Fix: Description on Categories and Locations detail pages
- Fix: Item Review Button Loader Fix
- Added: Option "Nofollow Web Link" from Theme Options > Item Detail Options is applied also for links on taxonomy pages now
- Fix: Missing sidebars on frontend
v1.43 April 29, 2016
- Added: Lost Password button in Login Widget
- Updated: Updated new demo content
- Fix: Months translation of Events Pro posts in Events Pro Element, Category pages
- Fix: Fixed map input "NaN" value breaking map in administration
- Fix: Some edge cases in Import/Export processing were fixed
- Fix: Detect correct locale for cloned item label in Page Builder
- Fix: Special edge case whean footer area has title "Footer 1"
- Added: OrderBy Title option for posts element
- New: WooCommerce breadcrumbs with categories on shop pages
- New: UI indication for delete theme cache and images cache buttons when deleting was finished
v1.42 April 19, 2016
- Fix: Items with coordinates [1, 1] were displayed on header map
- Added: Item Extension plugin style
- Fix: datepicker time zones caused wrong time in admin inputs
- Update: Updated POT files
v1.41 April 12, 2016
- Fix: Empty infowindow on geolocation pin
- Fix: Default category pin didn't load from Theme Options
- Fix: Map Infowindow phone number position
- Added: Burger style menu wrapping
- Updated: New theme implementation for Ait Get Directions plugin
- Fix: Some compatibility fixes for AIT plugins
v1.40 April 1, 2016
- Fix: RSS widget does not display 'h3' tags anymore
- Fix: jQuery Waypoint does not throw error anymore
- Fix: On special pages some elements with categories (e.g. advertisements spaces) didn't work correctly with translations
- Added: Possibility to enable/disable whether map items will be paginated or not (Theme options > Item Category > Sorting Options)
- Added: Search Form Inputs On/Off Functionality
v1.39 March 22, 2016
- Fix: Events without Image not showing
- Fix: Search pagination linked to 404 page in some cases
- Tweak: Search optimization
- Updated: Google Maps library
v1.38 March 16, 2016
- Fix: Quickfix for map input in the admin
- Update: New version of Slider Revolution - v5.2.2
v1.37 March 15, 2016
- Fix: Carousel arrows in Job Offers Element
- Fix: Items List Subtitle no-wrap fix 
- Fix: Map input crashing javascript when no location is found
- Fix: Date input problem with different timezones
v1.36 March 8, 2016
- Update: Regenerated POT files
- Fix: Reset Layout Options functionality works again
- Tweak: CSS is now generating on "Theme/Page Builder Options" save instead on the frontend
v1.35 March 1, 2016
- Fix: Php notice on events pro archive page 
- Updatad: Escaping characters entered to the search preventing possible xss
- Added: Dependencies for modernizr js lib
v1.34 February 23, 2016
- Added: Added "Expired" word to title on single job-offers page when item has expired
- Updated: Page share conditions for items and locations pages
- Fixed: Item couldnt be trashed by single user
- Fixed: Items element item count condition when item reviews plugin is enabled
- Fix: Deleted non-functional Features Icon Color Picker 
- Update: Reduced number of DB queries about 59% 
v1.33 February 17, 2016
- Added: Color Picker for featured Items
- Fixed: Nothing Found message on Item's detail page
v1.32 February 9, 2016
- Fix: Breadcrumbs style fix
- Fix: Event in Item Detail Style Fix
- Added: Style for featured Items
v1.31 February 4, 2016
- Update: All WooCommerce styles separated
- Update: WooCommerce default cart layout
- Added: Compatibility for Events Pro Plugin
- Updated: Item address javascript fix
- Fix: Official Revolution Slider, when you purchase it by yourself, not our custom bundled version, is supported by our theme framework (Page Builder)
- Fix: PHP error - redeclared class in WpLatte (occurred in Event Guide theme)
- Tweak: Compatibility tweaks for upcoming more performant AIT Toolkit plugin
v1.30 January 27, 2016
- Added: Added captcha validation for registration widget
- Tweak: Implemented small performance tweaks
- Fix: Compatibility of comment form fields with WP 4.4 (Reverts the "comment" field position to below the other form fields.)
- Tweak: Minor internal tweaks of the framework
v1.29 January 15, 2016
- Fix: Undefined variable wp_version
v1.28 December 22, 2015
- Fix: Widget Login Style fix
v1.27 December 16, 2015
- Fix: Prevent css import missing file error
- Added: Compatibility with Ecwid Shopping Cart plugin
v1.26 December 9, 2015
- Fix: (Critical) Theme Options couldn't save changed values, there were still default values after page refresh
- Fix: Reset button on Default Layout admin page works correctly now
v1.25 December 9, 2015
- Fix: Blog page menu item highlighting, if blog is currently opened page
- Added: Styles for Ecwid store
- Fix: Advanced search on directory themes when polylang is enabled
- Fix: PHP Notices in Shortcode Generator Modal Window
- Fix: Amongst some categories (e.g. Portfolios) there was incorectly listed language name from AIT Languages
v1.24 December 1, 2015
- Added: Contact owner form options to define the sender of email
- Fixed: Package item count when item trashed
- Fixed: Package event count when event trashed
- Fix: Corrected behaviour of WP custom queries (mostly in Elements) when some CPT is set as non translatable in AIT Languages settings
- Update: Font Awesome v4.5.0
v1.23 November 25, 2015
- Fixed: Register Widget Style Fix
- Fixed: Woocommerce Detail Item Page Style Changes
- Fixed: Embed URLs for YouTube and Vimeo videos were generated incorrectly resulting in not loading the videos
- Fixed: Fixed all dates where they were displaying current date and time
- Fixed: Issue with missing texts in widgets after updating to AIT Languages 2.0 is now fixed
- Fixed: Fullscreen option for youtube video element
v1.22 November 18, 2015
- Fixed: Package upgrade process failed to change package
- Fixed: Re-enable map drag when geolocation is enabled
- Fixed: Weblink Labels on taxonomy and search pages
v1.21 November 10, 2015
- New: Google Street View in Google Map Element
- Update: Various updates for upcomming new AIT Languages 2.0 plugin
- Fix: Improved compatibility of Advertising Spaces Element vs. Ad blockers
v1.20 November 3, 2015
- Update: Updated author metabox display 
- Fixed: Stripe gateway user upgrade
v1.19 October 27, 2015
- Fix: Removed http protocol from embed code in header video element 
v1.18 October 20, 2015
- Fix: Condition when question is not in use, matching empty review rating will not be displayed
- Fix: Responsive Category Filters Style
- Fix: Get Directions Button Style Fix
- Fix: Review Stars Style Fix
- Fix: When adblocker extension in a browser blocked Advertising Spaces Element whole web page was broken
- Added: Added streetview functionality to google maps element 
v1.17 October 13, 2015
- Fix: Item Gallery Style Fix
- Fix: Archive Page Style Fix
- Update: Contact form element form submit button disabled while form submitting
- Fix: No more huge amount of old cache files (mainly old .css) in uploads/cache/ folder
- Fix: Some forgotten text are now included in POT file
- Update: demo content - fix with missing images in Media Library
v1.16 October 6, 2015
- Added: Header map dragging disabled while page loading
- Fixed: Changed zoom and street view map controls position, weren't clickable on touch devices
- Fix: Widget Login Style Fix
v1.15 October 2, 2015
- Added: Package feature to enable / disable Yoast seo plugin metabox on item detail
- Update: Yoast seo compatibility with AIT Easyadmin plugin 
- Fix: Removed "Login failed" notification on successful login
- Fix: Updated metabox save callback preventing infinite looping
v1.14 September 29, 2015
- Added: Lost Password feature in Login Widget
- Updated: Updated new demo content
- Fix: Header Resources style
- Updated: Admin author change feature
v1.13 September 24, 2015
- Fixed: Register compatibility with wordpress 4.3.1
v1.12 September 22, 2015
- Updated: Register compatibility with wordpress 4.3.1
- Added: Frontend notification on login fail
- Added: Item author change functionality
- Fixed: Map input verification
- Updated: Ajax emails formatting
v1.11 September 16, 2015
- Fixed: Duplicate featured image for pages in page title
- Fixed: AIT Claim Listing plugin claim conditions
- Updated: Category / Locations header image responsive display
- Fixed: Single item contact owner mail form
- Update: Updated facebook element
- Update: Font Awesome v4.4.0
- Update: Framework compatibility with upcoming improved AIT Languages plugin
v1.10 September 8, 2015
- Updated: Package on/off option for comments
- Fix: Typo in variable name in jquery.portfolio.js
- Tweak: Theme Admin: if switched section contains map preview trigger resize to re-render map
- Update: Font Awesome icons v4.4.0
- Update: Updated condition to show / hide item description in services element
- Update: Updated google map element
- Update: Updated capabilities for ait-item cpt
v1.9 September 3, 2015
- Fix: Header map default position on location pages
- Fix: Translatable Label in Item Image
- Added: Preparation for stripe payments plugin
- Fix: Overleaping Title/Subtitle in Item List Pages
- Fix: Footer Login Widget Title displaying fix
v1.8 August 28, 2015
- Fixed: escaping of special characters in Item gallery titles
- New: Active/Deactive button now works with streetview
- New: Added Active/Deactive button for small item map
- New: You can set custom link for Header Resources Button for non-registered users
- Fixed: Removed header menu
- Added: Support for updated ait claim listing plugin
- Fix: When Visual Editor is disabled in user settings, Text Element in Page Builder doesn't work.
v1.7 August 20, 2015
- Update: Fixed version of Revolution Slider v5.0.4.1 compatible with WordPress 4.3
v1.6 August 19, 2015
- Fix: Breadcrumbs Visual changes in Responsive
- Fix: Demo Content - broken map on Search Page
- Fix: Social Icons (PHP Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach())
- Fix: Allow special characters in Member custom post type Title
- Fix: Video element - fixed some PHP errors
- Fix: Posts element - fixed some PHP errors
- Fix: Added Sender parameter in Contact Form - some hostings didn't send emails from Contact Form
v1.5 August 11, 2015
- Added: Close button for streetview on header map
- Updated: Header map element not showing item on default 1:1 coordinates
- Fix: 'Notice:  Array to string conversion'
- Fix: Missing some text elements on non-english WP installs after demo content import
- Fix: PHP notice on 404 page
- Fix: One letter of text string displayed in metabox text fields
- Update: Removed "Dev mode:" menu in Admin Bar and dev mode is disabled
- Update: Updated javascript for content element on woocommerce pages
v1.4 August 4, 2015
- Fix: Fixed typos in English language
v1.3 July 28, 2015
- Fix: Compatibility of demo content with non English WordPress install
v1.2 July 27, 2015
- Fix: Demo content updated
v1.1 July 27, 2015
- Fix: Theme incorrectly required AIT Languages plugin. The plugin is optional.
v1.0 July 26, 2015

				

Built in Multilingual Support

First multilingual WordPress themes with integrated multilingual system and language translations. You can have your website in any language or create a multilingual website in multiple languages. Theme is ready to use right out of the box. Everything is already translated. Just type in content in your language and it’s done.

Loading…

Responsive Design

WordPress Theme is 100% responsive and works great on all devices. Customers can shop online using their mobile phones, tablets, laptop and desktop. Whole website will adapt to screen size automatically. Theme was tested on many different modern and also older phones and tablets such as iPhone, iPad, Android and Windows devices.

Works on all devices

Elements Which Make The Directory Site

Website elements are designed to make your work as simple and fast as possible. You can pre-define settings in Default layout section and use them anywhere. Information you set in Custom Types can be easily re-used on any page, no need to type it again and again.

Header

Header is provided with a quick functionality for users or admin to add a new item. It also contains a count of all listed items.

Map & Search

The main feature of any directory theme. The map shows a pins of all listed items with all important information shown by clicking on it.

We also designed a search bar way more interesting for the users with a fresh new approach, yet we still provide a classic search for conservative ones.

Geolocation is sure thing.

Taxonomy List

Displayed category: Item Categories

This is another important part of directory website. Element Taxonomy List shows the category or location listing.

You can set any icon for each category or location or their subcategories and set their descriptions.

Login & Register Widget

Pretty simple. But the widget doesn’t have to be only in the sidebar. You can place it in any content with Widget Area element.

There are also registration packages and paid accounts for the users.

Taxonomy List

Displayed category: Item Locations

You can choose from three types of layout: Box, List or Icon.

Items Info

This banner can be used to show info about how many items, categories, locations and item reviews are listed in the database.

Footer Widgets

You can easily configure footer widget area columns, change color, add copyright message and even copy&paste javascript code via theme admin.

Search & Results

You can search by keyword, category and location. Additionally you can turn on geolocation and the radius of searching around your position. We support 2 units, kilometers and miles. There are 3 types of search bar. Classic, fields formed as a sentence or Category, Location and Geolocation formated as buttons. Result shows the matching items in the list with filtering options.

You can filter the list of items by count, date and acsending or descending order.

Categories & Locations

Items are categorized into categories and locations. You can have as many categories as you wish as well as their subcategories. You can set them any icon, map icon and description. Locations work the same way. In admininstration you can set a count of columns. Category detail can have 3 types of header: map, image or none.

automotive business education food health it shop sport travel location

Items Element & Detail

With this element you can show items on any page. They can be showed as a list or grid and in carousel. You can show all of the items or certain category. In item’s settings you are able to set title, description, categories, address, contact info, opening hours and custom list of features. In the next version there will be more of custom content.

Woocommerce

Sell your products online using best e-commerce WordPress plugin out there. You can install the WooCommerce plugin for free and create your online store in few moments. Insert your products, upload images and you're done. Everything that you need to create e-commerce website is included in the theme.

Products on the Homepage

Sell your products easily

You can display featured products or most recent right on the homepage. Customers can access product details or insert products right into the shopping cart.

Shopping cart can be accessed from every page. Your customers will never get lost on your website. They can go to the checkout page any time.

Theme Full Of Features

You can see a few of main features described below.

Already Included in Theme

Right out of the box

  • Accounts

    Admin will have more settings to control the user. For example settings for the limit of items which user can add, price and expiration, ability to renew expired subscription, turn on/off approval process, ability to set featured items.

  • Google Rich Snippets

    Snippets are the few lines of text that appear under every search result which are designed to give users a sense for what’s on the page and why it’s relevant to their query.

  • Items Widget

    Show directory Items in sidebar via Widget.

Extendable by Plugins

Available for purchase

  • Reviews

    Ability for the users to rate and review listed content. Star rating will be included in the items. Each category will have own rating criteria.

  • Easy Admin

    Plugin provides easier administration for the user. The way to add items and management of their accounts.

  • Import & Export Plugin

    Ability to import and export the content of the site with ease.

  • Payment Gateways

    As an admin you are able to set multiple prices for account registration. This plugin will manage to accept payment through integrated gateways so you don't have to deal with it on your own.

  • Migration from Directory and Business Finder

    Migration plugin for our previous and the most successful directory themes.

  • Get Directions

    This plugin will add the ability to search more intelligent, where you can set A and B locations and the map will show you desired content with navigation info.

  • Claiming Listing

    If the admin lists business which he doesn't own, the owner can contact him and take control of administration of his presentation on the site.

  • Events Pro

    Let your users create their own events and link it to the profile of their event venue or other business. Events Pro plugin enriches event pages with key information about date, time, place and price of an event. Users can make events recurring and visitors can share with ease.

Extendable by Plugins

Who made it happen?

This item was created, developed and prepared for you by the following team of great designers and developers:

Maco

Maco

Position: Designer & Front-end Developer
Jaro

Jaro

Position: Programmer
DDJ

DDJ

Position: Founder & Senior Designer

And Many More Amazing Features

Each theme includes specially developed features and elements for it's specific segment. Apart from that you will get all amazing standard and business features you can use anywhere on your website. Have a look below for more details.

Unique Business Elements

The following Business Elements are available for you all the time. You can purchase Single theme or Membership. These universal elements and features are very useful for personal and company websites.

icon

Counters

icon

Events

icon

Countdown

icon

FAQs

icon

Job Offers

icon

Members

icon

Opening Hours

icon

Partners

icon

Price Tables

icon

Services

icon

Testimonials

icon

Text

icon

Advertising Spaces

icon

Columns

icon

Comments

icon

Easy Slider

icon

Contact Form

icon

Facebook

icon

Google Maps

icon

Page Title

icon

Posts

icon

Mixcloud

icon

Portfolio

icon

Revolution Slider

icon

Rule

icon

Sitemap

icon

SoundCloud

icon

Toggles

icon

Twitter

icon

Video

icon

Items

icon

Items Info

icon

Taxonomy List

icon

Widget Area

All themes are Responsive and work perfectly on mobile devices. All our themes come with built in multilingual support. Admin panel & Page Builder is fully translated to many languages. All themes also support WooCommerce plugin.

More details read more about theme features

Trusted by amazing people

We build WordPress themes since 2008. See what are our clients say about our themes and after purchase support.

Loading…

Do you have a pre-sale question or suggestion?

Feel free to write us your comment.

Comments (113)

  1. hi guys,
    thx so much to move this theme to ait back from envanto. i researched last 6 years for the right solution for my online city guide / directory from drupal back to joomla (comdev) and after 5 different directories on envanto i staied successfully with directory+ and also cityguide theme here!
    its for me the most featured theme out right there. and guys don’t please strungle on templatics page i wasted lots of money there wht her each by cost plugins and yes the only 2 featured things they have (thats why i go back to them to give a try again and again) is the ajax live search and the corner drop for country or city choice.
    this kind of system is good stuff but the rest strungle a lot for me and yes ait is still little bit heavy in loading but i can live wth that very good bec on the end all together is balanced very well. to not make here any ait add here my page angelescity.ph. thx guys well deserve your success – chris

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Chris,

      thanks for your compliments and warm word:
      concerning ajax search – we have a plan /already have started/ to create and release for the market within a 1-3 months /we strongly believe/ and regarding the corner drop – we’ll consider it and make decision.
      Secondly, we keep improving the performance of our framework II (multilingual ready themes with page builder) basis on our plan, we highly appreciate your patience.

      Best regards,
      Zlatko

  2. Alejandro

    I need a directory, and I don´t know if use directory+ or wait for Business Finder. Wich would be the main differences between both directories?

    Regards

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Alejandro,
      Business Finder+ theme will be equipped with a Special Offer plugin and we have a plan to introduce a time limited special bundle.
      Best regards,
      Zlatko

  3. Alejandro

    Thanks for your answer. If I begin with directory+ and later on I decide to change to business finder, would be easy to export the data between directores?
    Thanks in advance

  4. Rustam

    Hi,
    I think i have found what I need, it looks great! Can you please e-mail to me so I can address couple of questions I need before committing to the theme.
    Thank you very much in advance.
    Cheers,
    R

  5. Shane

    Hi,

    I love the Directory+ theme but there are a lot of features that it can improve on like adding Youtube videos & Sound Cloud Music to item pages.

    When will the Directory 3.0 be released?

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Shane,
      thanks for your compliments. We continuously add more and more features basis on customer’s requests. Directory+ theme for the moment offers Youtube video and Sound Cloud Music as an element only. For the moment we have no plan to extend theme functionality with new pre-made custom post types manageable by users as you have mentioned, anyhow we’ll consider it.
      Thanks for your interesting idea!
      Best,
      Zlatko

  6. Hello AIT team,
    very very pleased to see AIT added to AIT club. This is indeed a big bonus. Directory+ is simply the most amazing ‘living and thriving’ theme i have ever come across. I made a 200% correct choice on going Directory+ way. A quick query, i have used cityguide for couple of websites… how easy it is to move these websites to Directory+ theme? Given the compliance between the two (it looks almost 98% compliant), i get the feel that it should be a smooth migration. Please let me know. Thank you.
    Best regards,
    parag

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Parag,
      thanks for asking. There shouldn’t be an issue, of course do not forget backup your data before change the theme. Further setting in theme options should be performed as well. Secondly, please kindly post your theme-regarding question at our support forum https://system.ait-themes.club/ which will enable answer you to most efficiently.
      Best regards,
      Zlatko

  7. Rob

    I am about to buy your Directory+ program, but I sent a couple of pre-sale notices and never heard back. Can you advise if you receive them? I never saved the questions and this is the third note I’ve written.

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Rob,

      i am sorry, we do not received any of your previous questions. Possible some incorrect email as i was not able to trace in history no one with the email you have posted via this pre-sale question.
      Anyhow, should you have further questions, feel free to contact me directly at zlato@ait-themes.com or via pre-sale ad-one at our http://www.ait-themes.club

      Best regards
      Zlatko

  8. Marc

    Hello, I purchased this theme from theme forest a while ago and am unable to access the support for this theme on your site. I have had endless problems with the theme, the latest of which is that there is a constant blank white page whenever I try to view any of the website pages and I am unable to add new elements for my homepage in page builder. When asking about this, using the support page for one of your plugins I have, I was told that it was because my memory limit from my hosting provider was too low. I have increase the memory by a lot and it still doesn’t work. The site hasn’t been working properly for many months now and would be very grateful of any help.

    Thank you

  9. Marc

    Thank you for your reply Zlatko,
    Your support forum takes me the support page but as i explained I can’t ask the right people about the directory plus theme as it doesn’t come up as one of my purchased items.

    1. Zlatko

      Hey Marc,
      yeah, you are right, it’s due the fact that themeforest has changed item support policy valid from 1st September, 2015: http://themeforest.net/page/item_support_policy
      I would advice your to consider the get premium package as: you might be interesting to get all the advantages as access to not only Directory+ and all plugins but also all the themes and plugins that we are intended to release.
      Best regards,
      Zlatko

  10. Tony

    Hi there,

    This theme looks awesome and can be just what we need :)

    We would like to use this for a kid’s activity directory rather that a service directory but all the principles are the same. I have a few pre-sales enquiries if that’s OK?

    Advanced Filters:

    This plugin looks great – we would like to use this to allow us to filter out if the activity is “Drop-in”, “Pre-Book” or “Subscribe” which I assume is easy with this as I have checked the demo and it shows that you can add additional filters such a wifi and reservation etc.
    When I click on a service it doesn’t actually show these search items within the service description. Does this mean that there is a tick box on the back end somewhere and then we would need to add this information into a description box for it to show on the front end once filtered out?

    Colour coding:

    Is there a way to specifically colour code a category that the activity / service falls under such as “Drop-in”, “Pre-Book” or “Subscribe”?

    Dates

    Is there a way that someone can search the activities that are available by date?
    Event / Activity sharing:
    Is there a way in which you are able to share events setup with your events pro plugin with ical or Google calendar?

    Thank you very much for your time

    Tony

    1. Zlatko

      Hey Tony,
      you can have as many as you like Item Filters, and each one that you wan to to be used must be assigned to an item manually. The number of columns displayed on frontend must be set in Theme Option and you can choose between 2-5. Should you be interesting in detailed info, please kindly check our documentation at: https://www.ait-themes.club/documentation/#advanced-filters-plugin
      Regarding color coding – it requires further CSS customization theme. I am sorry, but we do not offer such a service due to capacity reasons. The following knowledge base will definitely help you how to perform some actions if you are intended to change theme: https://www.ait-themes.club/knowledgebase/
      Theme Directory+ is extendable with Event PRO plugin, you can search for events by date: https://www.ait-themes.club/wordpress-plugins/events-pro/
      I am sorry, Event post types are not connected/it’s not possible to share via Events PRO consequently with iCal etc ..
      Hope this will help.

      Best regards,
      Zlatko

  11. Jack Burton

    Great theme @AIT!

    However, would you please fix:

    —> The ‘Tool Tip Text’ when hovering over the ‘5th Star’ (going left-to-right) of your Rating System, which you have coded to display the word ‘gorgeous’?
    It appears to be a typo compared to the others set of words used for the tool tip text of the other 4 Stars (ie; Bad – Poor – Regular – Good…).
    I suggest the word: Excellent
    Also, would you please Capitalize the First Letter of Each Word as well while you are at it anyways? Thanks!

    Pre-Sale Questions:

    1) Whereby the Events Pro Plugin provides a better solution than the default Event functionalities – is it then possible for me to change the Titles/Branding of the non-Pro Event features and make use of it again, for example, as a ‘Deals’ listing system?
    As of right now, it’s attached to the theme but provides no use as a duplicate of the better Pro version plugin – however, being able to better customize the old Event system would seem like it would provide value again to re-purposing it for other needs? ex: the Events page displays as Events Archive (vs. Events Pro Archive for the Pro version), but if it could be easily changed, then et voila! More Value to the buyer/users imo :-)

    2) Is it possible to Customize/Set the default Map Co-ordinates and replace the NYC co-ordinates which appear when, for example, the Search Function returns zero (0) results?
    This theme obviously doesn’t fit into any project outside of NYC when made this way – unless I am missing something with your theme and there are dashboard options you could show me where I can do this within WP?

    3) Is it possible to add to the Items listing Widget the option for 4 or even 5 Columns (vs. 3 Max Now) – this would make it work better as a Full Page Widget which could list ALL Directory submissions. Right now, with 3 max – it is just too ‘thin’ when coming to list 100s of Items. Allowing it to display wider (ie: display more Items horizontal), in conjunction with making zero (0) lines as an option too – would, imo, create a nice option to let people display a Full Page List of All Directory Items. This would be a nice complement in my opinion.

    4) I was wondering if you had a place where I could submit Request for Enhancements (minor ones)? (For example: create the option to have zero (0) lines (for the respective description of each listing displayed) in the Items widget?)

    …unless you already have explicit solutions towards the above which you could share? 😀

    Thanks for your consideration toward the above, as I look forward to making Directory+ the foundation to many Directory projects If it can be polished and stablized a little more to give me the confidence my clients will be served with the most professional website possible 😀 *High5* hehe

    Take Care & All the Best!

    1. Zlatko

      Hey Jack,

      we highly appreciate your interesting in our products, thanks for your feedback. We’ll check it and make correction…

      1) Events PRO plugin was designed to let user’s add their own events in order to participate on event directory portal /basis on their roles/. Should you be interesting in detailed information please have look at: https://www.ait-themes.club/wordpress-plugins/events-pro/
      2) Yes, you can set the header in: admin->page builder-> search for a special page called “Search Page” -> element “Header Map” -> parameter “Address” where you can change even the more parameters … https://www.ait-themes.club/doc/type-of-headers-for-items-posts/ for example: https://snag.gy/FjwHeB.jpg
      3) yes, you have such an option to choose between 1 to 5 columns when you use Boxed layout in a ITEM ELEMENT /drag and drop in page builder wherever you want/, please check more info at: https://www.ait-themes.club/doc/items-element/
      4) yes we have, we carefully collect all ideas and feedbacks in order to consider them and make decision.. Your idea regarding adding an option for 0 lines in “Text Rows” parameter in Item ELEMENT has been passed to our developer, i think this could be solved within coming weeks basis on available capacity … You can post your ideas here or also via support forum /after purchase any of our product/
      There are no secrets about planned features, we are able to provide detailed information about the major functionality etc.

      Greetings!
      Zlatko

    2. Zlatko

      Hello again,
      an additional info regarding “text” in Rating System….

      It’s not a bug, you can change it in theme directly in a file ait-item-reviewsdesignjsstars.js
      You can set each ratting’s level by adding the line:
      hints : [‘bad’, ‘poor’, ‘regular’, ‘good’, ‘gorgeous’]
      – where you can rewrite/set upper or lower capitals etc
      It uses the following library:
      https://github.com/wbotelhos/raty

      Kind regards,
      Zlatko

      1. Jack Burton

        TYVM @Zlatko!

        Your replies and info have been very helpful, however I believe you mis-understood Questions 1 & 3, as I probably explained them poorly.
        Subsequently, I have a couple of other questions which would help me better clarify 2 remaining things I had on my mind:

        1) I thought I read before (but could very well be wrong): Will Directory+ be made compatible with the a) the Food Menu plugin + b) the Special Offers plugin?
        (Pleeeeeeaaaasssssssseeeee??? 😀 😀 :-D) This would solve my issue with Question 1 above whereby I was asking about re-purposing the now un-used ‘Events’ default functions found within the theme (that is, re-purpose that by re-branding those functions as ‘Offers’ and not ‘Events’, because Yes – I already know about Events Pro the plugin; but that’s fine and different from trying to understand from you if the other ‘Events’ functions of the theme can be changed to ‘Offers’? (While using Events Pro separately to post events on the site.)

        IMHO having both the Food Menu and Special Offers compatible with Directory+ would be super-awesome!

        & 2) When I was asking Question 3) above, I failed to mention in the scenario I was describing, I was imaging the Item Element Not being in ‘Carousel Mode’, as I believe the options you listed are related to when the Item Element is in Carousel Mode (which, in that scenario – I would suggest to the developers maybe allowing More Than 10 Items per Column, such as up to 15 or even 20? IMO this would allow for the greater display of listings at one time as well as allow people to scroll/navigate the Carousel faster thru more business (especially with 100s if not 1000s of listings) – unless there is some technical detriment to the theme or SEO? This leads me into another suggestion…

        With respect to the displaying of Items/listings in Item Elements – right now for example one can choose between All Categories be displayed or just 1 Category – but imho would be convenient to be provided the option of choosing more than 1 Category, and even whatever combination of Categories one might want to specifically display? ex: let Developer choose 5 out of 10 Categories? This would allow the Developer to then display ‘business only categories’ whereby in some Directories – attractions other than just businesses can be an advantage to include (ex: parks, bus stops, scenic views) but an advantage to leave out when wanting to use Item Elements to making a listing of Just the Businesses. Do you know what I mean?

        Once again, I appreciate your reply to the above and look forward to building out a Directory+ as my next ecom business :-)
        PS: …so I truly hope Directory+ has the possibility to expand with the Food Menu, Special Offers and beyond! 😀 hehe Thanks!

        1. Zlatko

          Hello Jack,
          thanks for coming back on this.
          Directory+ will be compatible with “Special Offers” and “Food Menu” plugin in a few months, ETA between 1 to 3 months. Thanks for your patience.
          2) Now i understand it from the another point of view – we could consider to add a 3rd type of Item element layout, perhaps we could name it “icon” grid :) which would allows us, but mostly you to display items in 10 or 15 columns /to save some space in order to avoid some design distractions/. From my point of view – it’s technically possible, but as mentioned – it’s a matter also of the design. Anyhow, i have written it down, we’ll consider your interesting idea.
          Secondly, the purpose of sorting your content efficiently is to help users find it. Anyhow, we consider it and make the decision as well.

          Best regards,
          Zlatko

          P.S.: we’ll keep you informed about compatibility food menu and special offers plugins with Dir+ theme

        2. Zlatko

          Hey there,
          an additional answer to your requests regarding “multi select” functionality on categories in item element – we will not implement it within coming months for some reasons as: it requires a mass customization and there were almost no requests from our clients till now… Concerning the columns displayed on front end we /everybody/ are limited by smartphones etc. In other way, thanks to these technology /small displays/ it is very complicated to achieve responsive design /CSS/. We are not intended to go this way. Thanks for your understanding.
          Have a great day,
          Zlatko

          1. Jack Burton

            THANKS @Zlatko et al. @AIT Themes 😀 *High5*

            I truly appreciate your thoughtful replies, and consideration, and also very much can appreciate the limitations of technology and capacity in project development. In the end, it’s all a positive education, even if I can’t always get my dream functions 😛 (hehe) C’est la vie! Directory+ is still the best theme I’ve had the fun to work with yet :-)

            However, this ‘forever newb’ has a couple more questions before trying to launch next week (or so), if I may also ask:

            1) What is the business case/flow you are following for when someone wants to Upgrade a paid membership to a higher costing package?
            (…and I’m not just talking about the ability to change Account Roles from one to another when I am ready to do so, but rather I’m talking the fuller business process required, which includes, in this scenario, a payment adjustment as well.) Does the theme have this automated in some way? …or is it left to be more a manual process (for example: I could/would have to pro-rate the clients current paid-for membership and apply a discount to the new higher costing membership level – but I’m not sure if your theme/system allows me to apply a Lower Price on a per client basis when attempting to upgrade them? vs. having to submit a refund via PayPal or Bank to the client afterwards (which is not as desirable imo); that is, if not being able to apply a discount directly via Dir+). How did/does AIT envision this would work for theme owners based on how the theme was then subsequently designed?

            2) Following-up on your instructions re: ait-item-reviewsdesignjsstars.js – Would you be able to tell me the specific > path > where this file is located, or how to find it?
            (…I looked via WP and on desktop thru the folders, but cannot for the love of me find it anywhere and I’m stuck :-S Sorry, but it seems inappropriate to have ‘gorgeous’ as a rating option for ‘Staff’ here.)

            I’ve looked through your Knowledge Base too, but could not find anything related to the above, nor on GitHub re: that .js file.

            Your positive communications and future direction with Directory+ further solidifies my confidence in knowing my time and energy is well-invested when working with mature and professional people whom build and stand-behind a quality product and service. Merci beaucoup! With the above further clarified – I expect to be in the home stretch toward completion. (…and then can’t wait to see the Special Offers plugin integration, which hopefully is scheduled before the Food Menu plugin, if I had to pick a priority 😀 hehe Either way, it’ll be an added bonus/added value for clients whenever it does roll-out.)

            Take Care & Have a Great Week! AIT ROCKS!!

            1. Zlatko

              Hello again,

              the file: stars.js is in plugin ait-item-reviews/design/js/stars.js

              you are probably interesting how to change the strings:

              hints : [‘bad’, ‘poor’, ‘regular’, ‘good’, ‘gorgeous’]

              pls have a look also at: https://github.com/wbotelhos/raty#options
              we use this library for stars, just simply add the row into both function calls, you can change texts according your needs.

              Hope this will help
              Sincerely, Zlatko.

  12. MaxMuscle

    Hi
    I purchased this awesome theme from theme forest.
    I have one question.
    Can I sort the items in Item Categories or Item Locations?

    Best regards,

  13. Sabine

    We bought the directory+ theme through theme forest, with 6 months of support. How and where can we reach this support? Thanks in advance.

  14. Mat

    I would like to know if directory+ can be setup as an event directory?
    Is it possible to add date in search criteria?

    I need to make a website and I would like to have category+location+date.
    It is mandaroy for this project.
    I’ve been looking on your demo for an example of search with date, but couldn’t find it.

    Thanks for reply

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Mat,
      we appreciate your interesting in our products.
      I am sorry, the functionality you are asking for are in our To-Do list and should be added within a few weeks/months. You can have in Directory+ theme set Events PRO element that show events in grid or list layout, categorizable.
      You can use Event Guide theme with Events PRO plugin to create event listing portal for the moment.
      Kind regards,
      Zlatko

  15. dso

    Hi there
    Is there the possibility to use woocommerce defined gateways and features for packages payment? There is no docs about woocommerce in your knowledge base and documentations and I want to know how we can use woocommerce abilities in customizing the theme? Thanks

    1. Zlatko

      Hey there,
      thanks for asking. Yes, you can use WooCommerce plugin right after installation and activation as Directory+ theme comes fully compatible /design, functionality, multilingual ready/ with a 3rd party plugin and all the detailed information how to manage on-line store you can find at: http://www.woothemes.com/woocommerce/
      Best regards,
      Zlatko

      1. dso

        Thanks for your quick response.
        But when I activate woocommerce there is no integration between theme and plugin. they are 2 separate things and I can`t define the packages and price plans with woocommerce payment methods.
        regards..

    1. Zlatko

      Hey Priscila,
      Demo admin is not available, but you can have theme (from http://www.ait-themes.CLUB) at no risk as we offer 30 days of money back guarantee if you buy SINGLE theme/plugin /not Business, nor Premium membership/. You can play around with the theme, you can contact our support forum where we help you to solve any theme-regarding issue, and if you are not satisfied you can ask for money refund – no problem.
      Should you be interesting, after purchase SINGLE theme you can also upgrade your subscription to a higher package within 30 days. You will get an access to all of our themes (+61), plugins (+18) and graphics (+167) for a reduced price – you will be prompted to pay the difference between prices of Premium and Single. Please have a look at the following article for detailed info: https://www.ait-themes.club/upgrade-membership-terms-and-conditions-update/
      In addition – all of our products – themes, plugins are kept always compatible with the latest versions of WordPress.
      Best regards,
      Zlatko

  16. kyoon

    Hi
    I have question about license.
    what is different for each?
    If i buy single theme, then couldn’t use multilingual function?

    1. Zlatko

      Hey there,
      we appreciate your interesting in our products. Thanks for asking:
      Single theme means that template comes with English version only. If you are intended to have back-end and front-end in different language of all available /+26/ you might be interesting in AIT Languages plugin that comes with the theme for a discounted price – the bundle is called as “Multilingual theme”. Hope this will help.
      Best,
      Zlatko

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Gary,
      Directory theme is not more supported. Themeforest marketplace offer the same Directory+ as the one you have found above /in our club/.
      Best regards,
      Zlatko

  17. Jose Gutierrez

    Hello is there any demo login for the Directory Portal theme? I’m looking for a theme that allows me to add dozens of cities and inside 2 kinds of listings, stores and services, I just don’t see in your demo how this theme handles and presents the cities, how can I user switch from a city to another city, what is the default city and how all the city presentation works when you have many cities, I’m interested. I have templatic currently but has a lot of bugs every update and I need to get something better, they do handle cities in a very nice way, can I do the same with your theme? Thank you

    1. Zlatko

      Hey Jose,

      thanks for asking. Yes, Directory+ theme suitable to create listing portal of cities with stores and services. In fact, the number of categories has no limitation.
      Demo admin is not available, but you can have theme (from http://www.ait-themes.CLUB) at no risk as we offer 30 days of money back guarantee if you buy SINGLE theme/plugin /not Business, nor Premium membership/. You can play around with the theme, you can contact our support forum where we help you to solve any theme-regarding issue, and if you are not satisfied you can ask for money refund – no problem.
      Should you be interesting, after purchase SINGLE theme you can also upgrade your subscription to a higher package within 30 days. You will get an access to all of our themes (+62), plugins (+19) and graphics (+167) for a reduced price – you will be prompted to pay the difference between prices of Premium and Single. Please have a look at the following article for detailed info: https://www.ait-themes.club/upgrade-membership-terms-and-conditions-update/
      In addition – all of our products – themes, plugins are kept always compatible with the latest versions of WordPress.

      Best regards,
      Zlatko

  18. Bruno

    Hi,

    We’re currently using this theme which looks and works great. However I’m starting to do SEO on the website (I’ve been hired specifically for this) and there’s one thing that bothers me a lot. It is a bit technical but the fact that the URL doesn’t reflect neither the location, nor the category makes it technically WAY harder to index properly by Google.

    Example, instead of having http://networkingbusiness.ca/item/business-consultant/ it would have been way better to have:

    http://networkingbusiness.ca/calgary/photographer/business-consultant/

    Instead of having only the following URLs available:

    http://networkingbusiness.ca/cat/photographer/
    http://networkingbusiness.ca/loc/calgary/

    it would have been awesome to have

    http://networkingbusiness.ca/calgary/photographer dynamically generated.

    This would have a HUGE impact on your directory theme. Is there any way to achieve this? If there isn’t is that something you could do and for how much?

    Finally is the theme compatible with Yoast or All-in-one SEO to add meta info (title, description, keywrods) per item, category or location?

    Thanks for your reply.

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Bruno,
      Please kindly post your theme-regarding question at our support forum https://system.ait-themes.club/ which will enable answer you to most efficiently. You must have registered the product’s purchase code.
      Secondly, please kindly also read our knowledge base article at: https://www.ait-themes.club/knowledge-base/how-can-i-change-items-slug/
      Yoast SEO is tested and compatible plugin. All-in-one SEO – we do not perform testing, but have some feedbacks from our clients that the plugin is working with the theme.
      Best regards,
      Zlatko

      1. Hi Zlatko,

        I had a look at your reply and thank you for that.
        I am a new guy on your theme and I didn’t purchase it so I don’t have the purchase code. I have no problem repaying for getting the support but I want to make sure that what I want to achieve is possible.
        I’ve read this article: https://www.ait-themes.club/knowledge-base/how-can-i-change-items-slug/

        It’s a start but it doesn’t explain how you add dynamically the location and category to the item slug. What I’d like is:

        ‘rewrite’ => array(‘slug’ => $item_last_level_location . “/”. $item_last_level_category)

        but I don’t know how to retrieve those variables. Please confirm you’d help me on this and I’ll buy the license for getting the support.

        Thanks.

        1. Zlatko

          Hi Bruno,
          thanks for asking, general support covers mainly finding of solutions for problems in theme and help users use the product, if there is a bug we’ll fix it as soon as possible. Unfortunately we are not capable working on user’s custom websites. On the other hand, we keep growing the content of knowledge base, i will confirm you asap. Thanks for your patience.
          Best,
          Zlatko

        2. Zlatko

          Hello Bruno,
          it’s impossible as it can not be added dynamically /in code/ as the moment when the slug is created it is not known which location nor category of the opened item … Item /slug/ can be changed to the other fixed address only…
          Thanks for understanding.
          Zlatko

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Robert,
      thank you for interesting in one of our products. A common way we provide communication /in English/ to our audience can be performed by posted pre-sale questions via comments or private emails only on http://www.ait-themes.CLUB. To all of our subscribers we offer an access to our dedicated support forum where we are ready to help with any theme kind of issue during website building. Customer Support is provided Monday to Friday from 8am to 5pm Central European Time. The ticked system offer ajax search during writing the words throughout our knowledge base and documentation.

      Therefore, feel free to post your idea or any request here or via private email. We’ll be glad to hear from you again.
      Best,
      Zlatko

  19. Andy

    Hi there. Amazing themes you’ve built. I have some pre-sales question :
    1. What’s the difference between directory+ and business+ ? Do you have any table that describes the detail differences?
    2. Installation is very crucial. If I bought one of these themes, is there any guarantee that it will works 100% just like the demo?
    3. Is there any other map options that is not displaying any of google listing? Only displayed location that listed on this website?
    4. Do you have any suggestion which hosting provider will perform best with your theme? Including easier installation, no need to change php and any other complicated things? I’m planning to use either wpen**** or hostg****.
    5. Have you ever test this theme to handle 10.000+ listing? Is there any problem occured?
    6. Is there any other way to perform bulk submission for faster data input? Can I export data from others (excel or others)?

    Looking forward for your info. Thanks.

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Andy,
      thanks a lot for your compliments.
      1. Please kindly have a look at comparison table at the end of the following article: https://www.ait-themes.club/directory-wordpress-themes-club/
      2. Yes, all that you/your hosting must fulfill the following requirements: https://www.ait-themes.club/doc/hosting-requirements/
      Deme install is one-click operation: https://www.ait-themes.club/doc/demo-content/
      3. In fact, google map shows only the listing according the filter of items that you/admin input before, only.
      4. Yeah, we have good experiences with mentioned hosting providers.
      5. We have tested +1000 items, but have also feedbacks from our clients with +10.000 inputs. If there were some issue it was concerned the speed and quality of hosting provider/service.
      6. Our clients obviously use CSV Import / Export Item plugin, recently we have upgraded with new features: https://www.ait-themes.club/wordpress-plugins/csv-import-export/
      Hope this will help!
      Have a great day, Zlatko.

  20. Paul

    Does the WordPress Directory Theme have the ability to create multiple pages for the same listing in the same category?  For example an initial listing page from which you could click on a link to take you deeper into that particular listing to get more information.  Then another link from there to go even deeper with higher levels of information about the listing?  Thanks

  21. Hi Ait-themes,
    First of all big thanks to brink SPECIAL OFFERS plugin, and i have an other question about mobile app for this template, Last April i have received a Directory Mobile App Survey from martin on
    April 21, 2016, 5:36pm, From then i am waiting to get your mobile app give me your positive answer for my expectation from you. I keep asking your forum about it they send a sanded reply for my all question “Hi,
    Your request for design alteration or functionality modification requiring change in the source code cannot be processed by AIT support team. We do not offer this kind of service as per our terms of use due to capacity reasons. However, you can contact freelancer service at the link below for further assistance.

    Freelancer.com
    Fiverr.com

    Customization requests are all inquiries related to visual or functionality changes of our products that cannot be set in the WP-Admin directly. Please read the Documentation and Knowledge Base carefully to become more familiar with all functionalities offered by our products.

    Have a nice day.
    Emilia”

    According to your reply we contact some more freelancer to rectify this they fail to write the service on this theme. most of them reuse to do that,
    If you are not going to launch the mobile app which is support to your theme and plugin, can you suggest one freelancer who families with your theme and plugin to create the app?

    Thanks
    Vijiit

    1. Emilia

      Hi Vijiit,

      Thank you for message. Please note Customisation request category is for request which we do not have in plan to do in near feature.

      Please note in previous 2 months we’d given attention to existing feature and products conditions. Going forward in next months we will prepare plan to develop directory app. It is more complex project, therefore needs more time to analyse also. Thank you for understanding. We will keep you informed.

      Kind Regards

  22. Marcus

    Would you have a cooking theme to show recipes and create a community like the one I am using here?

    veganfoodandfriends.com

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Jason,
      thanks for asking. Demo admin is not available, but you can have theme (from http://www.ait-themes.CLUB) at no risk as we offer 30 days of money back guarantee if you buy SINGLE theme/plugin /not Business, nor Premium membership/. You can play around with the theme, you can contact our support forum where we help you to solve any theme-regarding issue, and if you are not satisfied you can ask for money refund – no problem.
      Should you be interesting, after purchase SINGLE theme you can also upgrade your subscription to a higher package within 30 days. You will get an access to all of our themes (+64), of total price 3820,-USD), plugins (+19, that cost +630,-USD) and graphics (+169 for 2452,-USD) for a reduced price 395,-USD which more than 90% OFF – you will be prompted to pay the difference between prices of Premium and Single. Please have a look at the following article for detailed info: https://www.ait-themes.club/upgrade-membership-terms-and-conditions-update/
      In addition – all of our products – themes, plugins are kept always compatible with the latest versions of WordPress.

      Best regards,
      Zlatko

    1. Zlatko

      Hi again,
      the latest WordPress CMS version on the market is 4.5.3. We keep up-to-date our themes and plugins always with the last valid version. It’s highly possible that theme is working also with the previous versions of WordPress but i am not able to ensure you, moreover we are not intended to test it – the old version of WordPress theme are mostly with the missing of some security updates or functionality etc.. In other words – you can install theme with wordpress 3.5.1. but it is not supported /we are not able to help you in case of any issue until you do not update also WordPress/
      Thanks for understanding.
      Sincerely, Zlatko.

  23. normand

    Hi Im interested in your theme. im new to this and wonder if you have a test demo i can try on Wp i use Xampp to test first. iI want to make a site for my regional cities, several cities.I need for businesses that just want to put info ..some will put specials coupons..and coupon codes that they can use on their site to buy. Can search be done in all cities and or by city.
    if you dont have a test admin.. is their a refund policy. thks im in Canada

    1. Emilia

      Hello,

      You have Categories and Locations under full control. You can group cities to region if you would like. The search can be done by location, category or keyword.

      We do not have demo version of admin. We have refund policy.

      Kind Regards

  24. Bernard

    Hello Zlatko,

    I am interested in Directory+ and I have the following questions:
    – I don’t need a multi-lingual backend BUT I need a multilingual front-end for English (default) and German, later also Spanish and Russian. Which version of your product is the right one for me?
    – If an English speaking user/subscriber submits a listing (for example: a hotel) in English (default), how is the German version created? Are the listing categories, logo, images automatically transferred?
    – If a German speaking user/subscriber submits a listing (for example: a hotel) in German (not default), how is the English version created? Are the listing categories, logo, images automatically transferred?
    – Are the category map icons part of the single language version of Directory+?
    – I already own the WPML Multilingual CMS plugin. Can I use it?
    – Does the Directory+ theme come with a plugin for event ticket bookings?
    – Does the Directory+ theme come with a plugin for classifieds?

    Thank you.

    Bernard Schaer

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Charles,
      as i have checked your account, you have managed to subscribe. You can check also our documentation and knowledge base to find answers on your theme-regarding issues.
      Best,
      Zlatko

  25. Marcelo Oliveira

    hi. i want to buy directory+ $75. but i need it to be in brazilian portuguese… I don’t need a multilingual site. how can i do? I didn’t want to buy a $245 or $299 package…is that my only option?

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Marcelo,
      thanks for asking. Yes, currently we have only those offer, but working on something new and special. Please, stay tuned, we’ll inform you about new packages in a few weeks/months.
      Best, Zlatko

  26. Tony

    I am considering to buy Directory+. I envision to put up as many FREE listings as early as possible so that the site won’t look empty during launch. Question: do you have an application that I could use for “copying” listings from say, Facebook or Yellow Pages?

  27. Sean

    Hello I was wondering if I purchase the regular license
    Can I still charge people money to place a listing on the website ?
    Regards
    Sean

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Sean,

      Thank you for your message. Yes, you can create the listing of items/businesses/products/services and charge users/clients. How to proceed it, please check our documentation at: https://www.ait-themes.club/documentation/#directory2-documentation
      Secondly,
      should you be interesting to create more than one such a “business listing web project” you need to purchase once again the Regular license (in case we are talking about the product purchased via Envatomarket). Instead of this you can get the theme with unlimited license usage – so one time purchased product can be used for as many as you like web domains etc … These benefits you’ll get /and of course many more/ when you decide for the product at: https://www.ait-themes.club/wordpress-themes/directory2 … Last but not least – did you see extension plugins that are fully compatible with Directory+ theme? https://www.ait-themes.club/wordpress-plugins/#directory

      Hope this will help.
      Best, Zlatko

  28. Sean

    Hello
    I am interested in purchasing directory+.
    Just one question, am I entitled to charge people to place listings on the website with a regular license ?
    Thanks
    Sean

  29. Rave

    Hi,

    You really have great collection of themes and plugins. One quick question – If i go for premium or business membership so do you provide one minute setup with demo content for all themes ?

    Thanks

    1. Zlatko

      Hi Rave,

      we highly appreciate your interesting in our products and many thanks for compliments :).
      Yes, we understand our clients needs (save time, having the product ready with installation,…) and therefore we have in our portfolio an additional service – theme installation that includes the Demo content:
      https://www.ait-themes.club/services/theme-installation/
      Anyhow, shouldn’t you be interesting in additional service, feel free to check also the documentation, please have a look at: https://www.ait-themes.club/documentation
      and/or knowledge base: https://www.ait-themes.club/knowledgebase/
      Hope this will help.

      Have a great day, Zlatko

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Rave,
      I am sorry, it’s not for free even you decide for Business or Premium membership. The service must be performed individually and requires an extra effort to get the final result… Instead of this, both of mentioned packages includes new products that we are intended to create and release.
      Thanks for understanding.
      Best regards,
      Zlatko

  30. Ian Watson

    Hi there,

    I’m using your Directory+ theme for my new website, http://www.flightory.co.uk and so far it’s great!

    It was originally put together by a web developer who we have recently had to cut ties with. This means I cannot update our website or gain access to the support forums as I have no purchase code.

    If I go ahead and purchase another licence for $40, will it work no problem with my current website?

    Sadly there is no way for me to get my old purchase code from my previous developer.

    Many thanks for your help.

    Ian

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Other WordPress Themes from Our Portfolio

Pre-sale Questions