Directory+ WordPress Theme

It’s time to join our 65,142 happy customers to download Directory+ and all 66 amazing themes!
Directory Wordpress Theme Directory Product

First version of our Directory theme was released in January 2013 as an absolutely unique theme concept, first time ever on themeforest. You’re able to easily set up an online directory portal listing categorized items of any type – companies, shops, websites and so on. We’ve spent quite a long time developing the theme as many things were changed several times to make it right.

CreatedJuly 24, 2015
Last UpdateOctober 10, 2016
Development1036 hours
WordPress 4.5.x, 4.6.x
WooCommerce 2.5.x
Translated Languages 26
Compatible Browsers IE9+, Chrome, Firefox, Safari
Layout Responsive
Number of Sidebars 2
v1.66 October 10, 2016
- New: Redesigned Page Builder, Theme Options and other admin pages related to AIT theme features
v1.65 September 22, 2016
- Fix: Page share on event archive page
v1.64 September 16, 2016
- Added: Custom message in Google Map element if there is a problem with API key
- Fix: sub, sup style was missing
- Fix: Stripe payment process possible security issue
v1.63 September 8, 2016
- Update: Bundled plugins updated
v1.62 August 30, 2016
- New: Compatibility with new membership system
v1.61 August 25, 2016
- Fix: List style fix in Item detail page
- Fix: Text width when item has no image 
- Fix: Cases when Ait Toolkit plugin isn't active
v1.60 August 18, 2016
- Fix: If "Date To" wasn't specified theme displayed current date
- Fix: Admin google map streetview initialization
v1.59 August 11, 2016
- Fix: Events order on item's detail page
- Update: Updated mobile.js library
- Fix: Export function fatal error when revolution slider directory doesn't exists
v1.58 August 5, 2016
- Fix: Search results populated in breadcrumb
- New: Theme now displays also Events Pro which have already started and are still running (requires most recent version of Events Pro plugin)
- Added: Compatibility for Special Offers filters on archive page
- Updated: FontAwesome icons v4.6.3
v1.57 July 28, 2016
- Fix: Fixed header resources link when translation exists
- Fix: Megamenu with Icon Image 
- Fix: Fixed comment pagination links
v1.56 July 22, 2016
- Update: Updated Google Fonts list
- Fix: Potencial fatal error with AIT Get Directions & AIT Item Extension after their deactivation
v1.55 July 14, 2016
- Update: Updated TGM Plugin Activation library to v2.6.1
- Fix: When there are multiple version of same language like en_US, en_GB, en_CA, item search wasn't working
- Fix: Captcha in Contact Form element now works with cache plugins like WP Super Cache
- Update: Requirements checker now checks for max_input_vars param, it is recommended to set this PHP param to value at least 3000
v1.54 June 29, 2016
- New: In Theme Option you can insert Google Maps API key (requirement for all Google Maps since 22.06.2016)
- Fix: Widget Background Color is changing from Website to Page Background Color
- Fix: Left Sidebar Woocommerce Widgets Style fix
- New: Added Greek, Canadian English, Turkish and Ukrainian languages to Google Maps Element
v1.53 June 23, 2016
- Fix: Woocommerce my-account pages
v1.52 June 16, 2016
- Added: Compatibility with Special Offers Plugin
- Fix: Carousel Arrows in Narow layout style Fix 
- Update: Updated ajax return messages for contact form element
v1.51 June 9, 2016
- Update: Regenerated POT file for translations containing the newest text strings
- Fix: PHP error - Undefined var $parentTheme in AitUpgrader
- Improvement: Google Maps are loaded in the WP admin and on the frontend according to selected language
- Fix: Need for "double" save of Theme Options to invoke color/design changes is gone
- Update: Response notification when required fields for wp-mail are missing
v1.50 June 3, 2016
- Fix: Streetview on empty search results page
- Improvement: Skeleton and Theme Upgrader
- Fix: Package slug and compatibility with AIT Claim Listing
v1.49 June 3, 2016
- New: Item's features are now included in search by keyword
- Fix: Search Type 3 Icon Text in Responsive showing now 
- Updated: Widget Area element progressive page loading
- Fixed: Package name now accepts special symbols
- Fix: Woocommerce checkout page wasn't displaying image for paypal payment option when progressive loading was enabled
- Update: Added response notification for wp_mail ajax in contact form element. Now there is also a notification if the mail wont send.
- Improvement: Export only images which are in media library and all their sizes. This results in reduced size of exported content.
v1.48 May 26, 2016
- New: Item's subtitle included in search by keyword
- Fixed: Url param escaping for search filters
- Update: Updated return headers for contact owner ajax
- Fixed: Added admin capabilities for yoast seo plugin
- Added: Possibility to order Events in Event Element by Event's date (requires updated Ait Toolkit plugin)
- Fix: SEO element on 404 page (and other spcial pages) is working again
- Fix: Better compatibility with Object Cache plugins and WpLatte engine
v1.47 May 19, 2016
- New: Included recurring events in Events-Pro Element
- Fix: Dates translations on single Event Pro page
- Update: Updated demo-content
- Fix: Allow language inputs for text controls on Blog special page in Page Builder
- Fix: Do not display commnets element on frontend on these special pages 404, search, archive, wc_product, wc_shop
v1.46 May 13, 2016
- Update: Updated demo-content
- Fix: Do not display comments element on irrelevant pages in Page Builder, such as 404, search page, etc.
- Fix: Post dates in Posts Element
- Fix: Responsive toggles display
- Fix: Woocommerce select display
- Fix: Dragging elements from/to columns in pagebuilder
- Fix: Problem with saving content in 2 Text Elements placed within the same Columns Element
v1.45 May 5, 2016
- Fix: Missing image for items without Featured Image on Items Archive Page
- Fix: Header Map address on event-pro detail page
- Added: Email validation during registration of new users
- Fix: Clean up dead captcha files
- Fix: (Related only to all directory-type themes) Our AIT Shortcodes button in the editor can use even package users. There are no restrictions for that button (aka shortcodes generator) now
- Fix: Bug in Categories Widget with double title when categories are displayed as dropdown
- Fix: Disabled conflicting selectbox library on woocommerce pages
- Fix: Category option does not show "+ Add new category" text when user hasn't got the capabilities
- Fix: Map Info Box Title hover 
v1.44 April 29, 2016
- Fix: Description on Categories and Locations detail pages
- Fix: Item Review Button Loader Fix
- Added: Option "Nofollow Web Link" from Theme Options > Item Detail Options is applied also for links on taxonomy pages now
- Fix: Missing sidebars on frontend
v1.43 April 29, 2016
- Added: Lost Password button in Login Widget
- Updated: Updated new demo content
- Fix: Months translation of Events Pro posts in Events Pro Element, Category pages
- Fix: Fixed map input "NaN" value breaking map in administration
- Fix: Some edge cases in Import/Export processing were fixed
- Fix: Detect correct locale for cloned item label in Page Builder
- Fix: Special edge case whean footer area has title "Footer 1"
- Added: OrderBy Title option for posts element
- New: WooCommerce breadcrumbs with categories on shop pages
- New: UI indication for delete theme cache and images cache buttons when deleting was finished
v1.42 April 19, 2016
- Fix: Items with coordinates [1, 1] were displayed on header map
- Added: Item Extension plugin style
- Fix: datepicker time zones caused wrong time in admin inputs
- Update: Updated POT files
v1.41 April 12, 2016
- Fix: Empty infowindow on geolocation pin
- Fix: Default category pin didn't load from Theme Options
- Fix: Map Infowindow phone number position
- Added: Burger style menu wrapping
- Updated: New theme implementation for Ait Get Directions plugin
- Fix: Some compatibility fixes for AIT plugins
v1.40 April 1, 2016
- Fix: RSS widget does not display 'h3' tags anymore
- Fix: jQuery Waypoint does not throw error anymore
- Fix: On special pages some elements with categories (e.g. advertisements spaces) didn't work correctly with translations
- Added: Possibility to enable/disable whether map items will be paginated or not (Theme options > Item Category > Sorting Options)
- Added: Search Form Inputs On/Off Functionality
v1.39 March 22, 2016
- Fix: Events without Image not showing
- Fix: Search pagination linked to 404 page in some cases
- Tweak: Search optimization
- Updated: Google Maps library
v1.38 March 16, 2016
- Fix: Quickfix for map input in the admin
- Update: New version of Slider Revolution - v5.2.2
v1.37 March 15, 2016
- Fix: Carousel arrows in Job Offers Element
- Fix: Items List Subtitle no-wrap fix 
- Fix: Map input crashing javascript when no location is found
- Fix: Date input problem with different timezones
v1.36 March 8, 2016
- Update: Regenerated POT files
- Fix: Reset Layout Options functionality works again
- Tweak: CSS is now generating on "Theme/Page Builder Options" save instead on the frontend
v1.35 March 1, 2016
- Fix: Php notice on events pro archive page 
- Updatad: Escaping characters entered to the search preventing possible xss
- Added: Dependencies for modernizr js lib
v1.34 February 23, 2016
- Added: Added "Expired" word to title on single job-offers page when item has expired
- Updated: Page share conditions for items and locations pages
- Fixed: Item couldnt be trashed by single user
- Fixed: Items element item count condition when item reviews plugin is enabled
- Fix: Deleted non-functional Features Icon Color Picker 
- Update: Reduced number of DB queries about 59% 
v1.33 February 17, 2016
- Added: Color Picker for featured Items
- Fixed: Nothing Found message on Item's detail page
v1.32 February 9, 2016
- Fix: Breadcrumbs style fix
- Fix: Event in Item Detail Style Fix
- Added: Style for featured Items
v1.31 February 4, 2016
- Update: All WooCommerce styles separated
- Update: WooCommerce default cart layout
- Added: Compatibility for Events Pro Plugin
- Updated: Item address javascript fix
- Fix: Official Revolution Slider, when you purchase it by yourself, not our custom bundled version, is supported by our theme framework (Page Builder)
- Fix: PHP error - redeclared class in WpLatte (occurred in Event Guide theme)
- Tweak: Compatibility tweaks for upcoming more performant AIT Toolkit plugin
v1.30 January 27, 2016
- Added: Added captcha validation for registration widget
- Tweak: Implemented small performance tweaks
- Fix: Compatibility of comment form fields with WP 4.4 (Reverts the "comment" field position to below the other form fields.)
- Tweak: Minor internal tweaks of the framework
v1.29 January 15, 2016
- Fix: Undefined variable wp_version
v1.28 December 22, 2015
- Fix: Widget Login Style fix
v1.27 December 16, 2015
- Fix: Prevent css import missing file error
- Added: Compatibility with Ecwid Shopping Cart plugin
v1.26 December 9, 2015
- Fix: (Critical) Theme Options couldn't save changed values, there were still default values after page refresh
- Fix: Reset button on Default Layout admin page works correctly now
v1.25 December 9, 2015
- Fix: Blog page menu item highlighting, if blog is currently opened page
- Added: Styles for Ecwid store
- Fix: Advanced search on directory themes when polylang is enabled
- Fix: PHP Notices in Shortcode Generator Modal Window
- Fix: Amongst some categories (e.g. Portfolios) there was incorectly listed language name from AIT Languages
v1.24 December 1, 2015
- Added: Contact owner form options to define the sender of email
- Fixed: Package item count when item trashed
- Fixed: Package event count when event trashed
- Fix: Corrected behaviour of WP custom queries (mostly in Elements) when some CPT is set as non translatable in AIT Languages settings
- Update: Font Awesome v4.5.0
v1.23 November 25, 2015
- Fixed: Register Widget Style Fix
- Fixed: Woocommerce Detail Item Page Style Changes
- Fixed: Embed URLs for YouTube and Vimeo videos were generated incorrectly resulting in not loading the videos
- Fixed: Fixed all dates where they were displaying current date and time
- Fixed: Issue with missing texts in widgets after updating to AIT Languages 2.0 is now fixed
- Fixed: Fullscreen option for youtube video element
v1.22 November 18, 2015
- Fixed: Package upgrade process failed to change package
- Fixed: Re-enable map drag when geolocation is enabled
- Fixed: Weblink Labels on taxonomy and search pages
v1.21 November 10, 2015
- New: Google Street View in Google Map Element
- Update: Various updates for upcomming new AIT Languages 2.0 plugin
- Fix: Improved compatibility of Advertising Spaces Element vs. Ad blockers
v1.20 November 3, 2015
- Update: Updated author metabox display 
- Fixed: Stripe gateway user upgrade
v1.19 October 27, 2015
- Fix: Removed http protocol from embed code in header video element 
v1.18 October 20, 2015
- Fix: Condition when question is not in use, matching empty review rating will not be displayed
- Fix: Responsive Category Filters Style
- Fix: Get Directions Button Style Fix
- Fix: Review Stars Style Fix
- Fix: When adblocker extension in a browser blocked Advertising Spaces Element whole web page was broken
- Added: Added streetview functionality to google maps element 
v1.17 October 13, 2015
- Fix: Item Gallery Style Fix
- Fix: Archive Page Style Fix
- Update: Contact form element form submit button disabled while form submitting
- Fix: No more huge amount of old cache files (mainly old .css) in uploads/cache/ folder
- Fix: Some forgotten text are now included in POT file
- Update: demo content - fix with missing images in Media Library
v1.16 October 6, 2015
- Added: Header map dragging disabled while page loading
- Fixed: Changed zoom and street view map controls position, weren't clickable on touch devices
- Fix: Widget Login Style Fix
v1.15 October 2, 2015
- Added: Package feature to enable / disable Yoast seo plugin metabox on item detail
- Update: Yoast seo compatibility with AIT Easyadmin plugin 
- Fix: Removed "Login failed" notification on successful login
- Fix: Updated metabox save callback preventing infinite looping
v1.14 September 29, 2015
- Added: Lost Password feature in Login Widget
- Updated: Updated new demo content
- Fix: Header Resources style
- Updated: Admin author change feature
v1.13 September 24, 2015
- Fixed: Register compatibility with wordpress 4.3.1
v1.12 September 22, 2015
- Updated: Register compatibility with wordpress 4.3.1
- Added: Frontend notification on login fail
- Added: Item author change functionality
- Fixed: Map input verification
- Updated: Ajax emails formatting
v1.11 September 16, 2015
- Fixed: Duplicate featured image for pages in page title
- Fixed: AIT Claim Listing plugin claim conditions
- Updated: Category / Locations header image responsive display
- Fixed: Single item contact owner mail form
- Update: Updated facebook element
- Update: Font Awesome v4.4.0
- Update: Framework compatibility with upcoming improved AIT Languages plugin
v1.10 September 8, 2015
- Updated: Package on/off option for comments
- Fix: Typo in variable name in jquery.portfolio.js
- Tweak: Theme Admin: if switched section contains map preview trigger resize to re-render map
- Update: Font Awesome icons v4.4.0
- Update: Updated condition to show / hide item description in services element
- Update: Updated google map element
- Update: Updated capabilities for ait-item cpt
v1.9 September 3, 2015
- Fix: Header map default position on location pages
- Fix: Translatable Label in Item Image
- Added: Preparation for stripe payments plugin
- Fix: Overleaping Title/Subtitle in Item List Pages
- Fix: Footer Login Widget Title displaying fix
v1.8 August 28, 2015
- Fixed: escaping of special characters in Item gallery titles
- New: Active/Deactive button now works with streetview
- New: Added Active/Deactive button for small item map
- New: You can set custom link for Header Resources Button for non-registered users
- Fixed: Removed header menu
- Added: Support for updated ait claim listing plugin
- Fix: When Visual Editor is disabled in user settings, Text Element in Page Builder doesn't work.
v1.7 August 20, 2015
- Update: Fixed version of Revolution Slider v5.0.4.1 compatible with WordPress 4.3
v1.6 August 19, 2015
- Fix: Breadcrumbs Visual changes in Responsive
- Fix: Demo Content - broken map on Search Page
- Fix: Social Icons (PHP Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach())
- Fix: Allow special characters in Member custom post type Title
- Fix: Video element - fixed some PHP errors
- Fix: Posts element - fixed some PHP errors
- Fix: Added Sender parameter in Contact Form - some hostings didn't send emails from Contact Form
v1.5 August 11, 2015
- Added: Close button for streetview on header map
- Updated: Header map element not showing item on default 1:1 coordinates
- Fix: 'Notice:  Array to string conversion'
- Fix: Missing some text elements on non-english WP installs after demo content import
- Fix: PHP notice on 404 page
- Fix: One letter of text string displayed in metabox text fields
- Update: Removed "Dev mode:" menu in Admin Bar and dev mode is disabled
- Update: Updated javascript for content element on woocommerce pages
v1.4 August 4, 2015
- Fix: Fixed typos in English language
v1.3 July 28, 2015
- Fix: Compatibility of demo content with non English WordPress install
v1.2 July 27, 2015
- Fix: Demo content updated
v1.1 July 27, 2015
- Fix: Theme incorrectly required AIT Languages plugin. The plugin is optional.
v1.0 July 26, 2015


Built in Multilingual Support

First multilingual WordPress themes with integrated multilingual system and language translations. You can have your website in any language or create a multilingual website in multiple languages. Theme is ready to use right out of the box. Everything is already translated. Just type in content in your language and it’s done.


Responsive Design

WordPress Theme is 100% responsive and works great on all devices. Customers can shop online using their mobile phones, tablets, laptop and desktop. Whole website will adapt to screen size automatically. Theme was tested on many different modern and also older phones and tablets such as iPhone, iPad, Android and Windows devices.

Works on all devices

Elements Which Make The Directory Site

Website elements are designed to make your work as simple and fast as possible. You can pre-define settings in Default layout section and use them anywhere. Information you set in Custom Types can be easily re-used on any page, no need to type it again and again.


Header is provided with a quick functionality for users or admin to add a new item. It also contains a count of all listed items.

Map & Search

The main feature of any directory theme. The map shows a pins of all listed items with all important information shown by clicking on it.

We also designed a search bar way more interesting for the users with a fresh new approach, yet we still provide a classic search for conservative ones.

Geolocation is sure thing.

Taxonomy List

Displayed category: Item Categories

This is another important part of directory website. Element Taxonomy List shows the category or location listing.

You can set any icon for each category or location or their subcategories and set their descriptions.

Login & Register Widget

Pretty simple. But the widget doesn’t have to be only in the sidebar. You can place it in any content with Widget Area element.

There are also registration packages and paid accounts for the users.

Taxonomy List

Displayed category: Item Locations

You can choose from three types of layout: Box, List or Icon.

Items Info

This banner can be used to show info about how many items, categories, locations and item reviews are listed in the database.

Footer Widgets

You can easily configure footer widget area columns, change color, add copyright message and even copy&paste javascript code via theme admin.

Search & Results

You can search by keyword, category and location. Additionally you can turn on geolocation and the radius of searching around your position. We support 2 units, kilometers and miles. There are 3 types of search bar. Classic, fields formed as a sentence or Category, Location and Geolocation formated as buttons. Result shows the matching items in the list with filtering options.

You can filter the list of items by count, date and acsending or descending order.

Categories & Locations

Items are categorized into categories and locations. You can have as many categories as you wish as well as their subcategories. You can set them any icon, map icon and description. Locations work the same way. In admininstration you can set a count of columns. Category detail can have 3 types of header: map, image or none.

automotive business education food health it shop sport travel location

Items Element & Detail

With this element you can show items on any page. They can be showed as a list or grid and in carousel. You can show all of the items or certain category. In item’s settings you are able to set title, description, categories, address, contact info, opening hours and custom list of features. In the next version there will be more of custom content.


Sell your products online using best e-commerce WordPress plugin out there. You can install the WooCommerce plugin for free and create your online store in few moments. Insert your products, upload images and you're done. Everything that you need to create e-commerce website is included in the theme.

Products on the Homepage

Sell your products easily

You can display featured products or most recent right on the homepage. Customers can access product details or insert products right into the shopping cart.

Shopping cart can be accessed from every page. Your customers will never get lost on your website. They can go to the checkout page any time.

Theme Full Of Features

You can see a few of main features described below.

Already Included in Theme

Right out of the box

  • Accounts

    Admin will have more settings to control the user. For example settings for the limit of items which user can add, price and expiration, ability to renew expired subscription, turn on/off approval process, ability to set featured items.

  • Google Rich Snippets

    Snippets are the few lines of text that appear under every search result which are designed to give users a sense for what’s on the page and why it’s relevant to their query.

  • Items Widget

    Show directory Items in sidebar via Widget.

Extendable by Plugins

Available for purchase

  • Reviews

    Ability for the users to rate and review listed content. Star rating will be included in the items. Each category will have own rating criteria.

  • Easy Admin

    Plugin provides easier administration for the user. The way to add items and management of their accounts.

  • Import & Export Plugin

    Ability to import and export the content of the site with ease.

  • Payment Gateways

    As an admin you are able to set multiple prices for account registration. This plugin will manage to accept payment through integrated gateways so you don't have to deal with it on your own.

  • Migration from Directory and Business Finder

    Migration plugin for our previous and the most successful directory themes.

  • Get Directions

    This plugin will add the ability to search more intelligent, where you can set A and B locations and the map will show you desired content with navigation info.

  • Claiming Listing

    If the admin lists business which he doesn't own, the owner can contact him and take control of administration of his presentation on the site.

  • Events Pro

    Let your users create their own events and link it to the profile of their event venue or other business. Events Pro plugin enriches event pages with key information about date, time, place and price of an event. Users can make events recurring and visitors can share with ease.

Extendable by Plugins

Who made it happen?

This item was created, developed and prepared for you by the following team of great designers and developers:



Position: Designer & Front-end Developer


Position: Designer & Front-end Developer


Position: Programmer


Position: Founder & Senior Designer

And Many More Amazing Features

Each theme includes specially developed features and elements for it's specific segment. Apart from that you will get all amazing standard and business features you can use anywhere on your website. Have a look below for more details.

Unique Business Elements

The following Business Elements are available for you all the time. You can purchase Single theme or Membership. These universal elements and features are very useful for personal and company websites.










Job Offers




Opening Hours




Price Tables








Advertising Spaces






Easy Slider


Contact Form




Google Maps


Page Title








Revolution Slider
















Items Info


Taxonomy List


Widget Area

All themes are Responsive and work perfectly on mobile devices. All our themes come with built in multilingual support. Admin panel & Page Builder is fully translated to many languages. All themes also support WooCommerce plugin.

More details read more about theme features

Trusted by amazing people

We build WordPress themes since 2008. See what are our clients say about our themes and after purchase support.


Do you have a pre-sale question or suggestion?

Feel free to write us your comment.

Comments (179)

  1. Astonia Martin

    Does the theme or a additional plugin support displaying the pageviews in front end in real time, until today or until last week or similar so that customers can see how many users have seen their item or page?

  2. Astonia Martin

    Does your theme directory+ with or without one of your plugins support the following? A user wants to post an event. Therefore he has to be registrated for using the form to write the details of the event. Or can only backend admins write events? If the registrated user is allowed to post are there any limitations the admin can configure, e.g. no or only one picture, only 600 letters, does the admin has to release and so on.

    My aim were letting the users support the directory by generating content but always having control over postings.

    1. Zlatko

      Helo Astonia,

      thanks for interesting in Directory+ and the others products.
      Add Items or Events post data /Events PRO/ can also users, everything is manageable by the built-in features of the:
      Directory+ theme:
      Events PRO plugin:
      All mentioned parameters are available except the one – you as an admin can not manage how many letters can be inserted by users /it’s uses a common wysiwyg editor by WordPress/
      Have a great day, Zlatko.

  3. Joel

    I just read on the page under “Items Element and Detail” that there will be more “custom content” on a future update. How close are we to this future update for more custom content? Thanks!

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Joel,
      Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry, it’s not updated the content of the page from the past. In fact, mentioned features has been already added and implemented. Thank you for understanding.
      Best, Zlatko

  4. lawrence

    when we register and purchase a theme, will we be able to access additional documentation and help guides (pdf, videos etc) for a specific theme?

  5. Francis

    Hi Pre-Sales team,

    Is it possible to customize the Directory+ theme to have a Classified listings website like craigslist for example?



    1. Zlatko

      Hello Francis,
      thanks for interesting in our product/s.
      Yes, theme is sold as an open source, you can customize it. I would like also inform you that we do not offer such a services.
      Best, Zlatko

  6. Hammad Abdullah

    I am looking to buy this theme for a client who needs a directory site that enlists businesses and allows people to add properties, jobs etc later on.

    1. People can post one listing for free, rest will be paid.
    2. They can buy packages and post more.

    Please tell me what do I get with Directory+, do I need the membership one?

    Also, what plugins do I get with D+ $75 package.


    1. Zlatko

      Hello Hammad,
      thanks for asking. First of all, jobs post type currently can not be manageable by a user, but we have a plan to release Permission manager plugin.
      1. yes, you can create unlimited user’s packages:
      2. Please check the link above…
      Theme itself comes with basis functionality, extension plugins are available with PremiumX (A) or Directory membership (B):
      Best, Zlatko

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Kathy,
      thanks for asking, yes, Directory+ theme or extension plugins work perfectly also on WP Multisite. If you are asking about the license – yes, you can use any of our products purchased on for unlimited times /web projects, domains,etc/.
      Best, Zlatko

  7. Tim

    Hi there, is this product also supported by dynamically searching on a map rather than inputting a location? Say I wanted to find a business around Sydney. Can I apply a filter for ‘car repairs’ and then scroll through the map?

  8. Andy


    I want to buy the theme Directory+ with all plugins. How difficult is it to configure the layout of the page and all modules as your demo. Is there a Quickstart package for installing like Joomla?

    Thank you!

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Vijiit,
      we have started with survey, some analysis was performed. But du to other projects with higher priority we have postponed it. Therefore mobile app products will be released during the next year. Thanks for your patience.
      Kind regards, Zlatko

  9. Serdar

    I’ve now looked at 3 of your themes.
    1. BusinessFinder +
    2. Directory +
    3. CityGuide

    But I did not understand what the difference between these themes is. Are these basically not the same? Or are there significant differences?

    Can anyone explain to me?
    Thank you.

  10. Ian

    I have a question about the Directory+ theme. Is it possible to activate Google Places Autocomplete with this theme? So for example, a user starts typing in a location, and they view the Google Places dropdown list to choose their location?

    I look forward to your reply. Thank you.

  11. Benjamin Nelson


    Are we able to test or trial the theme before we commit to purchasing it.

    We are a happy hour specials directory and would mainly like to see if the themes are suitable for what we would like to do.

    Kind regards,


    1. Zlatko

      Hello Benjamin,
      Demo admin is not available, but you can have any of our products (from http://www.ait-themes.CLUB) at no risk as we offer 10 days of money back guarantee. You can play around with the theme, plugin etc, and once you are interesting to upgrade your membership – no problem, you can do it within 30 days by paying the difference between the prices.
      In addition – all of our products – themes, plugins are kept always compatible with the latest versions of WordPress.
      Thanks for understanding.
      Best, Zlatko

  12. Christian Andersen


    I’m having a problem adding a new item to the website, I got this code in the header:
    {if $options->theme->general->favicon != “”} {/if} {includePart parts/seo} {googleAnalytics $options->theme->google->analyticsTrackingId} {wpHead} {!$options->theme->header->customJsCode} {var $searchFormClass = “”} {if $elements->unsortable[search-form]->display} {var $searchFormClass = $elements->unsortable[search-form]->option(‘type’) != “” ? “search-form-type-“.$elements->unsortable[search-form]->option(‘type’) : “search-form-type-1”} {/if} {* usefull for inline scripts like facebook social plugins scripts, etc… *} {doAction ait-html-body-begin} {if $wp->isPage}
    {includePart parts/social-icons} {includePart parts/languages-switcher} {includePart “parts/woocommerce-cart”} {includePart portal/parts/header-resources}
    {if $options->theme->header->logo} logo {else}

    How I can fix it?


    1. Zlatko

      Hello Christian,
      I am very sorry but we do not offer any additional services related to websites of themes users. General support covers mainly finding of solutions for problems in theme and help users use the product, if there is a bug we’ll fix it as soon as possible. Unfortunately we are not capable working on user’s custom websites. But we have created and keep working on adding knowledge base, please kindly have a look at:
      Secondly, i would advice you to contact an experienced wordpress developer/designer who will help you to create unique web site, for example at some market place like “”
      Best, Zlatko

    1. Zlatko

      Hello John,
      thanks for your message. I am sorry, we do not offer migration service, but we have a migration plugin. For detailed info, please have a look at:
      Secondly, i would like provide you of extension plugins, please have a look at:
      Hope this will help.
      Best, Zlatko

    1. Zlatko

      I’d like to kindly ask you to check our knowledge base and/or documentation |
      or post technical question directly in our support ticket system. Please log in to your account
      Perhaps the following article you’ll find as useful, please have a look at:
      Best, Zlatko

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Felipe,
      thanks for contacting us.
      Demo admin is not available, but you can have any of our products (from http://www.ait-themes.CLUB) at no risk as we offer 10 days of money back guarantee. You can play around with the theme, plugin etc, and once you are interesting to upgrade your membership – no problem, you can do it within 30 days by paying the difference between the prices.
      In addition – all of our products – themes, plugins are kept always compatible with the latest versions of WordPress.

  13. Ryan

    Nice theme and plugins. Impressive!

    A few questions about extended Woo Commerce plugin compatibility and featured items on various pages within the Directory + theme-

    I want to use the vendor and bookings plugin from woo commerce. 1. Are both of these plugins compatible with the directory + theme and all of its native and extended plugins? 2. Can the Vendor’s products be displayed within their item / listing page, and will item/listing owners be able to manage products and bookings within one admin panel?

    Lastly, Is it possible to display featured businesses on specific page by category and or location. I would like to offer a premium package that will give the business owners the ability to be featured on various pages within my site (Home page, Featured business page, Featured businesses from this category or location etc.).

    Thanks for the clarification,

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Ryan,
      thanks for interesting in our products and for asking:
      1) As we do not perform testing with and booking plugins by WC i am not able to ensure you about the compatibility – feel free to have a try /we offer 10 days money back guarantee/. Perhaps further CSS customization is needed.
      2) I am sorry, there is no such an option by default, items are not connected with WooCommerce products
      3) Featured Items Post Types are not categorizable.
      Best regards, Zlatko

  14. Harvey Drinkwater

    What are the differences between Business Finder and Directory Plus?

    They look the same and your descriptions show same, I am confused :/

  15. Andy


    Is it possible to show the elements like Advertisements only in selected categories? As an example, I would like to show the advertising for coffee in the category FOOD and its subcategories.

    Thank you!

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Ross,
      single theme includes the plugins like shortcodes and AIT Toolkit, and Directory package includes all the products of PremiumX plus:
      For detailed info please have a look at:

      Best, Zlatko

    1. Zlatko

      Zdravstvujte Igor,
      thanks for asking and interesting in Directory+ theme. We are sorry, we do not perform testing of this plugin, therefore i am not able to ensure about the compatibility. Although the Demo admin is not available, you can have any of our products (from http://www.ait-themes.CLUB) at no risk as we offer 10 days of money back guarantee. You can play around with the theme, plugins etc, and once you are interesting to upgrade your membership – no problem, you can do it within 30 days by paying the difference between the prices.
      Kind regards,

  16. steve wants

    Hello the team,
    i plan to start a directory business website. I discovered your diretory+ theme that suits my needs.

    So i have just one question: This theme have a one click installation? is it easy to install it and have it like the demo?

    Best regards

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Other WordPress Themes from Our Portfolio

Pre-sale Questions