intro

Translated into 26 languages

intro intro intro

Let the visitors of your directory portal find items around the location where they want to go, no matter where they are right now. All you need to do is to type in the location and choose your prefered radius. Advanced Search Plugin also allows you to search around the area defined by ZIP code, the same way like you’re used to in Google Maps. Now you and your users do not have to struggle with difficult location setup & search process.

Better item search based on the chosen location Directory Product
Compatible themes: Categories: BusinessFinder+ City Guide Directory+ Event Guide FoodGuide
v1.2
CreatedNovember 30, 2016
Last UpdateAugust 3, 2017
WordPress 4.7.x
Translated Languages 26
Compatible Browsers IE9+, Chrome, Firefox, Safari
Layout Responsive
v1.2 August 3, 2017
- Tweak: Search results consider current map bounds
v1.1 January 20, 2017
- Fix: Removed double slash from google maps api link
- Fix: Javascripts might fail if plugin was active on page without Search Form Element
- Fix: Reset lat and lon when location text removed from input field
v1.0 December 8, 2016
- Plugin Released

Bring Foursquare to your WordPress website

Search on your website linked to Google maps

Find items around certain location (just like in Google maps). Advanced Search Plugin offers intuitive search in Google maps. System automatically displays predefined suggestions so user can pick desired location.

Thanks to this, users can easily find the right location even if they don’t know its exact name.

image

Now there’s also possibility to search items anywhere in the world. Advanced search plugin will make sure it will never happen again that user won’t be able to find certain item just because admin set the category or locality incorrectly. There’s no need for manual entries of categories and locations in taxonomy list any more. This is the key benefit for business clients of your directory portal.

image

Find exactly what you’re looking for

More accurate search results of directory items for even better user experience

Main benefits for end user

  • Intuitive search with automatic suggestions of predefined search results
  • Search based on keywords, categories & Google locations
  • Search in radius by ZIP code
  • User’s current location won’t limit the search results
  • Search of items around location anywhere in the world

Main benefits for admin of directory website

  • Possibility of pre-defining search parameters for end users
  • Possibility to preset locations
  • Possibility to preset search radius
  • No need for manual creation of locality in taxonomy list

Who made it happen?

This item was created, developed and prepared for you by the following team of great designers and developers:

Peter

Peter

Position: Webdeveloper
Peter

Peter

Position: Designer & Front-end Developer

Trusted by amazing people

We build WordPress themes since 2008. See what are our clients say about our themes and after purchase support.

Loading…

Do you have a pre-sale question or suggestion?

Feel free to write us your comment.

Comments (35)

  1. Luis Lombardi

    Hello i want to know if this addon/plugin comes added to our currently theme that we bought few time a go? i can give you the purchase code or anything you need of… thanks

    1. P Sharma

      hello, I tried to install a free them (multi-authored blog plugin). AIT Elements Toolkit plugin is required for all of them but I could not get it. Please help me.

      1. Zlatko

        Hello,
        thanks for asking. Free version of the theme doesn’t use AIT Toolkit plugin: https://www.ait-themes.club/wordpress-plugins/ait-elements-toolkit/ /no pre-made custom post types, no Elements to show them in Page Builder/. All you can do with free theme version is setting of colors and some basic functionality, in fact theme is suitable for personal use only (not ready for commercial purpose, no technical support).
        Therefore, feel free to have a try our framework – administration of the theme -> i hope you’ll find the following article as useful. https://www.ait-themes.club/how-do-the-best-free-wordpress-themes-work/
        Hope it will help you.
        Best,
        Zlatko

  2. Merel Sylvia

    Hello,
    I would like to implement this plugin for Directory + and I have the following question.

    Is this plugin allows the following : Is it possible to set up a default radius for a research and to get all the results according the default radius ?
    Example :You set up 30 miles by default in the radius geolocation and you are looking for a travel agency in “City X”. In this case the research gives you the results of all travel agencies around 30 miles of “City X” ?
    Is it possible ?
    Thank you in advance

  3. Aritz

    I have a serious error with this plugin. It is updated to the latest version and now I can not see any map on the web. Deactivate it and the maps work.

      1. Aritz

        I was already checking the documentation. The error is the plugin. In version 1.0 everything was fine, but in 1.1 does not work. Do you know if there is an error with this plugin in the update?

        1. Zlatko

          Hello Aritz,
          thanks for getting back on this. Please try to deactivate a 3rd party plugins as we do not have any issue within our installation.
          Should your issue still persists, Ait-Themes team is ready to help you with any theme-regarding issue: Customer Support is provided during working days from 8am to 5pm Central European Time. If you have not created Ait Themes Club account yet, please use this form: https://system.ait-themes.club/join/tf and post your technical question directly in our support ticket system. Please log in to your account https://system.ait-themes.club/support/ . Please kindly also note that in general support covers mainly finding of solutions for problems in theme and help users use the product, if there is a bug we’ll fix it as soon as possible. Unfortunately we are not capable working on user’s custom websites.
          Our technicians can answer most efficiently even as quick as possible if you decide for the “priority question” service /you’ll get an answer within a few working hours/.

          Best regards!
          Zlatko

        2. Zlatko

          Hello Aritz,

          thanks for your feedback again. Confirmed! It’s a bug related to a common WP installation and will be solved asap. I apologize for my misunderstanding – i was testing our WP multisite installation where the problem doesn’t appear. We expect that updated version of Advanced Search plugin with solved issue will be available from the middle of the next week.

          Thanks for your patience and understanding.
          Kind regards,
          Zlatko

        3. Zlatko

          Hello,
          the bug was solved and we have released v2.0 of Business Finder theme with following improvements:
          – Update: Support for free basic packages
          – Update: Speed optimization for projects with large number of items
          – Update: Header Map loads items asynchronously (prevents server failures and heavy loads)
          – Update: php7 optimization
          – Update: Improved mobile responsive version for better user experience
          Feel free to update your theme too.
          Kind regards,
          Zlatko

            1. Zlatko

              Hello,
              we have released v2.0 of Business Finder theme which means no new version of AIT Advanced Search plugin …
              Thanks for understanding.
              Best,
              Zlatko

    1. Zlatko

      Hey there,

      thanks for your feedback. Confirmed, it’s a bug related to a common WP installation and will be solved asap. We expect that updated version of Advanced Search plugin with solved issue will be available from the middle of the next week.

      Thanks for your patience and understanding.

      Sincerely,
      Zlatko

    2. Zlatko

      Hello,
      the bug was solved and we have released v2.0 of Business Finder theme with following improvements:
      – Update: Support for free basic packages
      – Update: Speed optimization for projects with large number of items
      – Update: Header Map loads items asynchronously (prevents server failures and heavy loads)
      – Update: php7 optimization
      – Update: Improved mobile responsive version for better user experience
      Feel free to update your theme too.
      Kind regards,
      Zlatko

  4. Merel

    Hello Zlatko,
    I have some issues with this plugin. After having bought, dowloaded, installed, activated the version 1.1., after having read ALL the documentation re. this plugin, after having got my API Key for Google Places Web Services as recommended, I have still the two issues below :

    – the plugin doesn’t appear in my website. I should see it the Theme Admin Menu and no. I don’t know where is this plugin in my website which is very incomfortable to set up the parameters.

    – As Aritz problem, all maps have disappeared. I have disactivated the 3rd party plugins, nothing change. When I disactivate Advanced Search plugin, maps reappeared.

    I have posted my questions on your support and I hope to receive a better answer than to look in the documentation. I’m quite sure there is a bug in your new version of plugin. Aritz mentionned this also, everything went right with the previous version.
    I bought this plugin around 54 $ … Just hoping that these issues will be solved asap.
    Thanks Zlatko (sorry for my english, I’m not fluent)

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Merel,

      thanks for your message. It’s great you have posted the technical issue directly to our support forum. As mentioned in previous answer – regarding disappeared maps – we’ll fix it as soon as possible.
      We are sorry for any inconveniences due to this.
      Should you have further technical or product-regarding issues, please keep contacting our support forum.

      Thanks for your understanding.
      Kind regards,
      ZLatko

  5. Amar

    Question: I use Directory+. I see that there was a bug reported and that the Business Finder theme was upgraded to address the problem.

    I want to know whether there have been any similar problems with Directory+ – and if so, have they been resolved as well?

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Amar,
      please check the theme updates from February 2017:
      v2.4, 16.2.2017
      —————
      – Fix: Responsive search input fix
      – Fix: Item carousel spacing fix
      – Update: Bundled AIT Updater v5.0

      v2.3, 09.02.2017
      —————-
      – Fix: Horizontal tabs responsive script

      v2.2, 2.2.2017
      —————–
      – Fix: User couldn’t access wordpress login screen via direct link example.com/wp-admin/
      – Update: Bundled same demo content as on our preview website for Directory+

      Hope it will help.
      Best,
      Zlatko

  6. Edvier Cabassa

    I would like to change the predefined text inside the search fields from english to spanis, also I would like to change the button text to spanish, I have been looking to change the text but I can’t. Where I am suppoused to do this?

    Thanks!

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Edvier,
      thanks for purchasing one of our products. You have 2 options how to manage language localization of the theme:
      1) by using AIT Languages plugin: you can have it done in a few steps as the theme supports Spanish language: https://www.ait-themes.club/doc/work-with-languages-options-video-tutorial/
      2) by performing the translation on your own following these instructions: https://www.ait-themes.club/knowledge-base/translate-theme-and-plugins-on-your-own-without-using-ait-languages-plugin/
      Kind regards,
      Zlatko

  7. vs-logistics

    Quick question regarding the theme:
    If my website doesn’t currently have HTTPS, will this plug-in still work just without geolocation?

  8. fagner

    I tried but I still have not found the utility of this plugin, if the owner of the site did not register the location it is logical that also will not have any item for that location provided by the plugin, I think the time could have been spent on something more beneficial.

  9. Saroj

    Hey,
    Is it possible to have 2 categories to filter search results? Instead of the 1 search box, 1 category dropdown and 1 location box that is currently being shown on advanced search plugin?

  10. Kevin

    Hello. I’m currently running wordpress 4.7.5 with Directory version 3.4. If I were to purchase the latest version of Directory, do I need any special steps to upgrade from my current version?

    1. Zlatko

      Hello Kevin,
      thanks for your message. It looks like that you are using Directory wordpress theme – the one that is not more available for the market thus no more supported … In the meantime we have created and released new Directory2 wordpress theme. Should you be interesting to migrate from your current theme please follow these instructions: https://www.ait-themes.club/knowledge-base/migration-from-old-directory-or-businessfinder-theme/
      Please have a look at the following article as you might find it useful as well: https://www.ait-themes.club/biggest-update-ever-directory-wordpress-theme/
      Kind regards!
      Zlatko

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Other WordPress Plugins from Our Portfolio

Pre-sale Questions